OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enchanting cottages in a prime coastal location with stunning sea views - Trevara

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,463 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

Description

Trevara

4* Trevara is a large delightful cottage which offers a relaxed atmosphere and retains old world charm and original features. Unwind in this perfect retreat, surrounded by magnificent views of St Michael's Mount, seascapes, picturesque scenery and tucked away from the public eye. Nestled close to a host of interesting places this is the ideal place to keep the family entertained.

Features. Large sitting room with views over the bay and a delightful sun room. The entrance hall, dining room and fully equipped kitchen are slate tiled with beamed ceiling. A further games room has a small snooker table. Also provided are digital TV, DVD player, free wireless internet and telephone which accepts incoming calls only

Upstairs are 3 bedrooms (1 double/ 2 twin), large balcony and two bathrooms, both with shower + separate WC. Washing machine and dryer.

Central heating, instant hot water/ bed linen/ towels included in the rental.

Private garden - Private car park- Stunning panoramic sea view

More Details

About the property

Sea Retreat

In a prime location with stunning views of Mount’s Bay and St Michael’s Mount, these hidden, enchanting, peaceful character cottages offer comfortable accommodation with their own private gardens and parking. (Access to parking not suitable for large vehicles) Only a few minutes walk to the old market town centre, they offer flexible accommodation perfect for family, party or romantic get away for couples. Both properties have fully equipped kitchens and central heating, private parking and gardens. Trevara is a very large cottage sleeping 6 with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, separate WC, games room, kitchen, dining room, sun room and upstairs balcony.Trevara accepts incoming telephone calls. Little Trevara sleeps 4 with 2 bedrooms, bathroom and open plan kitchen living area, and large upstairs patio for alfresco dining. Both are comfortably furnished and have digital TV, DVD player and free access to wireless internet.There are washing machines and a tumble dryer for guests use. Travel cot, high chair available on request.


Property Manager
Sally Laird
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2017

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Short breaks available out of season and special offer prices may apply, please call for detail.
Short breaks may be available for high season and specials may apply, please call for details.

Pets are accepted with prior notice only and at the discretion of the management. £20 per pet.

Heating, towels and bed linen included in the tariff.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Marazion in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • cottage (terraced)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1463 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Baby Gate
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Lovely bathroom with excellent shower
  • Both the bathrooms are a good size and constant hot water is provided. Bathroom 1. Has a bath, shower enclosure and WC Bathroom 2. Shower and WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Cot to order
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • All the bedrooms are well furnished and with loads of of character. Very large main bedroom with sea views to St Michaels Mount and the bay. This leads out onto a wonderful upstairs patio with sweeping views of the bay and St Michael's Mount. Bedroom 2 large with sea-view. Bedroom 3 smaller but with 2 single beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Patio
  • Conservatory
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Although old and charming, the cottage offers spacious living space, however because of the age of the property the ceilings are beamed and low so care must be taken in passing through doorways. Trevara is suitable for the elderly but the suitability depends on the agility of the person. There are two staircases and the toilet facilities are upstairs only. The garden is laid to grass and also has 2 stone patios. A table and chairs are provided for outside eating and drinking with lovely views overlooking the bay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Trevara
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 39 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

A superb break in a great house in a great location !!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Ideally situated. Clean. Spacious.

  • 5 of 5

This is our third year staying here. Love the cottage. Great location. Fantastic views to st

Michaels mount. What a great view to wake up to in a morning. Cottage Lovely and warm on a cold autumn night. 2 minute walk to the beach. What more could you ask for. Just wish we could get the car down the driveway but not a major problem.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

I came with my partner and parents. The cottage was delightful and exactly as described. Well equipped and everything thought about. Only thing and it is not a fault of the cottage as such, but it is not suitable for people with mobility issues. Views were stunning and atmosphere truly memorable. House keeper also very helpful. Just three suggestions:

Please provide a mop

Induction stove - large plate does not work

Please improve shower in small bathroom

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review which is very important for us. It is very important to us that all our guests enjoy their stay. For this reason we really appreciate it that, if you encounter a problem during your stay, you let us know as soon as possible and then the problem can be remedied. I am sorry that you had a problem with the large plate on the induction hob and wished you have mentioned it to the house keeper. The hob would have been working but was probably turned to non manual. A mob is provided and would have been found in the shed were the washing machine and tumble dryer are kept. The shower in the smaller bathroom was redone 2 years ago but we will look at it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely views from main bedroom.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Trevara. The best thing for me was the view from our bedroom of the mount. We saw it bathed in sun, hidden amongst cloud and lit up at night. Not so relaxing was the drive in and out to the parking area! It really is very very narrow! We did see some poor man from another holiday cottage get himself into a terrible pickle having gone in at the wrong angle and after scraping his brand new car got himself wedged! It didn't bother my husband in the least but I held my breath every time we went in or out!

Very friendly locals and a dog friendly beach just below the cottage. (Not directly accessilble, but only a short walk to get down to it.)

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

smashing holiday

  • 3 of 5

really very nice place to stay but felt it was needing more T L C It had a few safety issues.

Marazion is such a pretty place to stay the cottage we had was in an ideal spot to magnify the beauty of it all

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Very much appreciated. However, I have sadly been unable to receive further response from you as to safety issues you mentioned. The cottage is 200 hundred years old and is continually reviewed and all safety issues are of prime importance. The electrical wiring is completely up to date having been tested this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and tasteful

  • 5 of 5

One of the best rentals I have stayed in. The house is clean, comfortable and has good vibes. Furnishings are of a fairly high standard and plentiful, and above all else, they are tasteful. The white walls, interesting artwork, and abundant curtains and cushions make this comfortable like home. The outside space is useable and pretty too, with several tables, seats, and colourful flowers. We had a family reunion of adults there and because of the number of rooms, each person was able to have space for reading, watching TV, drawing, playing billiards, etc. The housekeeper is friendly and helpful. The view of The Mount is excellent and we saw dolphins in the bay. We ate at Ben's Cornish Kitchen and this was a wonderful experience and nice perk of being in Marazion.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review it is always very helpful for us and also for the guests. We work to continue with the a standard and guest observations are seriously taken into account where they are made. Hopefully you will return and we can welcome you back for another Cornish holiday at Sea Retreat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Newquay Airport
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Marazion
Nearest Ferry
76 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Praa Sands
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Penzance
Nearest Motorway
108 Miles
Exeter M5
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Marazion
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Marazion
Car: recommended

St Michael's Mount in Marazion is the jewel in Cornwall's crown and is a prime coastal location situated in Mounts Bay which sweeps from Lizard Point to Land's End. The old market town of Marazion offers many amenities : shops, pubs, art galleries, sailing club, wind and kite surfing, bird watching and one of the safest sandy beaches in Cornwall.

A five minutes car journey brings you to the bustling town of Penzance and a further 20 minutes you arrive at Lands End with some of the most spectacular beaches and rugged cliffs. This coast is seeped in history, ship wrecks and dramatic mine chimneys standing out on the sky line.

The quaint village of Moushole with its spell binding Christmas lights and the theatrical setting of the Minnack Theatre, built high on the cliff rocks looking out to sea, are a short distance drive, whilst the world renowned Eden Project is 45 minutes away. Stunning coastal walks and beautiful gardens are all close at hand for wonderful days out.

Other Activities: Bird watching, Kite surfing

Photos