OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Detached 3 bedroom villa, private pool and gardens, with free Wi-fi and Sky TV

Overview

Property

Updated: 09-Dec-2016
South facing with all day sun with lovely sea and mountain views.

Lagarto is situated in a select and quiet residential area of Moraira in an elevated position with beautiful views over the valley and sea. Our villa gets the sun all day, but there are many options for shade.The property is positioned on a large flat plot with a beautiful well-maintained Mediterranean garden with many palm trees, cacti and fruit trees, including lemon and orange.

The large pool has automatic colour changing LED lighting where you can enjoy swimming under the stars at night, an outside shower a large patio area with garden furniture, parasols, sun loungers and a BBQ terrace with two naya's for dining al fresco. Nearby beaches of el Portet and Moraira a short couple minute 2 kms drive, are EU blue flag, with lifeguards, have soft sand and are excellent for swimming and snorkelling.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We currently live in the UK, but try to visit our villa in Moraira as often as we can with our family and friends. It is our idea of a perfect holiday! If you would like any more information on our villa Lagarto or the local area please just ask when booking, we will be more than happy to assist you.

Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have stayed in Moraira many times and this is far and way the nicest villa we have stayed in. We all felt safe at the villa which is a good thing. The pool and garden are fabulous and kept really clean and tidy. Would recommend this villa to anyone. John, Linda and Maria.....June 2014



Well, what can we say a fortnight of complete bliss and relaxation! We thought we were being a might extravagant going for casa Lagarto with 3 beds and private pool - oh but so worth it! This has been our best holiday ever, not a negative point at all to note. Maralyn and Bryan....June 2014



Thank you for the rental of Lagarto, we had a lovely time here and especially enjoyed the pool and balcony, it was really nice to have breakfast whilst looking out to sea. Anna and family... August 2014



We have visited Moraira the 'gem of the Med' many times and have stayed in other villas, but villa Lagarto is by far the best ticking all the boxes! Jan and Will Edwards.... September 2014
Jan 2006
  • 1 of 1

11 Reviews

4.5
based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

5

Casa Lagarto

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful two weeks holiday at Casa Lagarto. The views from the villa are stunning. We all enjoyed the pool which is large, clean and well looked after. The area around the villa is vast with areas where everyone could sunbath or read a book in the shade. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone visiting Moraira. The villa is clean and spacious having all the comforts of home. A car is essential but well worth it for the villas location and to visit nearby towns and beaches. Thanks to Adam & Jo for their Assistance and help in finding a great restaurant for my wife's birthday. Hope to return sometime in the near future. Tim & Kerry Sheffield

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A comfortable villa in a good location

  • 4 of 5

We had a pleasant 2 weeks at the villa, which is set in very quiet surroundings. The swimming pool was definitely one of the highlights on a great sun terrace. Dining area on upper terrace outside kitchen also had nice views out to sea even though the villa is set 2km inland. The inside of the villa was very clean, comfortable and reasonably well equipped. We were looking forward to enjoying BBQ's in the evenings, but we were told on arrival that we were not allowed to use the coal BBQ due to fire risks on surrounding land. Although a gas BBQ was provided it was old and not adequate. Other minor complaints included temperamental hot water supply, but wasn't a big deal given it was August.

We preferred the beach in El Portet, which had shallow warm sea. Perfect for all the family. A couple of good restaurants close by for lunch or dinner. We only had one cloudy day, so decided to head inland to the Algar Waterfalls which were good fun.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. Due to this summer being very dry in Spain, the local authority have banned all charcoal burning BBQ's due to the danger of setting the countryside alight, endangering property and life. The gas BBQ was only meant as back up, although only being two years old we will replace it for next year after having more use than intended. Regarding the hot water, we have since had the boiler serviced and you have constant hot water on demand now. As you say the sea and mountain views from the upper terrace are really quite spectacular.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable villa for a very relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5

The villa was very spacious, very clean and well equipped. We felt very secure with lots of lockable gates. The location is lovely, very quiet, all we heard sometimes were the birds singing. The views from the Naya upstairs are fantastic, sea one way and mountains the other, a perfect place for breakfast or evening drinks. The pool is great, lovely size and lots of space around it for sunbathing or playing bat & ball.

A car is essential for trips to supermarkets (Plenty of supermarkets to chose from) and to go to town/beaches. Its a 30 minute pleasant walk downhill to El Portet and another 15 minutes to Moraira town but its uphill coming back!

We felt at home straight away after meeting Jo at the villa and relaxed immediately and didn't want to leave. A perfect relaxing holiday which lived up to our expectations.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, well equipped.

  • 4 of 5

Fab property, very quiet location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5

the villa was very nice the only complaint it was rather cold due to the weather could have done with a heater

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased our villa met your expectations. We have central heating through out our villa for those colder months but unfortunately the weather was not so good in May this year and the digital central heating thermostat probably need altering. Wish we had known whilst you were there and we could have got it looked at. Kind regards Peter and Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Villa

  • 4 of 5

This is a really lovely Villa, with fantastic view over the hills of Moraira down to the sea. The Beach that it is closest to, El Portet, is really lovely and perfect for kids. You need to get down there early in high summer though as the car park is small. The pool was fantastic and our kids loved it (as did we). The villa is well placed for Moraira, and for the local supermarkets, all within a very easy 5-10 minute drive. Caz is the local person on hand, and she was hugely helpful. I would recommend the villa very highly.

The only reason it is not five stars is that there is no air con in the bedrooms. We did have fans and that was great, but air con would have made it perfect.

Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

We bought our villa in Moraira in 2005 and have since done many improvements. We love the Costa Blanca coast for it's ease of access, the fantastic climate, scenery, mountain and coastal views. Our villa is situated in the el Portet valley, where the sea and mountain views, especially at sunset, sometimes make it feel like paradise on earth!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Alicante or Valencia at 105 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : El Portet at 2 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Denia at 16 Kilometres Nearest Train : Teulada at 5 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : AP7 at 10 Kilometres Nearest Beach : El Portet at 2 Kilometres Car: recommended

El-Portet beach is 2 km along the valley from our villa Lagarto and Moraira is equally close. El-Portet is a small cove with a sandy beach and crystal clear waters. It has very good restaurants catering for all tastes with a lovely sea front promenade.

There are many small beaches and coves to discover along the coast, such as Granadella and Moraig beach where you can enjoy a beach-side drink and snack at various bars.

Moraira once a small fishing village, now a sophisticated holiday resort with a modern marina and relaxing palm tree-lined boulevards. There are a good selection of shops, numerous restaurants, boutiques, pavement cafes, and not a fast food chain in sight.

Friday mornings Moraira has a very popular market selling all manner of things. The larger towns of Javea, Denia, Calpe and Altea are all within a short drive, with many secluded coves and sandy beaches between.

The interesting old town of Denia with its castle, lively port area, and home to some stylish shops are worth a visit. A trip to the beautiful Jalon valley makes for a wonderful day out with some stunning mountain drives and spectacular scenery. Font Algar is a series of waterfalls and rock pools, an ideal place for a leisurely day to swim and picnic. There are some lovely old towns and villages to explore with Altea and Guadalest being two of the most popular. For a great day out and those seeking more lively activities, visit the boisterous Benidorm. Attractions such as Mundomar a sea life park, Aqualand a large water park and Terra Mitica a theme park have great child appeal, whilst Valencia and Alicante are just an hour away offering great shopping and culture.

There are many hidden coves and much more to enjoy, all of this information will be gladly shared with you.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
April 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 
 
May
29 Apr 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 
 
June
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£695
for 7 nights
£695
 
 
July first weeks
1 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£895
for 7 nights
£895
 
 
July
15 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,195
for 7 nights
£1,195
 
 
August
5 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,195
for 7 nights
£1,195
 
 
August last weeks
26 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£895
for 7 nights
£895
 
 
September
9 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£695
for 7 nights
£695
 
 
October
30 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

We accept HomeAway's online bookings and payments, so if it's convenient for you to use the HomeAway system to book and pay for your stay then by all means do so. Please note that if you choose to use HomeAway's online bookings and payments, HomeAway will charge you a 'Traveller Service Fee'. This fee is added to our rental rate when you request a quote/book, and is payable to HomeAway (to cover their marketing, service, and 'Book With Confidence Guarantee'). This additional fee will be between 6% and 8% of the total rental. Alternatively feel free to contact using the 'Enquire Now' blue hyperlink to the right, via our own website: www.villaholidays.org, or via telephone, SMS; +44 07542 929 027
Change over days are flexible, depending on availability. Arrival from 1600 hrs and check out by 1000 hrs, this again may be flexible subject to existing bookings taken.
Included in the price, the pool is maintained weekly and the villa is cleaned for your arrival, together with fresh bed linen, house towels but not beach towels.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 09-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • rural
  • village

Attractions

  • bay
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom is fully tiled with a heated towel rail, a bath, shower, bidet, toilet, wash hand basin with vanity unit. En-suite to bedroom 1 with shower, toilet and vanity unit with wash hand basin.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed, 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 with double bed, built-in wardrobes, en-suite with walk in shower. Bedroom 2 with double bed and built-in wardrobes. Bedroom 3 with two single beds, cot and built-in wardrobes.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • We have a helpful English couple living nearby who look after our villa, with their local knowledge of best places to go, to help you enjoy your holiday. Set in sub-tropical gardens with sea and mountain views, there is a large kidney shaped swimming pool with water colour LED lighting, where you can enjoy swimming under the stars at night. The pool area has an outside shower, sun loungers, parasols and usual out door garden furniture for your relaxation. There are numerous tranquil spots for quiet reading and shade in the gardens. There are also sun terraces with an outside naya by the pool and a barbecue with table and chairs, which is perfect for dining alfresco in the evenings. Both the drive entrance, pool and garden have lockable gates for extra security. There is a naya leading off from the kitchen that has breathtaking mountain and sea views, with table and chairs for dining alfresco. Mosquito screens on all windows and doors. The pool is maintained weekly and the villa is cleaned for your arrival together with a supplied welcome pack. Fresh bed linen and house towels are changed on a weekly basis. Please bring your own beach towels. We do not allow smoking in our villa or pets.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot