OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury Detached 2 bedroomed Villa with Private Pool, 3km from Corralejo

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in La Capellania, Corralejo, Fuerteventura - Relaxing Location, within Easy Reach of many Glorious Beaches

The villa enjoys its own private pool set in its own secluded tiled garden which has been planted with indigenous plants of the Canary Islands. There are sunloungers with comfortable seatpads to enable you to relax and enjoy the Canarian sunshine. A large round 6 seater table on the terrace enables you to enjoy eating al fresco with the benefit of parasols when it's just toou hot! A purpose built stone barbecue means you never have to leave the glorious sunshine even to cook. The kitchen has a good range of fitted cupboards, granite work surfaces and comes complete with large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven and electric hob, microwave oven and breakfast bar. The villa has it's own internet access,available at a small cost. TV. .A safe has been added for your convenience and peace of mind.


Owner
Jan Whitehead
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
26 September, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

What can we say, fantastic. Griffiths

Stayed in many villas, this is our favourite, will be returning next year. Moores

We have had a fabulous stay, villa ,island and weather fab. Sproules.

Villa immaculate and very well equipped. Maintained to a very high standard, can't wait till next holiday. Butterfields.

Thanks to Jan and Chris for letting us stay in their fabulous home. Brittons.

Will definitely stay again. Had a brilliant time. Atkinsons

Everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. Didnt need to stray far from the comfortable garden. Thanks. Kents.

Will definitely be coming back villa and island lovely. Whytes

We loved the villa, the furnishings were superb roll on next year, Paul and Anne.

The best villa we have stayed in and will definitely book again. Thanks again The Walters.

Thanks for a fantastic holiday. Villa immaculate. Munroes

First holiday in Fuerteventura. Will be coming back. Dickinsons.

Kids loved splashing in the pool.Howletts
Jan 2006
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in La Oliva in Maxorata

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Could guests please leave the barbecue clean prior to departure and remove rubbish to communal bins provided
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with bath and shower, WC and bidet. Vanity/storage unit. Illuminated mirror.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with large kingsize leather sleigh bed. Double wardrobe with drawer space, large double drawers/dressing table, 2 bedside tables, chair,ceiling fans. Bedroom 2 with comfortable twin beds, wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside table.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Guests with young children should be aware that the villa has its own private swimming pool. We provide all guests with a welcome pack with basics to get your holiday off to a good start. Where available a late check out can be arranged with the owners.We can arrange airport transfers. Outside: Attractively planted garden to front and rear. Driveway with covered parking to front. Own private pool 1.5m approx in depth. Large rear L shaped terrace and patio with stone barbecue, large round 6 seater table, sunloungers with pads. Patio area. Parasols.Outdoor shower. Outdoor covered utility with washing machine, storage and drying area. Utility Room: Washing machine. Clothes airer. Storage Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Towels and linen are included in the property and it is changed once a week unless otherwise arranged. Our keyholders are happy to arrange any extra cleaning, shopping etc. Other: Casa Mirador is furnished with items entirely from the UK offering very comfortable furniture and beds and good quality fixtures.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Luxury Detached 2 bedroomed Villa with Private Pool, 3km from Corralejo
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 18 reviews
St Andrews Fife Scotland
5

Quiet fantastic

  • 5 of 5

My wife and i loved staying here very quiet so good for chilling out hope you enjoy as much as we did .Harry & Jackie

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

“Luxury”! Not anymore

  • 2 of 5

This is a neglected villa in a rundown location.

Upon arrival there was a note from the keyholder saying that the oven is not working which had been reported to the owner and she awaits her reply with “baited breath”. My husband spent the first day trying to connect to the Internet which the owners said was available, it was not and hasn’t been for some time, consequently no smart tv which was also advertised.

We emailed the owners twice from a bar in Corralejo which they ignored, so we spent the entire 2 weeks with no oven, no internet, no smart t.v.

The previous reviewer (DS) has mentioned most of the other problems which seem to have been ongoing for a least a couple of years. The bath is rusty, the garden chairs dangerous, kitchen utensils falling apart, there is still a leak under the sink, safe not working, towels and bed linen need updating. The cupboards were not cleared of the previous occupants leftover food and toiletries.

It is a 10 minute drive into Corralego, a car is essential as there are roadworks and no path to walk along. There is quite a good supermarket within walking distance and a rundown bar.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience from your stay at our villa. Be assured that we have taken all your comments on board. We visited the villa ourselves in April and instigated a refurbishment programme. All areas mentioned and others are now 100%. During our stay we did not notice the road works, which are some distance away from the villa. The new road will significantly improve the road network from the airport to Corralejo and reduce travelling time. The slightly longer diversion is temporary and adds 4 minutes to travelling into Corralejo, no diversion from Corralejo. We have also changed our management. We will be posting new photographs and asking recent guests for reviews to confirm the excellent condition and value for money that Casa Mirador represents.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

A spacious well equipped property now, sadly, suffering from neglect.

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival, the apartment was clean and the pool was clean and regularly serviced but examples of recent neglect include: more than a dozen light bulbs failed or missing, overgrown flower beds, fence falling down, coffee maker not working, Internet not working, consequently no smart TV, a leaking connection in saturated under-sink cupboard, shattered flotation buoy at poolside, once expensive solid wood garden furniture coming apart at the joints, possibly dangerously, awning inoperable, temporarily repaired garden brolly and there is evidence of water penetration from the roof. The linen was not changed mid-rental as promised nor were any of the issues mentioned above fixed during our stay despite promises we were given by the absentee owners.

Currently major road building adjacent to the complex is at times very noisy and requires an extensive detour to get to Corralejo. Most of the units in the complex's commercial centre are derelict, apart from a single bar, a pizza takeaway and the thankfully well stocked supermarket.

Overpriced in current condition.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to read your negative review of our villa which has always received excellent comments in the past. We visited the villa ourselves in April. We have instigated a refurbishment programme to bring Casa Mirador back to being an excellent good value home to spend a holiday. We have replaced our management who are now on hand to deal with any queries at once. We will be posting new photographs. We have received many bookings from previous guests who love to return regularly and describe the villa as a home from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at this property, but it wont be the last. A great location and the property was clean and well maintained, in fact everything was as stated on the website (no nasty surprises)

The owners were very helpful and very easy to talk to.Looking forward to our next trip in July.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for reviewing our villa. You were great guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back in July.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Week stay in a 2 bedroom villa with pool

  • 5 of 5

absolutely loved our time here with some friends.

clean, well equipped and tranquil location.

would definitely recommend to anyone young or old

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you all had a lovely holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Villa

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic villa Home From Home would recommend 100%

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We strive to give all guests a great holiday. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

5 mins drive to the glorious dunes with 7 km of white sand.

15 mins drive to El Cotillo which is home to stunning lagoons and also a fantastic surf beach. Corralejo has 2 beaches within the town. El Cotillo and Corralojo can also be reached by a regular, reliable bus service which stops at the entrance of La Capellania.

Travel:

Fuerteventura airport approx 35 mins by car. Arrangements can be made for pick up from the airport. There is an hourly reliable bus service into Corralejo and taxis are readily available. The ferry travels hourly to Lanzarote from Corralejo.

Distances:

Corralejo 3km.

Further Details:

The bustling town of Corralejo has its own water park, 10 pin bowling and golf driving range. There are a diverse range of restaurants and bars to suit all tastes. Canarian restaurants offering fresh produce simply cooked with locally caught fish a speciality. Watersports including windsurfing and bodyboarding are a popular passtime. Corralejo has many shops and Monday and Friday markets at the Baku water park as well as a Sunday market in the Campanario centre offering local crafts and food. The local goats cheese is delicious. The harbour area offers boat trips to Los Lobos, an uninhabited bird sanctuary and day boat trips with beach barbecues. There is a zoo and large garden centre in south of island. Ferry trips run hourly to Blaya Blanca in Lanzarote from Corralejo. La Capellania has its own well stocked supermarket, selection of cafe/bars.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in La Oliva, Fuerteventura

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
September 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£255
for 3 nights
From
£85
£395
 
 
October 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£375
 
 
November 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£395
 
 
December 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£375
 
 
January 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£375
 
 
February 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£375
 
 
March 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£395
 
 
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£395
 
 
May 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£395
 
 
June 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£395
 
 
July 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£425
 
 
August 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£125
£495
 
 
September 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£425
 
 
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£395
 
 
November 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£395
 
 
December 2018
1 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£375
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£395
for 7 nights
£395
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
A £100 non refundable deposit is due for short term holiday bookings. Longer term bookings will be required to pay a deposit of £50 per week booked. A refundable good housekeeping bond of £100 is payable with the balance. Full payment is required 6 weeks before travel.

Changeover Day:
We are flexible on change over day and are happy to take bookings of any duration. Check in is 2pm and checkout 10 am. If possible a later checkout can be prearranged with the owners.

Notes on prices:
Payment can be taken in pounds sterling and euros. Please email for last minute offers. £100 non refundable deposit for holidays up to 2 weeks duration is payable on booking or £50 per week there after. Balance due 6 weeks before holiday. £100 refundable breakages deposit payable. Bookings of less than 7 days can be accommodated. Please email for special rates.
Airport transfers can be arranged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable