OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Blue Sky Villa with Private Pool and Sea Views



Updated: 27-Oct-2016
Villa near Peyia / Coral Bay, Cyprus - Quiet Location Close to Amenities and Places of Natural Beauty

This detached villa with its own private swimming pool is located between the picturesque village of Peyia with its many local tavernas & restaurants, ancient church and shopping facilities - and - the beautiful beaches of Coral Bay with shopping and a choice of restaurants, bars and clubs for all ages. Close to the fantastic Akamas Peninsula games reserve with its exciting walks, deserted beaches, turtle sanctuary and selective restaurants all for to explore!

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We live in Pembrokeshire and have three boys. I have lived in Pembrokeshire since 1975 when my parents retired to Pembrokeshire.

Call Owner
Speaks English, French

Guestbook comments from the owner


Hayes family (Pontypool)

Had a fantastic week. Loved lazing by the pool. Thanks for the welcome pack of tea, coffee etc, very welcome and most thoughtful. Villa very well equipped.

Villa very clean on arrival & thanks to John for being so helpful and looking after the pool.

Enjoyed Troodos and mountains and short drive up Akamas peninsula – 4 wheel drive required.

Ate at Peyia Tavern – very nice. Absolutely loved Thalassa restaurant overlooking Coral Bay – stunning setting – ideal for special occasions, expensive but worth it.

Would not hesitate to book again, wish we had booked 2 weeks


Gordon (Pembrokeshire)

We have had a fantastic 2 weeks stay, the pool has been a God send. Lovely weather, have not seen a cloud in the sky. Recommend eating at the Grande Restaurant/Bar in Peyia, just behind the Jail pub, superb.

Thanks to John for the lift to the supermarket, looking after the pool so good, and all his local knowledge has helped make our holiday spe
Apr 2006
  • 1 of 1

5 Reviews

based on 5 holidaymaker reviews


Fantastic villa"

  • 5 of 5

We found the villa very clean and well presented. Brian the owner and the John the property manager where both easy to get on with and very helpful. The villa is ideally located to explore Peyia, Paphos and the greater area. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review John and my self work hard at presenting the villa as a clean and pleasant place to relax and enjoy your holiday . Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place for relaxing break

  • 4 of 5

We agreed a price with the owner we found to be very amicable.

On arrival we met john the manager, also very friendly chap in fact a mind of information as he has lived there for nine years. He only lived 100yds away so always to hand . Pool aircon patio tv stereo lounge rooms all very nice indeed. Well coordinated and ideal for a group of six as plenty of room. Pool slightly bigger than expected and was superb and also outside freshwater shower. Nice and quiet but close to peyia and coral bay. Came back refreshed and relaxed. Nice long cool drinks by your own pool with some music absolute heaven.

Will visit again.

Forget the one snotty review it can't be the same place.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear cathy thank you for your positive review , see you again next year , Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great Value

  • 4 of 5

We found the Villa clean, comfortable and well equipped. I saw the comments from the previous occupant about the pool, when we arrived the pool was clean and the pump and filter working, the pool is of a good size and John, the maintenance guy, cleaned the pool every other day, well done John, thank you. The welcome pack was adequate and met our initial needs. It's a real sun trap around the pool, the perfect place to relax and chill out. Coral Bay, just a few minutes away, supplies shops, bars and restaurants, Lekantos was a favorite. We would have no problem booking this villa again.

Peter and Carole.


  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peter , thank you for your honest review, John my maintenace guy always goes that extra mile to accomodate clients, if you wish to return in the future i will always offer a discount off the advertised rates . thank you Brian.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
North East


  • 1 of 5

On arrival at the villa, I found the the pool in a disgusting state, oil floating on the surface and brown residue on the bottom of the pool. The gas bottle was empty, so could not cook on the hob. I called the property manager. He insisted that the pool was not that dirty and told me that the pump and filter were broken. I was unable to use the pool the entire stay. When trying to contact the owner, I received an email reply stating he was in Malaysia on holiday, he would call the property manager and come back to me, I DO NOT recommend booking this villa.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I totally refute this claim, Pool, The pool pump and filter is fully functioning; the pool is cleaned every day when there are clients occupying the villa This is the first negative review I have ever received; in fact we normally receive four or five star ratings on our holiday lets. At the time of this issue we were on holiday and I explained that internet access was Peripheral at best, and O2 had blocked my mobile due to me going over my allowance. I did manage to contact my cleaner/manager who only lives a few doors from this property; the client was given his mobile number in the villa details supplied at the time of rental. Gas bottle, my manager/cleaner lives a few doors from my Villa and keeps gas bottles on site, Ruth had his mobile number if she had called it would have been changed in a matter of minutes. .When Ruth first made these claims I contacted my cleaner/manager straight away. This is a copy of his email response I attempted contact numerous times to no avail.The day the complaint was originally issued about the pool, I sent you a photograph immediately which shows the pool to be in perfect condition. In fact this weekend, the neighbours next door asked me how I always managed to keep the pool so clean. During the visit, I cleaned the pool every single day to ensure there could be no further possible complaints. The gas bottle was replaced the day the original complaint was made. I cannot know if the tank was empty, it was impossible to say without gaining access to the villa, however, it was not turned off outside which indicates it likely was empty. This is not an issue, it is an inevitable occurrence that requires no more than ten minutes to collect, deliver and fit and replacement. Also, for your reference, upon entering the villa after departure, it was noticed that a bedroom throw was covering the sofa, removing it we noticed the sofa has been damaged considerably. There were two small tears originally on the sofa, but they were barely visible. This damage that has occurred will be difficult to repair, in two places it is actually down to the stuffing in the seat pads. Photo available Also the client has been smoking in the villa, despite the no smoking signs. Client wanted to me to discount the villa to what she would normally pay for an apartment in Tala, but as I explained this is a three bed villa with a private pool, we finally agreed on an amicable rate. To any prospective clients if you need any further
Did you find this review helpful?
6 3

All you need at hand.

  • 4 of 5

The villas location is on a quiet road of 25 similar properties. It has a private sheltered car port adjacent to the front door. Large open lounge kitchen diner area with tv, music system etc. all normal white goods provided. Downstairs toilet shower room which also serves double room on ground floor. Two patio doors open onto pool and sun terrace from double bedroom and lounge . Large pool 8mx4m with freshwater shower too and ample sunbeds. Two more rooms upstairs one twin one double with family bathroom, shower wc and bath. Both upstairs rooms face out the same way and have a joint enormous balcony probably 8mx4m too. All in all the days are quiet here, everything you need is here.

The location is like a lot of peyia and coral bay with the heat you need a car to get about anyway but this one is on a flatter part rather than in the hilly parts which we thought was better. We've stayed in a few villas now and this was one of the better ones. We will start here again.

Any questions answered .

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


From the Owner

We bought this Villa new in 2005 and wanted some were over seas that we could call our home from home. The villa is only a few minutes from Coral bay , the Akamas peninsular, Peyia village centre but is in quiet area of the village and its on the flat, some of Peyia is built on steep hillsides and the problem that is associated with narrow steep roads. the villa was quiet cheap in relation to UK housing costs. English speaking, British voltage and sockets. They drive on the correct side of the road.

Activity and Interests

Special interest holidays:

Scuba diving in the crystal clear waters. Trekking in the Troodos Mountains, shopping in Nicosia, numerous historical sites, the birthplace of Aphrodite, Off Roading, karting, water sports, it's all here! and with an estimated 340 days of sunshine a year... any time is a good time to visit.


Coral Beach with its sandy beaches, safe waters, restaurants, volley ball courts and changing facilities is less than 5 minutes drive away though orange and olive groves (or a 20 minute walk).

There are plenty of other beaches on the akamas peninsula, including Lara beach which is one of the last nesting beachs of turtles.

Hire a 4x4 and go off roading to the furthest parts of this huge undeveloped peninsula to deserted beaches and views that will take your breath away.


Airport transfer is approximately 30/40 minutes depending on the time of day/night.

Turn left out of airport, at T-junction turn left to paphos, at roundabout take first left on dual carrage way down hill to paphos at next roundabout third exit/right onto dual carrageway (it turns into single after approx 4 miles) you stay on this all the way to coralbay, ignore the first junction to peyia keep going appox another 2 miles to next peyia sign turn left. Send e-mail for exact details.


Peyia village with its quaint streets, local tavernas and general shopping is just a few minutes drive. The Akamas Peninsula only 10 minutes drive away. Paphos Harbour is 15 minutes drive.

Further Details:

Both Coral Bay and Peyia village have full bank and shopping facilities. Car, bike & off road buggies can be hired in Coral Bay. Buses, tours and taxis are readily available at very lows costs.

There is a horse riding stables, Donkey Sanctuary, Bird Park, Reptile Park, Turtle Beach all within a few minutes travelling.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
18 Oct 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Xmas 2016
19 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Booking options can be held for 3 days.
After which a 25% non-refundable deposit is required to secure your booking.
Full payment is required 8 weeks prior to departure.
Full booking information and conditions are available upon request.

Changeover Day:
Clients are required to vacate the property by 10.30am on their changeover day unless prior arrangements have been made. Arrival time is 15.00hrs unless prior arrangement has been made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 27-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

Easy access from the main road, you don't have to find your way through a maze of narrow streets. Our own pool, to be able to go for a swim at any time of the day or night, no one telling you sorry the pool is closed! Turn the lights out and float looking up at the stars at night and you feel they are falling towards you, the sky is so clear with no Atmospheric pollution. No Phone, no internet connection, no one cold calling trying to sell you something you don't need, just peace and quiet. Eat when you want to not when a hotel says you have to be hungry. Covered patio and large first floor balcony with sea views.

Property Type

  • villa


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities


  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • village

Floor Area

  • 20 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 downstairs with shower wash basin & toilet. Bathroom 2 upstairs with shower/bath wash basin and toilet.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 is downstairs with double bed. Bedrooms 2 & 3 are upstairs one with double bed and one is a twin room. All rooms have air-con, safe, hair-dryer, cooling fans & fitted wardrobes. Upstairs rooms open onto a huge balcony with amazing views.


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Notes on accommodation: All rooms are air-conditioned with patio doors opening onto spacious verandas. There is a welcome pack on arrival Consisting of 1 Ltr Milk, 1 Ltr Fruit Juice, 1.5 Ltr Water, Tea, Coffee, Sugar, Sliced Loaf, Butter, Cereal to start your holiday the right way. There is a 19ltr water cooler also in the villa, refills are available from all super markets at approx 3 euros each. If you require any additional items then I will give you our managers email address and you can requests these direct and pay them locally. Outside: Landscaped gardens with sunloungers, swimming pool, stone BBQ,and excellent views. Covered downstairs verandah with table and chairs overlooking the swimming pool with open views. Large balcony upstairs with table & chairs, sunloungers and views of the sea and mountains. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen and towels are provided (not beach towels). A local charge of €100 for end of rental cleaning/laundry fee is payable direct to the cleaner on arrival.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot