OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lovely detached Spanish style villa with private pool & large garden

Overview

Property

Updated: 28-Oct-2016
Villa in Begur, Costa Brava, Spain - Close To Beaches - Short Walk To Begur Town Centre

Villa Louise is a delightful Spanish Style detached Villa, with 3 Bedrooms, a double with en-suite, a twin and a single, (a roll away bed and cot are available to sleep additional guests at a small extra charge) and 2 bathrooms (one ensuite bathroom, with shower over bath, and one large family shower room). The villa is set in its own extensive, secluded gardens with a private swimming pool which is in full sun and surrounded by a terrace, there is a pergola by the pool offering shade if desired and plenty of sun loungers. The villa is located in the tranquil area of Residential Begur, surrounded by pine trees and backing onto woodland. This charming villa is within walking distance (approx 20 minutes) of the beautiful medieval market town of Begur which boasts numerous boutiques, restaurants, bars and all the day to day shopping facilities necessary. The beautiful 'placa' area, overlooked by the church, is a meeting place for locals and tourists alike. There are numerous picturesque beaches and coves in the area to visit and explore. This ideal holiday home offers a fully fitted kitchen, a cool lounge/dining area (with satellite TV and CD/radio) which has french doors leading to a lovely terrace shaded by a vine with table and chairs for al fresco dining There is also an outdoor kitchen with BBQ and dining area, a large private pool and sundeck with loungers. There is a detached utility room which houses the washing machine. For off season breaks the villa is fully centrally heated and extremely cosy. The villa and gardens are very private and un-overlooked and offer lovely views of the pine forest. There is plenty of parking available in the road directly outside the villa.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, Spanish

3 Reviews

3.7
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

4

Nice villa, lots of space and good location

  • 4 of 5

Nice villa - all very clean, good kitchen and bathrooms, beds quite comfy. Very quiet and private location. Nice pool - 5ft deep - and patio around. Large garden compared to most villas we saw. We were there with three children and this gave space to play games etc. Outdoor sitting area for al fresco meals, very nice. Would have got five stars if satellite TV had worked straight away (fixed during our stay), if there were pool lights and sofas could be comfier. Overall we were pleased with the villa out of all the places we looked at. Great location for lots of beaches and to walk into Begur is a plus.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
4

Under-rated!

  • 4 of 5

We have just returned from a lovely break in this villa! The garden in particular is much bigger than the pictures show, and there was plenty of room for us all (two adults, three teenagers) to spread out.

It is a slightly uphill 15 min walk into Begur, which took you straight into the historical centre, with the Castle (fabulous views!) bars, restaurants, boutiques and ice cream shops. Also 10 minute walk to the supermarket and to the bus stops, which provide a reliable service to take you to the local beaches.

A very relaxing break which suited our family perfectly. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bedfordshire
3

Were you expecting us?

  • 3 of 5

Although the villa is lovely and we have enjoyed our time here I am currently sat on our last day (third day of sunshine) waiting for the pool man to finish cleaning the pool. It says in the notes he comes on Mondays, which he did. It's now Friday and he just walked into the garden without ringing the bell. I was just about to use the pool. He clearly didn't clean it on Monday and by the way we arrived on Saturday to find it covered in leaves and dirt and didn't really want my four month old daughter to take her first swim in it. Today three gardeners turned up which we had no warning of either. If you're going to rent a property for a week you expect to be left alone! We had a painter turn up too! It's all a bit rude really and I don't think the place was completely ready for guests. An iron would've been handy as would a brush to do washing up or at least some more info as to what we needed to bring. I think there's a travel cot in the cupboard but we didn't realise.

All in all a great place but the estate agents need to be more prepared, we had to ask for the tv to sorted too so spent two days without world cup matches and with three men in the house it was an issue. These things spoilt it somewhat and showed a lack of organisation and disregard for our privacy.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As this is more of a complaint than a review I wish you had sent this to me on the mail address you have for me. I could have replied directly to you and then forwarded both mails to our agent. I am very sorry that you had your privacy invaded on more than one occasion, which is not right. The details regarding the cleaning of the pool are correct. The gardeners should also come to cut the grass if needed on the Saturday after previous clients have left. As for a painter I am totally unaware what that could be. There should be new washing up cloths left in the kitchen for washing up and also there should be an iron with the ironing board in the small bedroom cupboard. We are advised that the Villa is ready for clients which appears not to be in this case. I will be mailing our Agent today with points you have brought up as they are not acceptable and I do not want a Summer of complaints. Our co-owner is at the Villa at the moment and I will also send your mail to him. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

Coast/Beach:

By Car - Sa Riera beach is 5 minutes

Calella & Llafranc beaches are 20 minutes

Sa Tuna beach is 15 minutes

Travel:

Girona has the nearest airport, just 45 minutes drive away. Ryanair is the main airline to this airport and pre-bookable car hire is also available. Barcelona airport is approx 1.5 hours drive away and this is serviced by Easy Jet as well as various other airlines. Car hire is also available.

Distances:

By Car - Palafrugell is 15 minutes

La Bisbal (famous for ceramics) is 25 minutes

Peratallada (medieval moated village)is 20 minutes

Girona (cultural city - mini Barcelona) 1 hour

Pals (restored old town) 20 minutes

Further Details:

Fantastic views of this part of the Costa Brava can be observed from the top of the Medieval Castle that overlooks Begur. The regional capital Girona is very chic - a shoppers paradise - with many old buildings and monuments to visit. Nearby Palafrugell has an interesting shopping area and every Sunday has an extensive local market selling fresh fruit, vegetables, meat and fish plus most other goods.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas
17 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,000
for 5 nights
From
£200
£1,200
 
 
Easter
1 Apr 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£950
for 5 nights
From
£190
£1,100
 
 
Spring 2017
30 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£600
for 4 nights
From
£150
£800
 
 
Rate 1
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£800
for 4 nights
From
£200
£1,000
 
 
Rate 2
1 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£800
for 4 nights
From
£200
£1,200
 
 
Rate 3
22 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,400
for 7 nights
£1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£560
for 4 nights
From
£140
£700
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Prices quoted are for full occupancy (Please see notes on prices) Our prices include towels, linen and end of stay clean. Non-refundable deposit of 20% at date of booking with full balance to be paid 6 weeks prior to departure. Keys to be collected/returned to our Local Agent. All directions / instructions will be issued prior to departure. Local Agent available to deal with any queries.

Changeover Day:
Saturday is changeover day. Checkout by 10.00 hours and Villa available for 16.00 hours.

Notes on prices:
Prices quoted are for full occupancy. If your group/family are less than 4 persons please contact us for alternative price.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 28-Oct-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Attractions

  • forests
  • restaurants

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Family shower room, very spacious with large shower, wc and basin, fully refurbished in November 2014 Large en-suite bathroom to bedroom 1, with wc, bidet, basin, bath/shower over.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 5 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - double bed, fitted wardrobe, dressing table, ceiling fan, lovely views over the pine forest, and en suite bathroom with shower over bath. Bedroom 2 - twin beds, fitted wardrobe, ceiling fan. Bedroom 3 - single bed and fitted wardrobe. (temporary single roll away bed available for party of 6). Cot also available

Outside

  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The steps down to the villa and the split level design makes the house unsuitable for people with disabilities. Parents with children should be aware that the pool and raised sun deck area has minimal fencing and areas to the side and back of the property have unfenced drops. We advise that all children should be supervised at all times. Outside: Villa Louise is secluded from the road. The covered patio area which leads from the lounge overlooks the garden. The private pool (approx 10mx4m) and sun deck are situated at the bottom of the garden and are shielded by shrubs. The Summer Kitchen/BBQ area has lighting, table and chairs and a small sink. Utility Room: Washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels (not for pool/beach use) and linen together with keys to the Villa to be collected from our local agent on arrival. Used linen/towels are exchanged weekly from our Agent. On departure keys/dirty linen/towels to be returned to our Agent

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot