OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Villa With Wifi, Heated Private Pool, LCD Sky TV, And PS4

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Villa in Faro Park, Nr. Playa Blanca, Lanzarote - 50 Meters to the Sea, Ideal for Families, A Wonderful Base For A Dream Holiday

The villa is finished to an extremely high standard. It occupies 2 floors. On the ground floor is a spacious hallway, 2 twin bedrooms, a marble bathroom with shower, a fully fitted modern kitchen with dishwasher, a separate utility room with a wash/machine, a spacious lounge with 2 leather settees DVD and Sky TV, a fantastic outside dining area (Brai) with seating for 8 people, this is open to the southerly aspect for alfresco dining, and its own luxury kidney shaped heated pool, surrounded by terracotta tiles and enclosed in a very private and secluded walled garden. Upstairs is the master bedroom suite with its own dressing area, en-suite marble bathroom with separate shower and large private sun terrace. We are located within 50 metres of a rocky shoreline and shops and restaurants are only a 3 min walk. Its ideal for families who want the best of both worlds, it enjoys a tranquillity not found in tourist areas yet is only 3km from the centre of Playa Blanca.

Martin Bishop
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

About Martin Bishop

I am a forty something family man, we have this one holiday property which I have worked very hard for.

Martin Bishop purchased this villa in 2004

Why Martin Bishop chose Yaiza

I loved the style and quality of the villa and the location is perfect so close to the sea shore, with all amenities close by.

What makes this villa unique

I love the property as it has everything you need close by and Playa Blanca is the best family resort we have every been to.

Guestbook comments from the owner

'The villa was superb. One of the best we have had the opportunity to stay in. The location, standard, views, furnishings, the pool all absolutely top notch. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone and have already done so to several friends and family' - Mrs D Jones.

'Just a quick thank you for the rent of your villa. We all had a wonderful time, what a treat to arrive and get straight into the pool! The villa is all and more than the website shows. We didn't experience any problems at all during the week and hopefully everything was left exactly as we found it, with the exception that there are a few bottles of beer in the fridge and a few tins of beans/spaghetti in the cupboards' - Mr K Chandler.

'We loved the villa and might even be thinking about next Easter. It was excellent in all respects. We were so impressed we even looked at the show house and have thought about becoming a neighbors'.
Jan 2005
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Yaiza in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • En-suite marble bathroom to bedroom 1 with bath, wc, sink and separate shower. Second marble bathroom to bedroom 2/3 with bath, wc, sink and shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with King double bed, dressing area and en-suite facilities. Bedroom 2/3 with twin beds and a second shared marble bathroom.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: This is a great family villa and ideally situated for a fun family break that's very relaxing. Outside: The private heated kidney shaped pool is approx. 8m x 4m and is surrounded by a very large terrace formed from traditional terracota tiles. There is always sun and shade to be found on the tearace. There are 6 luxury sun beds and seating for upto 10 people. The whole garden is planted with wonderful plants, fully walled and very private. Utility Room: Washing machine in seperate utility room with area for drying. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bedding is provided. Towels are provided for inside use only, NO BEACH towels are provided. A weekly maid service is provided and the pool is professional cleaned weekly. Other: Under cover 'al-fresco' dining area often called a Brai, this has plenty of seating (8-10 people) and is a great place to relax as the sun goes down. We have new luxury patio chairs with padded seats for 6 people.


3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Villa With Wifi, Heated Private Pool, LCD Sky TV, And PS4
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 4 reviews

Fabulous villa,

  • 5 of 5

Great villa, everything you need, pool , wifi. have two teenagers so is a must, absolutly spotless.

would definatly book again, close to shops in Faro Park, if you don't have a car.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not well maintained

  • 2 of 5

Over the last 3 years we have stayed in about 10 villas in various locations and quite often we use owners direct or home and away and normally have positive feedback

This villa is very tired and needs some TLC and could be very good.

The electrics with lights sometimes not coming on and bulbs missing is not good. If you put 2 rings on the cooker the power trips.

The dishwasher was worse than useless

An old 32" TV with no remote

The TV Channels advertised such as Sky is via an Internet box and was unwatchable due to freezing and that was with all our devices using the Internet switched off so there was no competition for WIFI

The WIFI router has got to be older than the TV and signal only reached a limited area down stairs.

We found the cleanliness of the villa poor. One of the 2 frying pans was put away covered in the remainder of an omelette,

I went and bought some new pillows due to bad odour (sweaty feet smell) although the linen was fresh the pillows stank.

None of the curtains in the bedrooms are lined so when the suns up you are up.

We could not use the second downstairs bedroom as there is an old unconnected fan unit at the rear of the villa and when the wind picked up the noise from the rusty fan kept my son awake.

The toilet in the ensuite runs on after being flushed.

The outdoors furniture is well past it best days.

On the plus side the villa is in a nice area and there are some lovely places to eat.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly, many thanks for your constructive comments, I was however very shocked as this is the first time we have received any negative comments since we started renting the villas 12 tears ago. I immediately asked the local management team to review your points in detail, and we have address all that needed addressing: - Electrics – These have been checked and additional new bulbs have been supplied, however if you had called the management team they are always available to replace any bulbs of assist in any issues. TV – The LCD TV we have isn’t a huge Ultra 4K as we don’t want to overpower the lounge, the sky does run off the WiFi which can be erratic at time but unfortunately we have no control over this. The remote is missing and we are trying to order a new one. Cleanliness – We have replaced the frying pans but this was just a human error when the villa was cleaned, all previous guess have actually provide very positive feedback on the cleanliness of the villa. Bedding – This has been reviewed and a couple of items have bene refreshed, we will endeavour to review this more regularly in future. Curtains – These haven’t caused any other guests any issues and we don’t advertise then as lined. Fan Unit – This was only there temporary and has now bene removed. Toilet – This has been corrected now. Outdoor Furniture – This is being replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

lovely stay

  • 4 of 5

had a lovely stay in this villa, it has everything you need and the location was good, not too far to walk to the shops and restaurants(Port of Call does excellent food) Will definately look at booking again the next time we visit Lanzarote, we had a great 2 weeks, thanks

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
The Snug
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
The Lighthouse
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Fantastic Scuba Diving 5 mins drive.


50m to a rocky shoreline and a 3 min drive (30 mins walk) to the closest beach. We are also only a 8 min drive to the world famous Papagayo beach.


35km to Arrecife airport which takes approx 30 mins.


The local shops are within 2 min walk and the resort of Playa Blanca 3km away.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
We will require a 30% deposit to secure your booking and the final payment (70%) 4 weeks prior to your departure.

Changeover Day:
Thursday is our preferred changeover day however we are always very flexible with this, please just ask.

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are for the property per week in UK Pounds.
Our prices are a flat rate, regardless of party size and we would need a 30% deposit to secure the booking and the remaining 70% should be paid 4 weeks before you travel.
Arrival date is normally a Thursday, however we are flexible on arrival dates and will consider discounts for lets over two weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.