OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartments with Communal Pool Overlooking the Harbour - 2 Bedroom Apartment, Unit 4 (Sleeps 2/5)

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Internet

Overview

Description

2 Bedroom Apartment, Unit 4 (Sleeps 2/5)

Magnificent sea view apartment (newly acquired). Large sunny terrace with private sunbeds.

Fitted double bedroom with master size bed and 2nd bedroom sleeps 3/4 with single beds.

Living room with patio to large sunny balcony with views to Los Cristianos harbour.

Big size terrace with private sunbeds, TV, sat, DVD, cassette player (BBC1, BBC2, ITV, C4 available).

Fully fitted kitchen with cooker, oven, microwave, iron.

Bathroom with fitted shower and washing machine.


About the property

sea views apartment

Peaceful location, sea views. 3 to 4 minutes walk down to the beach, nearby shops and restaurants. Apartments with communal pool overlooking the harbour

Heated pool during winter.

living room leading to a balcony with table & chairs overlooking the sea ,master bedroom with double bed, fully fitted kitchen ,safe, English tv channels and many more , washing machine ...internet available inside the 2 bed apartments .

Internet only available in communal area ( round the pool area ) for the 1 bed apartment .

More Details

Property Manager
Allan or Sharon
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
22 September, 2017

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Booking Notes:
We ask for Non refundable £100 per week off the total rental as a deposit with the balance (non refundable) to be paid 8 weeks before departure. Therefore we ask you to take an insurance.
Once you confirm your interest we normally hold the booking for you for 48Hours till we receive your payment or you advise us otherwise .


Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible although Fridays ,sat and Tuesdays are preferred. Arrival must be after 14.30pm and departure must be by 11am (10.30 during peak times )However there would be flexibility if there are arrival and departures at unusual times.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for 2 Bedroom Apartment, Unit 4 (Sleeps 2/5)in Arona in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
General:
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Central quiet complex. Linen and towels are included, they are changed weekly. The property is cleaned after each stay. Management service available should there be any problems. Outside: Communal pool for use of complex residents and guests only. Free sunbeds available round the pool area.

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom Apartment, Unit 4 (Sleeps 2/5)
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
4

Los Cristianos, Cactus1 apartment

  • 4 of 5

Spacious, clean and tidy apartment, which was equipped with all the necessities required. It's location was only a five minute walk to the beach but is on the side of a steep hill which is not conducive for the elderly or disabled returning. But the cost of a taxi costs only €3.50. At the time of our stay the apartment block was very quiet with the swimming pool empty for most of the day.

Eating out was a joy with numerous restaurants catering for all tastes and at very reasonable prices

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Douglas Glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Investment needed.

  • 2 of 5

We have just returned from Tenerife staying in one of the apartments owned by Allan, on the first floor with the harbour view. It should be noted not suitable for people with walking difficulties as this is situated on a hill.

This apartment "could" be so nice, no doubt a number of years ago this was the case. I am so frustrated with landlords who do not re invest with their properties, bearing in mind the all year round income they receive. Everything within this apartment requires renewing, for example if four adults are sharing there is just one adult doulbe bed and a children's bunk bed and a single child's bed. The linen is old and very basic quality. The furniture and fittings are all tired.

Cleanliness ! after being in the apartment for a day or so we noticed our feet / socks were getting very dirty inside the apartment. The floor tiles were clean but in between the tiles, the grouting that should be an ivory colour was black with ground in dirt , a simple wipe with wet cloth proved how dirty this was, no effort had been made to thoroughly clean the this rental as should be done on a regular basis.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda Glad you have enjoyed your holiday in tenerife... However sorry to disagree with your comments about getting your feet dirty after a day or so ,,,as you know tenerife is volcanic island with dust !!! & a simple brush or mopping will clear that ... Our management take these comments seriously & your comments will be passed .
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Yorkshire
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment - very clean and adequately furnished. Very quiet location. Lots of steps to the beach/town but these are OK if you're reasonably fit/mobile. Balcony was really big, and the pool area was clean and quiet. Barry came round after a few days, he was very helpful with our random enquiries.

We hired a car, which we parked reasonably near Cactus apartments on the road.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Liz Happy you enjoyed your stay , & thanks for your nice comments on our apartment , Hope to host you again soon . Regards Allan
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
Comber co down
4

Nice pleasant apartment

  • 4 of 5

Our apartment was lovely although the owners were somewhat generous with their details.although we has a lovely view over the harbour,one third of our view was an empty concrete building!

The location of this apartment was as stated a few minutes from the town centre,it was also however situated in a side street amongst some very poor local accommodation,I would have felt very uneasy walking home in the dark.

The apartment itself was very well maintained with all the appliances that you may need during your stay,the television reception however was extremely poor and after 5pm the reception was so poor television was unwatchable.

All in all a pleasant enough stay,although the location would put me off staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Wendy Glad you had a good time , as to answer some of your comments about the location the complex in a central location only 2 to 3 minutes walk t the centre of Los Cristianos .and can assure you it is one of the safest location maybe in Tenerife as it is always busy...and the locals are really friendly . And for the television reception you are wright as the canary experiencing a problem with uk signals and hopefully this will be resolved soon . Once agin thanks for your kind comments about our apartments . Allan
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
tfs
Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The apartment is within 4/5 mins reach of Los Cristianos beach and the very large Las Vistas beach to the left of Los Cristianos with it's many restaurants and snack bars.

WIFI :FREE WIFI @ RECEPTION & ROUND THE POOL AREAS

Travel:

Los Cristianos is situated approx 16km/10 miles from Reina Sofia Airport (Tenerife South), approx 20 euros by taxi.

Regular bus service also available.

Distances:

Close to los Cristianos is Playa de las Americas with it's many clubs, discos, beaches, restaurants and large shopping complex's.

Further Details:

Los Cristianos hosts an abundance of local shops, restaurants, a local market, banks, chemists and super markets. The complex has an on site small shop plus down the road is the store 'Carolina' that will even deliver to you if you requested it. There is also a local Barlays bank in the centre of Los Cristianos and a local church. Golf, fishing, diving, horse riding, paragliding, sailing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, windsurfing are all available. Dolphin and whale watching together with other excursions are available. There are stunning surreal views on a cable car trip ascending Mount Teide and Loro Park situated in Puerto de la Cruz is a great day out for the children. If nightlife is something you are looking for there are countless restaurants, bars and live music venues to choose from. The owner accepts no responsibility for any loss, injury or accident whether personal or otherwise suffered by you while staying at the apartment and recommend you take out suitable insurance before travelling. We make every effort to make your holiday enjoyable... but we can not be responsible for any thing that is beyond our control. Please refere to owner personal web for terms & conditions.

Photos