OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large 4 Bed villa with private heated pool, AC, free Wi-fi

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Villa in Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Spain - 20 Minutes from Malaga Airport and close to beaches, bars, restaurants and all other amenities

A popular holiday villa for families, groups and golfers. Located in a quiet residential area, very close to Fuengirola. Detached with heated private pool (temp 28ºC), full A/C (hot and cold). A 15 minute stroll downhill will take you to the beach front which boasts 5km of golden Blue Flag rated sandy beaches. There is a huge variety of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. The villa is perfect for a 'home from home' family holiday! It's also ideal for a chill-out holiday or for people looking for a fun filled active holiday! Located just far enough if you do not want the hustle and bustle of the main resort, but close enough if you want to mingle with tourists, go shopping or sample the great clubs/bars/nightlife in the town centre of Fuengirola! All tourist attractions/activities/golf are easily accessible by car/taxi. The villa also has unlimited fibre optic broadband so you can surf the net from the pool bar or anywhere in the villa for as long as you want!

Local bus service runs every 30 minutes from villa location to Torreblanca beachfront and the Local town of Los Boliches (Monday-Friday).

More Details

Villa Vera enquiries
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

'Would just like to say how much we enjoyed our holiday, the villa is excellent, great rooms, lovely pool and nice and peaceful location.' MacDougall Family, Scotland.

'We really enjoyed our stay in your lovely house! I will recommend it to everyone! Thanks for the cava and letting us stay until our flight!' Hilde & Family, Norway.

'Thank you very much for a very pleasant visit to your lovely house. We have enjoyed it very much. Thank you from all of us!' Frederick & Golfing Group, Poland.

'I'm sending a short message just to say thank you for the use of the villa and assistance that you provided. We all had a great time and would certainly recommend your villa to others.' Sinead & Friends, Donegal, Ireland.

'Thanks so much for what was a really enjoyable holiday.

Villa La Vera was even better than we expected, the pool and terrace/garden were wonderful. We are looking at coming back as soon as we are able to.' Ms EB Campbell, Gloucestershire.
Nov 2004
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Fuengirola in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Three bathrooms, 3 wc's. En-suite bathroom with bath/shower over, wc, bidet, towel heater 2nd Bathroom (upstairs) shower cubicle, wc, towel heater 3rd Bathroom (downstairs) is a Large Scandinavian shower/changing room with separate wc.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 9 (4 Bedrooms + 1 double sofa bed) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1: En-suite, king size bed, balcony, A/C, wardrobes. Bedroom 2: Two single beds, wardrobes, A/C. Bedroom 3: Two single beds, 1 double sofa bed, A/C, wardrobe, large terrace. Bedroom 4: Single bed, A/C. 2 travel cots available
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: The villa is situated in a quiet residential area so adult groups should be aware that this property is not suitable for stag/hen parties. Please note pool area is not fenced, therefore children should be supervised at all times. There is an open plan wooden staircase inside the villa (see photo of the lounge). No smoking allowed inside the property. Plenty of ashtrays are supplied for smoking on the terraces, outside bar and pool area. The villa has air-con throughout and the units also have a heat setting for the low season months. For extra warmth during Winter there is a cosy wood burning fire place in the lounge. There is a land line at the villa with free local calls and free Wi-Fi. We provide a complimentary chilled drinks welcome pack and also tea, coffee, sugar and milk. UK TV (and international) channels via Internet. Pool heating is unavailable during Nov-Feb (except Xmas/New Year bookings) Outside: The villa benefits a sunny south facing enclosed garden with orange and lemon trees and ample terrace areas for sunbathing. Private pool (10m x 4m) heated efficiently to 28ºC (Mar-Oct & Xmas/New Year) with Roman steps leading into the shallow end which is ideal for small children or novice swimmers. There is a poolside shower for cooling off and a spacious covered pool bar if you want to chill out in the shade! The stone BBQ is conveniently next to the pool bar and is ideal for alfresco dining whatever the season! An external spiral staircase leads to another large sunbathing terrace area overlooking the pool and garden. Steps at the back of the villa lead to small yard and back garden door for easy access for rubbish removal. Plenty of garden furniture, parasols and sun loungers are provided complete with cushions. When the sun goes down the subtle garden and pool lighting gives an ambiance of tranquility which enables you to chill-out and enjoy the warm Mediterranean evenings. Utility Room: 2 irons, ironing board, clothes airer, hoover. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen, bathroom hand towels, pool towels and kitchen tea towels are provided. Bath towels not provided. Bedlinen changed weekly (peak season only). During low/mid season fresh bed linen is supplied for 14 night bookings. No maid service.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)


villa la vera

  • 3 of 5

Villa la vera was well equipped , the pool was lovely and the villa itself clean and well presented . Everything worked well while we were there the internet was a bit slow , not far from the beach , but a bit of a steep climb to get back from the Beach . Barbecue and pool area was pleasant and offered some shade from the heat of the day . We enjoyed our stay , also would recommend visit to Granada and or Ronda village all just over an hours drive , Marbella and Peurto Banus 30mins drive .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. Slightly disappointed with the 3* rating as the villa was presented very well and communication between renter and owner was very good from booking to departure. It is such a shame the Internet problem wasn't reported during your stay. I would have rung the provider to rectify any issues. Anyway, glad you all had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay at Villa La Vera.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, well equiped villa

  • 4 of 5

Excellent villa with great facilities. The beds were all very comfortable, the bathrooms had powerful showers. Great air conditioning in the bedrooms. Also cot, highchair, buggy made available for our grandchild. The pool had easy steps down in the shallow end which was fantastic for our 2 and half year old who loved going up and down the first three steps. We made good use of the BBque. A car is essential for shoppiing and going down to the beach as the road is extremely steep. Crystal gave first class customer service and even took the trouble to visit us. We loved Benalmadena and our day in Malaga. Torreblanca at this time of year is not to our taste as the long beach is jammed packed and we had difficulty in parking.....we had a lunch in one of the beach bars and dinner at St Michel (No.3 in Fuengirola Trip Advisor) and were disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments about the villa and its facilities. Apart from the parking at the beach and the unfortunate choice of restaurants, I'm glad you all had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay in the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Brilliant. Very child friendly had everything

  • 4 of 5

Spacious and extremely well designed. The wet room and WC had separate door from poolside no traipsing through Villa to get changed. Very child friendly had everything we needed for a toddler and 7 year old. Air con had just failed in en suite bedroom but owners had provided a fan prior to them replacing. The pool was gorgeous perfect temperature and came home with 2 water babies. Lovely relaxing holiday would recommend. If going for walk to beach front be prepared for walk back up hill and have bottle of water ready.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your lovely review. Glad you all had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything that you could ask for.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this villa, which had everything we needed, having a heated pool was nice as we stayed in September, when the weather is starting to cool down. We did need to call a taxi each night to take as to the restaurants as we found the hill down to the beach to steep. Overall a nice place to stay maybe you would be better of hiring a car. The owner kept in touch which was nice.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the review. Pleased that you all had a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

Went with our 2 children & some friends to this lovely villa this summer. loved the pool, bbq & the tv (a welcome solace from the heat). comfortable beds, air con (essential at this time of yr) and basically everything you could want in a home from home. lovely quiet position, not a long walk down to sea. thank you crystal !

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We describe our villa as 'home from home' so really appreciative of your description. Glad you all enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Crystal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at your villa- all as described. Very clean and spacious for all the family. The kids had lots of fun in the pool. We had many nights out in Torreblanca and Fengirola and found the taxi services very friendly. We had a fantastic 2 week stay here and would book again . Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your lovely comments. Really pleased you all had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay at our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
May 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
September 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
October 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £168.44

A 30% deposit is required to secure a booking. Balance payable 2 calendar months prior to departure. 200 Euros damage deposit (refundable providing no damage or excess electricity usage, please see our own website for more info.)

Please note pool heating is NOT available November to February (except for Xmas/New Year bookings)
2 weeks notice required for pool heating for March & April bookings & Xmas 2015/New Year bookings

Changeover Day:
Saturday changeover day during Peak Season, however this is flexible during low-mid season.
Arrival no earlier than 16.00, check out no later that 11.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Special Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot