OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Penthouse Apartment with Private Pool, Peaceful Location

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Villamartin, Costa Blanca - Restaurants, Shops, Horseriding, Golf and Beach Nearby

We offer for rent our newly built luxury penthouse apartment with air-conditioning, garden and private pool. It is in a lovely location with parks, restaurants, shops and banks within a 5 minute walk. Villamartin Square is less than a 5 minute drive away, or a pleasant half hour walk. Campomor, Villamartin, Las Ramblers and Las Colinas Golf Courses are close by as is the beach, horseriding and lovely countryside.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
5 September, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The villa was absolutely fantastic! We were expecting the pool to be tiny but it's really quite big isn't it. I really liked the wrought iron table and the wooden & iron picture frames and mirror. All in all we had a really nice break - thank you so much for letting us stay there. Jo & Neil

Well here we are again, this is our 4th time back here and as usual the apartment was lovely, clean and tidy and the pool great. Definately be back next year. Sarah and Lee.

We had a fantastic stay here and didnt want to go home! Our boys 5 & 10 loved the pool and used the toys left for the pool - thankyou. Thanks for a great stay. The Marley family, July 2011
Aug 2005
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Orihuela in Orihuela

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bathroom with bath, shower, wc, bidet. All towels supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has double bed, wardrobe, drawers, bedside cabinets and sun balcony. Bedroom 2 has twin beds, wardrobe and bedside cabinet. There is a hair-dryer in bedroom 1.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: There is air conditioning in the apartment and an alarm for your security. There is an apartment manager who takes care of the apartment and the pool and are always available to contact for queries/help with your stay. No smoking inside the apartment. No pets allowed. Outside: The garden, driveway and pool are enclosed and private and the gate is lockable, it is for the sole use of our apartment. There is outdoor furniture of tables, chairs, sun loungers by poolside and solarium. Utility Room: Utility area with washing machine, clothes airer, ironing board and iron. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: There are towels provided in the bathroom and all fresh bedlinen supplied. There are beach towels/mats available too. Other: There is a large private solarium on the top of the apartment which is not overlooked, there are great views of the surrounding area. It has sun loungers, chairs and barbeque.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Penthouse Apartment with Private Pool, Peaceful Location
average rating of 4.142857 based on 8 reviews
4

Superb !

  • 4 of 5

Lovely pool made the holiday . Very convenient for shops, restaurants and BARS will be returning hopefully next year shame we couldn't use the pool for the first few days as the weather wasn't to clever would recommend

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really lovely villa, peaceful place

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely time, villa was just as nice as last year, would recommend thank you

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

summer 2017

  • 4 of 5

we had a lovley stay in the flat, at first the stairs were a bit much but as the time went on we just got used to them and i think it helped me no to put on to much weight on holiday lol the pool was very nice to come home to when it was very hot out side,it did not mater were you were outside the flat you had the sun on different sides and leaves only thing i would say is the tv needs updated

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Only stayed 2 nights, we were to be there for the week. Personal items including clothes throughout the apartment. The bedding has seen better days. There was an awful smell outside which clearly was not to do with the apartment but made sitting outside almost impossible. Local facilities very limited - Villamartin seems to be a large expat community and a car is essential to go elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry to hear you did not enjoy staying here, I understood you had to leave early due to personal circumstances which you had to get back home early for. The bedding is replaced regularly and I will have it looked at and replaced if necessary. The personal items mentioned are dressing gowns which are left to be used, obviously that is your choice. Other items around the apartment I can only think are decorative and make the apartment more homely and less stark. We have never noticed any bad smells around the apartment so I don't know what the problem was at the time you were there, I will ask around when we are there again. As you say say local facilities are limited but there is a supermarket, bars and restaurants within a 5 min walk. The local bus service is good for anyone not wishing to drive but I could give more information to anyone who asks before they travel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great villa!! Lovely place

  • 5 of 5

Such a lovely villa in a lovely place, a lot bigger than I expected pool was a great bonus for cooling off in the afternoon, villa was very clean and spacious with everything you would need, great price too, don't hesitate just book you won't be disappointed

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous Time

  • 5 of 5

We spent the most amazing, relaxing time at this lovely apartment. Everything you could need was here for you. The swimming pool is great and the sun is on the pool terrace until it goes down - we loved the new rocking sunbeds. There is a small supermarket, restaurants and bars just a 3/4 minute walk away. The air conditioning is a blessing and both Paula, who manages the property and Wendy, who owns it were both very helpful. Could not fault this holiday - we will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

The closest beach is La Zenia 5-10 minutes by car, it offers a child freindly safe beach and water sports, there is also a good pool with eating area and restaurant. The appartment is within a short drive to the coast and many other beautiful beaches.

Travel:

It is ideally situated between 2 low cost airports, Alicante is 40 minutes away and flights are available with Easyjet/Ryanair and many other budget airlines, Murcia is 20 minutes away and flights are available with Ryanair, this is still expanding so expect more flights from the UK soon. Hire cars are available from both but if you don't want a car we can provide transport to and from both airports.

Distances:

There is plenty to do at Torrevieja, which is a 20 minute drive away, it has a lovely seafront with shops, bars and restaurants, also a daily street/craft market. Murcia, Elche, Alicante and Cartegena are all within easy reach too. There is a dive centre and water sports available at 'San Pedro', which is a 20 min drive, also offers peaceful nature walks by the salt lakes and Mar Menor sea. There are town markets everyday locally.

Further Details:

Benidorm is approximately an hours drive, where you will find great theme parks, 'Terra Mitica' and 'Mundo Mar' dolphin and sea lion park, being just two. The night life here is very lively with many night clubs and bars. Most bars offer free entertainment shows, where you can see world renowned acts.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Orihuela, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£86
for 2 nights
£300
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
£100.00 non-refundable deposit required for each booking. Balance due 6 weeks prior to your holiday. £100.00 required for key deposit, which will be refunded on safe return of keys and no reported apartment damages/breakages. These fees can now be paid direct into the owners bank for your ease and convenience , should you wish. A charge of 55 euros is payable to cleaner at end of stay. A welcome pack is available upon request.

Please use booking form or phone 07846257660 or 01493 789921


Changeover Day:
Arrival and departure days are flexible depending on availability. We will always do our best to fit in with your flight times.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.