OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pool, Palms and Privacy

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

House in Woodridge Estate, Clermont, Orlando, Florida - Just 15 minutes from Disney and Golf Courses

A luxuriously furnished home with larger than average pool at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, very suitable for children. Fully equipped for entertainment with 120+ channel digital widescreen High Definition TV, including Disney. Wireless broadband for your laptop. HiFi streams and has USB port for your MP3 player.

Master bedroom has king size bed, TV, en suite and huge clothes closet. 2 other bedrooms each have 2 twin beds.

Linen and towels all included. We should have everything you need including hair dryers!

More Details

Owner
Philip
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
9 April, 2018

About Philip

Well.... we are Beverley and Philip and we love America and the American lifestyle.

Beverley: Works 2 days a week, loves cooking, George Clooney, reading, her two daughters and sometimes even her husband!

Philip: Works, collects and plays guitars, loves making music, cars and his family.

Our little part of the States is proudly owned by us and furnished for us - not like a normal rental property. We love our time there although each stay always seems too short.

Very often our grown up daughters join us and we all get to be silly together.

Philip purchased this house in 2005

Why Philip chose Woodridge Estate

We chose the quiet side of Disney so we had the best of both worlds - frantic or peaceful.

The house is located at the end of a cul-de-sac so there is no passing traffic but we are just down the road from the 192, which is the main road that Disney Main Entrance is on.

Go the other way and there is Clermont, an unspoilt town whose main street looks like it is set in 1960.

What makes this house unique

A typical day would start with a swim, breakfast and a shower. A typical day for us could include wandering round Downtown Disney, visiting the brilliant outlet mall on I4 or just chilling by the pool deciding whether to go out for dinner or nip down to the supermarket and get a slab of beef to have at home.

Whatever we decide, it always seems to involve drinking Margaritas!

Not having young kids we do not do the theme parks too often. However, I cannot think what is nicer than doing a theme park then coming home and falling into the pool.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Just a quick note to let you know we had a great time and the villa was very nice. It really is one of the few villas we've stayed where we felt at home almost immediately." NM

"We got back Saturday, we've had a lovely time your villa is fantastic it really made our holiday thanks" DG

"Thanks again for your info. prior to us arriving in Florida and the great accommodation. Within a day or so we felt at home. We met the pool man on Tuesday. The pool was used every day at various times other than the Friday storm day and our day at the Magic Kingdom.

We will recommend your villa to others in the future. It was great to have a place to come "home" to each night. The convenience of stores close by and the major attractions so close was also a great asset. We were at Magic Kingdom on the Thur. so we were able to also catch the twice weekly evening parade." AB

We had a wonderful time and would love to stay at your home again sometime in the near future! GE
Apr 2005
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Woodridge Estate in Four Corners

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • You must have fun there!
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Both bathrooms have bath/shower, toilet and basin unit. A hair dryer is provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bed with king size bed, widescreen TV and huge walk in closet. Bedroom 2 and 3 both with twin beds that can be put together as a double and both with large cupboards. All our pillows and bed coverings are non allergic.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Situated at the end of a cul-de-sac it is quiet and better for children. The house is heated and air conditioned and every room has a ceiling fan. Outside: There is a larger than normal heated pool. There is are comfortable loungers and other seating round the pool. Utility Room: Large washing machine and dryer. There is an ironing board and iron too. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: This property is managed locally and all linen and towels are included and supplied clean. The house, pool and garden are kept clean between rentals. Other: The tiled dining area seats up to 8 people.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Pool, Palms and Privacy
average rating of 4.5 based on 21 reviews
4

Nice house in a good area

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this home. A few things to note, the king bed is really 2 twins pushed together. Not a huge deal but not too comfortable. The kitchen does not have any spatulas and the pots and pans are a bit worn and the inside of the microwave is scorched. We didn't use the microwave because of this but it wasn't enough of an issue to contact the management company. Make sure you bring all consumables such as toilet paper, hand soap, paper towels, garbage bags and laundry/cleaning supplies!

When we arrived, the cleaners were still working which is fine. What was a little disappointing was that we expected check in to be at 3pm, but is not until 4pm. There was conflicting information provided but it all worked out and the house smelled so good when we were finally able to check in.

All in all, it was a great stay. We would consider staying again if in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this location in March 2018.

The house is well sized and clean. Upon entering it does smell of wet dog (but only in the entrance). It is spacious and did the job.

It has a fair sized pool (we did not use it, too cold in March!!!)

The owner was very friendly and stays in communication constantly (big plus!).

The payment is in euros so make sure to convert it from dollars to see your real total.

Over all 4 star.... thanks for the stay. Would return.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our expectations..

  • 5 of 5

Clean well maintained house. Great location to Orlando theme parks. Property owner was prompted to getting back to us. My wife Kelly and I would rent this home again.

Robert.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great house in calm area

  • 4 of 5

The house was really nice and just what we needed. It was located in a calm neighbourhood, but still close enough to Orlando and the parks. It was very convenient to have our own laundry machine and dryer, and also the dishwasher came in handy.

Unfortunately one of the main reasons for choosing this property was the pool, but the pool cover was badly broken and not possible to use, which meant the pool was too cold to use. We got back the extra money we paid for having the pool heated, but it was still a big disappointment for our kids.

There is plenty of cutlery in the house, but be aware that there are no food items what so ever, not even salt or pepper, so if you are planning to cook you have to bring everything yourself (unless the things we left behind are still there :-).

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. The pool cover has now been replaced but I am so sorry that you did not get the use out of it. I was happy to refund the heating cost. Our management company cleaners remove all old food from the house for health reasons as, I believe, all rentals do. You probably would not want to try left over food from the last guests who departed a few weeks before! This will also apply to salt and pepper. Had it all spilt on the floor and scooped back into the pot? Who knows. We loved having you to stay and hope you come back. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property as described, very convenient

  • 5 of 5

Property is very convenient to the Disney parks. The pictures portray the house perfectly. There was more than enough room for the two of us and the two dogs. We didn't take advantage of the pool, as every day we we were running all day to the parks. The hot water is very hot! It's nice to have everything you could need just like home when you're on vacation.

On a side note, at least one spatula in the kitchen would be helpful.

We enjoyed our time at this rental, and hope others do too.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good place to stay for a trip to Disney World with pets

  • 4 of 5

Overall, this was a nice place to stay for our trip to Disney World and Universal Studios.

We travel to the area about once every 18 months. We have stayed at hotels, time shares and other rental houses. This was our first trip with our two small dogs (Yorkie and a Shih Tzu), so we were looking for a pet friendly house. The house was clean and had a lot of amenities (fully stocked kitchen with pots, pans, baking sheets, plates, bowls, cups, utensils, washer, dryer, dish washer, refrigerator, etc.). The large bathtub in the master bath was a positive for the wife! The back yard was ideal for our dogs to get their exercise in the morning and at night. They enjoyed running around. The owner, Philip, responded to my emails very quickly. Faster than any other owner we have rented from in the past!

There were a few issues that we had that were minor:

1. There was no wash clothes for the showers. This again is a small issue since we just went to Wal-mart that is about 2 blocks away and bought the $1.50 wash clothes for the family. All of the other houses we have rented had wash clothes in the house.

2. The trash can in the kitchen is very small (10 to 15 gallons at the most). And we could not find any other trash bags other than the one left in the trash can itself. All of the other houses we have rented included 2 or 3 trash bags for a 20 gallon trash can in the kitchen. Again, not a major issue. We just used shopping bags to put trash in at the end of the day.

3. The king sized bed in the master bedroom is actually 2 twin sized beds put together. We are use to this as this is the same as they do on cruises. Just wish it was spelled out somewhere in the description of the house. I don't remember reading that in the description.

Overall, we gave this house a 4 star rating and would definitely rent from the owner again if we bring our dogs back down to Disney and Universal. If the owner fixes the other issues, we might even consider renting from him again even if we don't bring the dogs back with us.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Travel:

We are about 40 minutes drive from Orlando International Airport, and just 15 minutes from Disney World.

Further Details:

The house is on a quiet estate which is located off highway 27. Half a mile towards Disney is a huge Wal Mart that sells everything from food to DVDs. There are several family restaurants in the area with a nice one in walking distance.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Woodridge Estate, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£339
for 5 nights
£475
£1,700
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
Pool heating is available for £60 per week. Provisional bookings will be held for 7 days pending receipt of booking forms and deposit. The balance of the rental fee is payable no less than 10 weeks before the booking.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days can be flexible.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable