OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Apartment With Wi-fi In Exclusive Family-Friendly Gated Complex nr beach.

Overview

Property

Updated: 08-Nov-2016
Apartment in Cala Egos, Cala D'Or, Mallorca - Peaceful & Relaxing Location, But With Beaches In Very Easy Walking Distance.

This is our home. It's been very well maintained, like the rest of the complex, so it's not a basic rental apartment. The property itself is a nicely furnished, spacious (1100 square ft) a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom property on a small, exclusive and sought-after gated community, with plenty of facilities, such as lush gardens, Olympic-size swimming pool, jacuzzi, waterfalls, kiddies pool and a not-for-profit bar/cafe. The huge range locally of beautiful quiet beaches, water sports, attractions, shopping, restaurants and bars is unparalleled and offers entertainment for all ages. We ensure your home is always in good condition for your stay and our local team is available for any concerns you may have. New for 2016 - high definition flatscreen TV, HD satellite receiver and Blu-ray/DVD player.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

I am Polish, but having lived in England for over 25 years, I consider myself an honorary Brit!

My partner, Tony, is English and between us we can communicate in several languages.

We love Mallorca and London!

I know you will enjoy your stay.

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German, Italian, Polish

Guestbook comments from the owner

We love this complex and have visited almost every year since 2005. Steve & Dawn Harris



Just right for families or singles, so close to all the amenities - Jason Jackson



We come to this resort every year. Excited to see what plans Beata has for improvements! Joanna Davidson



Dear Tony and Beata,

We just wanted to let you know that we had the best holiday we have ever had in the apartment and we wanted to say thank you very much. I think we would like to book the apartment for two weeks next July but I am just going to check school holidays etc before we confirm. I look forward to being in touch with you again soon!

Yours with best wishes, Rachel Combellack and family.



Hi Tony

Just a quick email to say thanks for the use of your apartment over the last 2 weeks. We had a great time, lovely apartment, great complex and many good restaurants and shops nearby. You certainly chose wisely when you decided to buy! Ronnie Kelly & family
May 2005
  • 1 of 1

5 Reviews

3
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

5

Beautiful complex in great location

  • 5 of 5

Property was exactly as specified, clean, well equipped to a good level. Overlooking the Pool and overall beautiful gardens and well maintained complex. Enjoyed it so much already booked for August 2017. Highly recommended. Steve Kirby

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, Steve. We have added your 2017 dates to the calendar. Enjoy! Beata
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Think Twice .....

  • 1 of 5

My mum and dad booked this apartment for myself, my son and his friend through owners direct but it ended up being an agent for the owners. They also booked another apartment for themselves.

Here are some facts about our holiday.

Paid deposit 19 Sept 2014 (and have the PayPal transaction as proof) Paid the full amount 30th June 2015. (Bank statement available)

It took several weeks for us to get the apartment info from the agent, we were told by the housekeeper that the agent hadn't been sent the info from the owner and therefore couldn't send it to us

We arrived and it was double booked, we were told by the housekeeper that the owner had been told about the booking when it was first made but that he hadn't updated his spreadsheet,that it was the owner's fault and not the agents and that the owner was trying to find alternative accommodation for the other family but it was a villa 'in the middle of nowhere' so we decided to offer to give up the apartment.

We explained that we had booked two apartments and could all muddle in together until we sorted something else out. We were able to get another apartment which had to be paid whilst we were there, which we also told the housekeeper when we saw her the next day.

On our second day the housekeeper came to tell us that the owner would refund the money in full and give us something extra as compensation for the inconvenience, despite emailing bank details whilst in Mallorca we discovered we had still not had the money back when we got home.

After several terse (not abusive) emails with the owner and the agent we eventually got a refund 10 days after we returned. We realised that no compensation had been refunded as mentioned by the housekeeper so we again emailed and asked about this. The owner wanted us to say what we wanted but we felt it was up to the owner to offer what he felt was acceptable. After several more terse (not abusive) emails we eventually gave him a figure we felt was appropriate but we didn't get any further response, so we left it there.

Regardless whether you use an agent I presumed that as the owner you should still take responsibility for any problems that arise from bookings but every contact we have had has always been about 'passing the buck'. At no point through any of this did my parents slander anyone but it seems the owner feels he is able to label my parents as abusive and liars!!!! This could not be further from the truth. We will never be booking this apartment again

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we said VERY clearly, we did not receive this booking from the agent until just before the holiday was due to commence. And then we had to wait for some time for the payment to arrive, which was the root cause of the double-booking. What the agent did or did not do cannot be our responsibility. We only took this booking as a favour as we only normally accept bookings via Owners Direct and Home Away and it has rebounded on us. All our previous reviews have been favourable as this is a nice apartment in a great family-friendly complex.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Warrington, Cheshire
1

DO NOT BOOK THIS APARTMENT

  • 1 of 5

Our holiday was booked 11 months in advance. We struggled to get the apartment details once we had paid in full which caused us great concern. We arrived to find no key to the apartment and also another family trying to access the apartment. It had been double booked. The owners of this apartment do not care if they make a mistake and ruin your holiday, they will promise to refund your money in full with something extra for the inconvenience but do not deliver. They will blame the bank, other people and even you for not sorting out their mess in a timely manner and they will not apologise for the mess unless you tell them that they haven't even apologised! This complex is fantastic for a holiday but I strongly recommend you find another apartment to book. Could not select no star rating so had to select 1.

Kirchin Family

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm afraid there are some untruths in this account. The booking was only made with us in late July 2015 via an agency we had not used before and which came out of the blue. It was for a proposed booking in August 2015. It took some time for the funds to arrive and in the meantime we had taken another booking OwnersDirect/HomeAway. And yes, for the first time ever, we had a double booking but did not realise. We supplied full details of our brochure, access and other helpful local info direct to the agent via the PDF documents we always supply to guests. If there was any delay in getting this information, it could not be placed at our door. The first we knew of the double booking was from a call from our housekeeper when both guests turned up at roughly the same time - and from that call it appeared that the issue had been resolved easily - as the family offered to stay with friends nearby. Their payment had to be refunded via the agency they used to book the holiday and there were internet difficulties in transferring funds online from our Spanish account to that of the agency. In the end we transferred funds from our UK account to avoid further delay. We actually apologised by email on their return in August and asked what appropriate compensation would satisfy them. Apart from abuse (happy to supply the email trail) we never did get an answer. Later claims of other costs were never substantiated.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
3

Great complex, but nightmare start to our holiday

  • 3 of 5

This is a great complex for families with kids - the pool is amazing, the complex is secure and beautifully presented. But I would not recommend booking this particular apartment. We arrived with our 3 young kids to find that the key to the apartment was missing from the key-safe, all the emergency contact details provided within the apartment information provided by the owners were out of date and the apartment was not clean and ready. To top it off, the apartment had also been double-booked with an older couple arriving at the same time as us. We had a very nervous few hours waiting for a solution, which eventually resolved by the other lovely couple deciding to book into an Aparthotel. However, we have not had a single call, text message or email from the owners to apologise for what was their mistake and gave us a very tense start to our holiday. I would also add that the Dishwasher within the apartment was broken and unavailable for use.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were unaware that this guest had been caused any inconvenience at all. The previous guests had lost the key, but our housekeeper resolved the issue as quickly as possible. There is also a spare key in the onsite Bistro as mentioned in our access details - sent to all guests before they travel - as is the up-to-date telephone number for our housekeeper. If guests arrive before 2pm, it is possible that cleaning has not been completed. This is normal. We have made no mention in our Owners Direct advertisement of a dishwasher being available and the dishwasher is clearly marked 'Do Not Use' in the apartment, due to the harsh de-salinated water supplied to the area. We have had no previous complaints in the several years we have been renting this apartment, which is located in a beautiful, well-maintained, safe and secure complex close to the beaches and facilities in Cala Egos and within easy walking distance of Cala D'Or marina.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
London
5

Beautiful apartment in sunny Mallorca

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic 2 bedroom apartment. Has everything you would need, including air con, balcony terrace, swimming pool, well equipped kitchen and TWO bathrooms (very useful when all the girls are getting ready for a night out at the same time!). 2 beaches within a 5-10 min walk, and 5 min walk to to the main strip in Cala Egos, where you will find restaurants, shops, bars and small supermarkets. There is a wonderful street market on a Thursday evening too. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Beata
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Location

From the Owner

We have both stayed in this complex many times - and we love it so much we bought an apartment there as our second home! The apartments and gardens in Residencia Cala Dorada are superior to all the others locally, the complex is far more exclusive than many and is very family-friendly. Kids love their special pool area and the jacuzzi, but it's not noisy. Calm and relaxed for all ages - but quite close to the nightlife in Cala D'Or itself. The bar/cafe is really handy for a drink, snack or meal and all the local amenities and a wide choice of restaurants are within very easy, level walking distance. We adore lazing on the balcony in the warm evenings drinking a glass of wine.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Palma at 37 Miles Nearest Barpub : Hawaiian at 420 Metres Nearest Ferry : Palma at 40 Miles Nearest Train : Manacor at 19 Miles Nearest Motorway : Llucmajor at 25 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Tony's Bar & Restaurante at 400 Metres Nearest Beach : Cala Gran at 400 Metres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Apart from golf there are many other activities to enjoy in Mallorca - especially out of the peak summer months.

If you have an interest in golf, cycling, walking, birdwatching the apartment is available to rent all year round and will provide a very comfortable base for you to stay.

Robinsons in Cala Fererra offer tennis, golf, scuba, spa and fitness activities. Lesson, too!

The famous Cuevas del Drach (Dragon's Caves), with their mile of stunning caverns and underground lake, are close by and well worth a visit.

A trip to Palma to see the magnificent Cathedral and the train to Soller with breath-taking mountain views are all worth visiting.

Coast/Beach:

The complex backs over towards the sea, including a huge rock pool which is amazing. The nearest beaches are less than 5 minutes walk away with many other stunning beaches in the locality. Cala Egos beach is handy for the waterbus to all the local coves, Porto Colom & Porto Petro.

Travel:

Just 45 minutes travel time to Palma de Mallorca airport. Approximately 65€ in a taxi, depending on time of year. A taxi can be arranged with a reliable local driver who speaks good English and other languages. The Road Train, which goes regularly to Cala D'Or and to the Cala Mondrago beaches & national park, stops just 4 mins walk away.

Distances:

Location, location, location! 5 mins walk to beaches and Cala Egos shopping centre, restaurants & bars, 2km to Cala D'Or Marina with fabulous restaurants and shops - less than 3km to Cala D'Or centre, nightlife and beaches. Cala Mondrago beach and nature reserve are about 7km. Road-train available to many destinations inc Mondrago. Waterpark 30 mins drive. Caves of Drach 30 mins drive. San Salvador monastry 20 mins drive. The markets in Santanyi and Felantix can be reached with a 20 min drive.

Further Details:

When you enquire, we will send you our brochure PDF with further photos and lots more information. On Thursday evenings during the summer there is a special market, just 4 minutes walk. You can hire cars, bikes, scooters, motorbikes just 5 minutes walk from the apartment. You can hire a boat or take a boat trip from the marina. A folding cot is available for baby.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas
17 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£499
for 7 nights
£499
 
 
New Year
9 Jan 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£399
for 7 nights
£399
 
 
Easter
16 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£499
for 7 nights
£499
 
 
Spring
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£699
for 7 nights
£699
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
14 night minimum stay
£1,698
for 14 nights
£849
 
 
September
3 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£749
for 7 nights
£749
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£399
for 7 nights
£399
 
 
Christmas
18 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£499
for 7 nights
£499
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£399
for 7 nights
£399
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Booking Notes:

A 25% deposit is payable on confirmed booking, with the balance payable 8 weeks before departure.

The weekly rate includes cleaning before and after your visit, site Wi-Fi, plus use of air conditioning.
Payment can be by cheque, internet transfer in Sterling or Euros or credit card/debit card via a smartphone. Credit/debit card payments incur an additional charge of 1.9%.

This apartment is always in demand, so it advisable to book as early as possible. There is a £10 per week surcharge for more than 4 people staying.

Changeover Day:
Flexible - but less so in July/August - in line with low-cost airline flying days, all year round.

Departure time is 10am to allow time for cleaning and laundry. New residents may usually enter the apartment after 2pm.

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are for the property per week in UK Pounds Sterling. We can accept payment by bank transfer in Sterling or Euros, cheques or credit card/debit card.

Please note the £10 additional charge per week for more than 4 people staying.

Possible discounts for Late Availability, Long or Winter Lets. Call for more details.

Specials on less than 7 days, subject to availability and season. £50-£100 p/week off published prices in May, June & October, subject to availability.

25% deposit with reservation and balance due 8 weeks before departure on holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 08-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

It's close to everything that you may need, but still in a quiet location.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea

Attractions

  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 with bath, shower, WC and his & hers sinks. Bathroom 2 with shower, WC and sink.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1/King-sized bed, console table, bedside tables & lamps, mirror, safe and wardrobe Bedroom 2/twin beds, console table, bedside tables & lamps, mirror and wardrobe. Living room with large sofa bed for two. A folding cot is available for baby.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The apartment is air-conditioned/heated, recently decorated and furnished to superior standards. A folding cot is available for baby. Outside: Semi-covered balcony offers another 150 sq ft of living area, perfect for breakfast, dining and entertaining in the evening - with large table and six chairs. Views over the gardens and pool. Utility Room: Washing machine, hairdryer, clothes drying facilities, folding cot and some storage. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Property is fully cleaned before every visit, with clean towels and linen included. The washing machine in the utility room may be used at any time during your stay. You will need to buy your own beach towels for use with the complex sunbeds. Other: Covered terrace with table and six chairs.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot