OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Duplex Apartment With 3 Communal Pools Close To The Beach

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Some dates now reduced !

This lovely 2 bedroom duplex has the benefit of being placed in the quieter residential area of Pueblo Marino only 10 minutes drive from Torrevieja and within walking distance of La Mata's blue flag beaches It is set in a private complex and has the benefit of a large private rooftop solarium and a good sized terrace at the front of the apartment ideal of breakfast and quiet drinks at the end of your day, both have outdoor furniture. There are three, crystal blue, swimming pools suitable for all ages which are surrounded by a beautiful and well maintained gardens/sunbathing area complete with palm trees and plants. There is plenty of parking around the complex perimeter. Bars, restaurants and supermarket are all within a short walk from this apartment. Torrevieja is just a short bus ride away, Where you will find something for everyone from the bowling alley, the evening market on the front, to an all year round nightlife so a good night out is never far away.


Owner
Mari Jones
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Mari Jones

We are Geraint and Mari Jones, We live in Wales with our 2 children and pets. We bought our apartment some years ago now as we enjoy the freedom self catering offers a family. Coming and going as you please. Our first sight of our complex were the pools and it's close proximity to the beaches. This was exactly what we were looking for in a holiday, the pools were some of the nicest we had seen in all the hotels we had stayed in over the years. Our Children are getting older now but Geraint and I still enjoy going over to the apartment and relish in the peace of the place. I hope you'll enjoy looking at our property.

Mari Jones purchased this apartment in 2003

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time at the apartment in pueblo marino, we have 2 young children, so the pools were fantastic we will be booking again and have recommended the apartment to a friend. There is everything you would want in the area, close enough to visit but far enough away to have peace and quiet even in the busier times.

Sara Morley.
Jul 2004
  • 1 of 1

Location

Coast/Beach:

10 minute walk to the beaches of La Mata.

10 minute walk to nearest sandy beach.

Travel:

Alicante and Murcia airports are approximately thirty minutes drive.

Airport transfers can be arranged.

Distances:

1 hour drive takes you to Benidorm, 30 minutes to Alicante, Murcia and La Manga. The apartment is ideal whether you have hired a car or not, the buses run from the perimeter of the complex and with connections from the town to all the tourist destinations and if you stay out late taxis are in abundance along the front.

Further Details:

Pueblo Marino is a secure gated urbanisation making it very safe for young children. It is mainly Spanish with a few British, French and German families. Torrevieja is a vibrant town on the coast. The town is built around an esplanade along the coast. It has a very modern shopping centre - Habeneras - which has lots of shops and some you'll recognise as well like Zara and H&M. There are plenty of supermarkets and Spanish, Chinese, Italian, English and Irish restaurants, even Mcdonalds and KFC. There is an indoor bowling alley and amusements. Street market daily and into the evening along the front. There is also one of the largest street markets in Spain held in Torrevieja every Friday, get there early.

There are the 2 big salt lakes which are a national park with walkways all around - these attract a wide variety of birds including flamingos. There are a few Go karting places all just outside Torrevieja itself. We have tried most and leave information in the apartment

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Torrevieja in Vega Baja del Segura

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bathroom with bath/shower over, wc, bidet and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed and built in wardrobes. Bedroom 2 with Twin beds and built in wardrobe. Both Bedrooms have heating and fans.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: You will be welcomed at the property by our local agents who will be on hand throughout your stay should you have any problems. They will provide you with the keys and all the clean linen, towels you will need for your stay. There are room heaters in each room and plenty of quilts and blankets for winter stays. For Self Drive guests who have hired cars, our agents meet you at the property. Transfers can be arranged to and from the airports please ask for a quote. Outside: There is a sun terrace outside the front door and a large private roof terrace. Gardens around the pool area. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: There is a cleaning fee of40 Euros per booking which ensures everything is fresh and clean for your arrival. All linen supplied - towels, sheets, duvets, blankets, pillows, tea towels and bath mats. All you need to bring are beach towels! Other: Large private roof top solarium fully equipped with sun loungers table with 4 chairs and sun awning.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Duplex Apartment With 3 Communal Pools Close To The Beach
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 13 reviews
5

CLEAN AND HOMELY

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was clean and tidy

And had everything we needed including an Info pack. Everything in working order. Also had gazebo on roof terrace with sun loungers a bbq and table and chairs. Everything was well maintained. Owner was very helpful and communicated everything we needed to know

We weren't disappointed

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

TIRED DATED AND DIRTY

  • 2 of 5

PROS

ROOF TERRACE

POOL

CONS

MIRROR IN BATHROOM NOT SAFETY GLASS NO OVEN AS STATED IN DESCRIPTION TOWELS NEED REPLACING SOFAS HAVE HAD THERE DAY LAMP IN FRONT ROOM DOES NOT WORK BROKEN TOWEL HOLDER IN BATHROOM DIRTY MATTRESS NO PILLOW PROPTECTORS DIRTY PILLOWS FRONT ROOM SHUTTER BROKEN AWNING FIXINGS COMING OUT OF WALL SCREWS PROUD ON DRAIN COVER ON ROOF TERRACE NO SALAD BOWLS NO PLASTIC POTS CHIPPED CROCKERY NO SERVING SPOON NO EUROPEAN ADAPTER PLUGS EVEN THOUGH HAIRDRYER HAS A 3 PIN PLUG £40 EXCESSIVE FOR CLEANING WHEN NOT DONE PROPERLY INFORMATION PACK SHOULD BE A MUST IE HOW TO OPERATE TV/INTERNET BUS TIMETABLE AND THAT A FOB IS REQUIRED FOR THE POOL AREA (WE WERE MADE AWARE OF THIS BY A FELLOW HOLIDAY MAKER NOT THE AGENTS!) BAD COMMUNICATION!!! OVERALL VERY DISAPPOINTING WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

great value for money home from home

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed , very well equipped easily found everything,fantastic tv , comfy beds and a roof terrace with sun all day! Great spot for shops and bars, homed made food at The Ship brilliant .

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean appartment and plenty of clean linen had a enjoyable stay

  • 3 of 5

property clean, a comfortable bed and good shower above the bath. Unit a bit small for us, as kitchen had no oven, if we had wanted to cook, but for a week it was fine., Linen all clean and overall stay was very good.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment- Just what you need

  • 5 of 5

Spent a long weekend at the apartment, very pleased. Apartment in good condition very clean and presentable. The urbanisation was very secure, only you and others living there can gain access. Plenty of shops and restaurants around the area, with the main town only a short taxi journey away.

Wifi in the apartment which is a real bonus, and also found the roof top terrace a great place to relax in the afternoon and great space to sit and have a evening meal. Will defiantly be returning again in the future.

A big thank you to Mari, very helpful on suggestions of where to go and places to visit.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Poor

  • 1 of 5

WARNING !!!!

I booked this apartment 31st Aug. 2016 to 26th Oct. 2016 included in the agreed fee was a final clean and a refundable security deposit. On arriving at the apartment the local agent asked me to pay for the final clean which I explained I had already paid but to save any argument I did pay it again, he said he would take it up with the owner. On returning home I emailed and phoned the owner a number of times who finally agreed to refund me the overpayment of the final clean together with the security deposit. I have since emailed and phoned the owner but she will not reply me.

I wonder how many times this happens with this owner.

Sorry to have to say

DO NOT TRUST THIS OWNER

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very disappointed to hear this, last year was the first year Owners direct had the online payment service, this makes for a far smoother booking experience and makes it far easier for the owner. This guest refused to pay this way which caused confusion with our agents in Spain who greet guests with the keys and show people around. This also caused confusion on his return as the security deposit is automatically returned through the booking service ownersdirect offer., I have to wait for confirmation that no damage has occurred before the deposit is returned. I will not be taking any direct payments again as a result of this experience. All payment s must be made in future through ownersdirect booking system. All this was explained and apologised for, any calls or emails are responded to within reason, -although I do work full time which means there may be a few hours laps. I made every effort to appease this guest to no avail. This did not seem to affect the guests enjoyment of his Holiday. I hope you read other reviews before judging. I have been accepting guests into this property for over 14 years with no complaints. I'm disappointed this guest Felt it necessary to make a complaint despite my best efforts.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Torrevieja, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Summer
9 Sep 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£270
for 7 nights
£270
 
 
Autumn
2 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£134
for 4 nights
£200
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£295
for 5 nights
From
£50
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £45
Damage Deposit £50

Booking Notes:
50% deposit at time of booking, Reminder payable up to 8 weeks before departure
All damages paid for £100 security bond

Changeover Day:
Check in from 3.30pm - 10pm,( Out of Hours additional 10 Euros) check out by 10am, (some flexibility possible). Luggage storage possible when Transfers are booked. Out Of Hours can be arranged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable