OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

sensational apartment

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 53 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Amarilla Golf, Tenerife - well positioned, close to airport

Modernised 1 bedroom apartment, recently updated, secure pool bar/cafe only 50 metres away. Apartment patio and poolside in full sun from late morning. Quiet location, benefiting from the hire of a car. Situated close to many cultural and sporting activities. Golf course and Marina and Bowls green, short 5 minute walk. Kite and Wind surfing 10 minute drive. Popular fishing village of Los Abrigos, with its local fish menus, only a 30 minute spectacular coastal walk. Close to airport connections, shops, cafe's and many local bars. The property is situated opposite the very popular Golf Amarilla. The apartment sleeps four. Popular beach resorts of Los Cristianos and Las Americas will take you 20 minutes by car or taxi.


Owner
Norman English
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

About Norman English

My wife and I are in our 50's and both work or worked in the professional sector. I own my own financial services company and she is a retired Health Visitor. We bought this apartment at the same time as two others as a family holiday home and have enjoyed many holidays with our two children and grandchildren. We rent our apartment our purely to help cover some of the expenses and to keep the property 'lived in' and aired. I have no hesitation in recommending this property as a quite family retreat close to all amenities, we want all our guests to treat this like your home whilst abroad and come to enjoy the comforts as mush as we do. We now have many returning guests which is a testimony to the homeliness of the apartment and complex.

Norman English purchased this apartment in 2000

Why Norman English chose San Miguel de Abona

Very close to Airport and the area at the time was part of a regeneration program. There was development due of a new Marina (now complete) and close to many golf facilities. Over the years the area has continued to improve and now is a very pleasant area to stay without the need of a car as long as you don't wish a late night life.

What makes this apartment unique

The privacy is the best thing about this apartment, if you stay near to your apartment you would never need to see anyone, and by walking 100 meters to the pool and Bar area, you can mix and mingle to your hearts content.

During the day, you can watch the aircraft approach the island and yet by night you never hear anything at all. This apartment, whilst we have owned since 2000, we did not stay at till 2009 and we have enjoyed this more than our other properties, in fact we have now sold our main holiday home preferring to keep this one. This apartment is idea for relaxing, walking or as a centre to explore the Island.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Golf del Sur in South Tenerife

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 53 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with walk in shower and washing machine, very recently updated.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) + sofa bed Notes on bedrooms: 1 large bedroom with twin beds. Built in wardrobes, Vanity unit, dresser and chest of draws. Lots of space to store Golf clubs if required. Double sofa bed bed in living room. Safe in wardrobe.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Please note child cot requires booking, however there is plenty of space for its erection. Internet is via free WiFi at pool bar, 50 meters from Apartment. Outside: Shared communal garden and pool. Spectacular views over the sea and golf course. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Linen and towels changed once a week. Additional change can be organised at extra cost (prices on application). The property is always cleaned before your arrival. Iron & Iron board in apartment plus hair dryer. Other: Patio area, very quite and enjoys long periods of sun. Shared Swimming pool near by with access only via key. Lots of free car parking at rear of complex. Very nice bar in pool area open 11am till late, food available most of the day. Free WiFi at pool.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

3

Cean and well furnished.

  • 3 of 5

Apartment ideally situated for bars and restaurants and for the marina. On site bar very reasonable and food very good. Enjoyed our stay very much indeed and will be booking again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind response, never had 3 stars before, if you could advise us what improvements are required to increase our star rating that would be appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed the apartment, and look forward to you booking again in the future. Norman
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A week away

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property even though the weather was rubbish! That's not Norman's fault though! The apartment is comfortable and Norman has obviously spent money in upgrading the kitchen and bathroom which is lovely. A slightly more powerful shower would finish it off but that's a minor grumble. The bedroom is massive with enough cupboard space to keep even my wife happy. The beds were supremely comfy too with real pillows and not the usual wafer thin efforts you find on holiday. A lovely big tv with some English language channels for the news in the morning. We never got the use of the pool on the complex as the weather didn't permit but we used the bar there a couple of times and that is the only real letdown. We ate breakfast there on the Sunday morning and had the Sunday roast in the evening. That night, my wife had terrible sickness and upset tummy. It was the only place we ate that day I'm afraid. Can't fault the girls working there though. Lovely bunch. All in all, a very relaxing holiday slightly let down by the weather and my wife's upset tummy. They are outwith Norman's control though. A lovely wee apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pity about the weather and upset tummy. The shower is the most powerful one the complex can have, no such thing is Tenerife as a power shower, mainly due to water pressure which is rubbish, in saying that, the shower is new and gives a good spray. We go out for 3 weeks at a time, and whilst I would prefer myself to have a bath, I find the shower more than adequate. I do agree however, if we can find someway of having a pressure shower, we would have one at an instance. Thanks for the comments Norman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding value for money!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful spacious apartment which is in an excellent location.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the good words, we have worked hard to make this home form Home Norman
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Not that small but definitely perfectly formed.

  • 4 of 5

As usual we did the scenic route in the hire car, 17 km instead of 7 but you need a good arguement to start a holiday,lol. We know the area well and where the Pinehurst is, it just required us finding the exact appartment, fun in the dark, loads of parking around back, a wonderful filtered water machine to save you lugging large bottle up and down from the supermarkets. The appartment was very comfortable and had everything you'd need and more, a new kitchen & bathroom plus a very large bedroom with ample storage, the tv had all the uk channels you'd need also. We love Golf Del Sur and the only pain is the one way system around it, which means if you go in the car to restarants you have to do a loop to return. It was lovely breakfasting on the extended patio front and the pool was clean and quiet. We weren't overly impressed with the Pool Bar, it seemed a bit neglected in the hygeine department, the ceiling over the tables had lots of spiders cocoons attached and the floor needed a good wash, however the one time we ate there it was good but it's more for the local expats I think and I didn't fancy a spiders lunch plummeting into mine. Anyway it's not about the bar but the appartment, which we loved and hopefully will return to.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your thoughtful review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We tend only to use the poolside bar for a drink before bed, or an afternoon coffee on the outside terrace. The food as you say is good and inside dining area is only any use if its cool as it get a bit warm. In saying that there is, as you know lots of good eating places, either a short walk or a drive away. Next time I would recommend you try the Chinese restaurant next to MacDonald's on the motorway junction and experience worth trying. Many thanks again Norman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely comfortable property in a good location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great holiday. The apartment is very well maintained and comfortable and had everything needed for a relaxing holiday. The owner was very approachable and helpful. The pool area is nice and the bar/restaurant serves nice food at reasonable prices. It is only a short walk to the marina/sea front. I would definitely recommend the apartment to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It nice to know our efforts are appreciated and we hope you can visit us again soon Norman
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Leicestershire
5

Home from home!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have just spent a most enjoyable week at this lovely apartment.

With a new kitchen and even newer bathroom with superb walk in shower we wanted for nothing.

Help by cloudless sky's the excellent pool and Pinehurst Bar were fully utilised.

Wonderful accomadation in a quiet area but just a short stroll or drive to bustling Golf del Sur.

We hope to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very kind words indeed, we look forward to having you back to stay, in our home from home. Many thanks again Norman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Rate 2017
8 Jan 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
£800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas new year
23 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas new year
21 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
£800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Booking Notes:
Prices are based on 2 persons. Extra laundry is priced at additional £20 PP Per week.
Booking can be via web or by telephone, we require a immediate non-returnable deposit. Full payment within six weeks of travel with your flight details. We also require a security deposit for the keys and breakages of £50 which is refunded on return of the key and apartment inspection.

Don't delay if possible, contact by phone best.

Changeover Day:
Changeover normally Friday but may flexible. Departure times can be flexible.

Notes on prices:
Additional discount available if you do own laundry (only for 2 week bookings or more)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals