OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Penthouse in Historic Center

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 215 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Palma de Mallorca - Excellent Views to Cathedral, Almudaina Palace and the bay

The singular location of the penthouse permits to know the old city of Palma just walking. The best monuments, restaurants, boutiques and Galleriesare nearby the penthouse. Only takes a few minutes to walk down the Paseo Marítimo where you can see the most beautiful boats in the Mediterraneo. Ideal for a couple.From the pivate terraza you can see a fantastic views of Mallorca, infron the port lift the Cattedral, some palaces and right the Castel of bellver and the mountains Sierra e la Tramuntana


Property Manager
Carlos Gil
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

This apartment is amazing.We just spend a week in your apartment and loved everything about it. The location is fantastic, just in the middle of the most charming part of old Palma and the balcony is fantastic. There is sun on the balcony from 9 in the morning to 8 in the evening and we found that the view was even better than on the picturesWe have just returned from a week in your apartment in Palma. We want to say how much we liked the apartment with the lovely terrace to enjoy.

It was well furnished and equipped and very comfortable for us.



My husband and I spent a week in the wonderful apartment in June.

The apartment is located close by to all amenities, shops and great restaurants, but what really sold the apartment, was the views from the terrace. The sun shone on the terrace from early morning to dusk, and was a welcome place to return to after a busy day sightseeing. The view of the cathedral was always spectacular, and we enjoyed watching the ships come into dock eve
Feb 2006
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Sant Nicolau in Palma de Majorca area

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 215 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 1 bathroom en-suite.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The penthouse has 1 bedroom with double bed. Extra child's bed if required.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Veranda
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Heating and air conditioning. Pets not allowed. Outside: Furnished terrace. .

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

lancashire
5

Ideal location

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderfully place to stay ,ideal for the cathedral old town ,shops and museums.The apartment is comfortably furnished with Wi-Fi .The sun terrace has wonderful views of the sea and cathedral ,we were fascinated watching the cruise ships arrive .It has the sun from morning until night. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Impeccable

  • 5 of 5

For once the pictures and description actually reflect the place you'll be staying in: the flat is really this big and clean, with a large terrace giving fantastic views of the cathedral, the little garden below with the fountains and the sea in the distance.

It's remarkably well equipped (who could complain when there are brandy glasses and cake forks?!), fantastically bright and surprisingly quiet: being on the 5th floor with no neighbours helps, obviously.

Once you've got to learn the city, it's a treat to leave the hustle and noise on the streets and just go up to this place. The location is perfect, with everything you want in town within a few minutes walking, and we didn't miss not having a car for a week.

We didn't need the air conditioning yet, but it must be very appreciable in the hot months given the exposure.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Palma and you felt so confotable al the apartament All the best Carlos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic views, apartment very comfortable, very spacious only gave 4 stars because kitchen needs up dating especially utensils and kettle, but would stay again,easy to book, very friendly, go down lift to street you have old town and cathedral to left a very short walk, to the right designer shops cafes and a small shop for your basics, also some lovely little pubs we found a lovely quaint jazz bar, and a great sandwich shop.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in a hotel in Palma many times, and know the city well. However, the hotel has inflated its prices over the last two years and food quality has deteriorated, so this year, for the first time, we rented an apartment. What a great choice! This apartment is centrally situated with only a short walk to either the sea front or the main shopping area. Everything we needed was in the apartment - there was even a box containing needles and cotton reels for clothing repairs. There was always ample hot water for showers, and the roof terrace is a lovely place to relax. The free wi-fi was an added bonus which made it easy for keeping in touch with relatives and friends. In fact we enjoyed this holiday so much that we have already booked the apartment again for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 3
1 Mar 2017 - 28 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£716
for 7 nights
£716
 
 
Rate 4
29 May 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£758
for 7 nights
£758
 
 
Rate 5
15 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,179
for 7 nights
£1,179
 
 
Rate 6
1 Aug 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
Rate 7
2 Oct 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£758
for 7 nights
£758
 
 
Rate 1
23 Dec 2017 - 22 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£674
for 7 nights
£674
 
 
Rate 2
23 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£632
for 7 nights
£632
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
15% non refundable deposit to be received max 5 days after confirmed booking. Balance to be paid 30 days prior to arrival. A 150 euros deposit will be required as a deposit on the key turn over. The deposit will be returned on the departure day when noting has been damaged.

Changeover Day:
Flexible changeover day. Arrival times between 1pm and 6pm. Departures by 10am.

Notes on prices:
150 euros by nignt

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals