OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large Villa With Superb Floodlit Swimming Pool, Centrally Located Idealchoice Fo

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, Sesmarias, Albufeira located two miles from the centre of the old town. - Goodlocation, Close To Beaches, Restaurants And Bars, Accommodation 5 Bedrooms –10 People

Large villa/floodlit pool,centrally located close to beach coves, great restaurants and bars. Accommodating up to 10 on three levels . Villa on 3 levels,roof terrace with covered area for shade, great sunrises/sunsets from here. Supermarkets 5/10 minutes walk, bread and fish van/s pass the villa daily at very low prices, good variety of restaurants close by catering for all tastes and pockets! 5 minutes drive to centre of old town, bus every hour, water park/s buses also at stop. Peaceful countryside setting with quaint beach coves, ., second kitchen ground floor apt,fridge frezer and microwave available (no spa just pool.)

>New 2016 Season glass bottom boat, own by a friend who will collect clients take them for 2 hours trip, from local marina to ideal way to view coastline, get a first time view of the sea, Marine biologist on all trips.

More Details

Owner
Linda
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
10 April, 2017

About Linda

I live in England and divide my time between the UK and Portugal. The Algarve has always held a special place in my heart and the family has spent many a happy time over the years there. Whatever part of the family wether it be younger or older relatives we all just love the place, the location and the friendly Portuguese people, who dont even mind my pathetic attempts to speak with them in their own language at least my sun tan can hide my embarrassment! From 2013 season we are including little extras, things such as beach towels mainy due to Flight companies being so hot on baggage allowance, and even Easter eggs with Easter bookings too. We have a lot of safety extras for children available, even special pool packs which include blow up arm chairs, lovely on a hot summer day.

Linda purchased this villa in 1999

Why Linda chose Albufeira

We decided to try self catering instead of hotels and stayed in apartments then later feeling a little more adventurous decided to test the water so to speak and rent a villa with pool (sorry about the pun)! We loved holidays in villas and after staying in a number of different locations found the perfect villa and location.

Whilst renting we often discussed what little extras and facilities would our villa offer to clients and later when given the chance to purchase our dream started to put the process into action. Lots of work later the villa is lovely, but it still manages to keep the character and beauty I originally fell in love with. The area is second to none close to amenities, but set in its own grounds giving the best of both worlds to clients, families and our friends.

What makes this villa unique

The property benefits from the best of both worlds, superb views, peaceful surroundings, - but close to all amenities, beach coves, restaurants, bars and mini markets, supermarkets, of unique build not as one of so many cloned villas on a complex. Ideal and ready for clients to enjoy a memorable holiday whether enjoying water sports, or golf, or night life or just relaxing by the large swimming pool, enjoying super views. We have two little vans that visit each morning supplying catch of the day fish at remarkably low prices you can even sample, and a bread van, it is just so Portuguese and we always feel tons better and totally stress free after a visit to our little corner of paradise. The best of both worlds and a lot more on your doorstep, not to mention superb wines!!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mr Franky Cushion just returned from villa, best villa holiday ever, fantastic villa, superb surroundings, lovely villa, we will be returning year after year.
Jun 2004
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Patroves in Algarve

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 3 - Shower Enclosure
  • Villa has four bathrooms, one en suite, second bathroom with bath/shower, third bathroom shower and fourth bathroom with shower and bidet. In peak period there is a further bathroom with shower on ground level for two bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • . . Sleeps 10. 5 bedrooms: Ground floor, one twin bedroom,one . bathroom with shower. First floor, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, both en-suite one with bath and shower. Second floor two bedrooms,one bathroom with shower a further en-suite bathroom with shower, bidet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: We try to make the villa a real home from home having gone to a lot of trouble to include little extras such as cards, games, matches, candles, Mosquito spray and citronella night lights, wifi is available please ask for costs. Television, including Sky .news and Meo with over .200 channels, cleaning materials, barbecue coal and cones from the surrounding fields. Large floodlit pool/lighting, brick barbecue,sunbathing area and seating with tables around the pool area, roof terrace haswood dining table and chairs, lighting and loungers. Baby pack available, cot, highchair, childgate and paddling pool. Two safes available please ask for full details and prices for these extra items. Outside: Large tiled swimming pool ranging from 1 meter to 2 meter, ladder to shallow end, swimming pool is floodlit. Outside shower. Further wrought iron garden furniture by shallow end, three very large parasols, brick built barbecue Small gazebo with a further small wood table and two chairs, loungers, and two very large outside dining table and chairs to seat 12. We have a pool pack available, which includes, floating loungers, two very comfy floating arm chairs!! Floating net, rubber rings varying in size, spaghetti tubes and beach balls. Please note beach towels are provided also. Pool safety fencing is available and the villa has a very high rolling gate which can be locked if one wishes so making the villa child friendly. Cones for the barbecue are provided on arrival and the fields that stand around the villa one can spend many a pleasant stroll collecting them for that night’s alfresco dinner! Utility Room: Utility cupboard, with hoover, ironing board, two irons, mop bucket, brush andshovel, even a picnic hamper! clothes maiden, pegs, light bulbs, fuses andextra cleaning materials washing powder, tea towels. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Maid service on arrival. Please note the villa will be ready for you and we respectfully ask that you leave the villa in the same good condition that you find it. If the booking is of two week duration linen change half way through. Other: Dining room Italian Dining table and chairs seats 8. candles, citronella night lights, lovely wine glasses, a wide selection of books, further items such as matches, mosquito sprays and plug ins lounge and dining area. wi fi available

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

5

Excellent week in Portugal

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in a group of 10 and everyone had a great time.

The villa has all the facilities you'll ever need shared over 3 floors and the pool areas is large enough to more than comfortably fit our group of 10.

There are local shops and restaurants a 10 mile stroll away with the beautiful main town of Albufeira the same in a taxi.

I would like to make special mention of the owners, Dave and Linda, who were so friendly and welcoming from the day we booked until the day we left. When we arrived they had provided food and drink so that we didn't have to immediately go to the shops and we're always available for any advice throughout our stay.

We travel extensively as a group and all agreed this was one of the best trips we had been on.

The only down side is that we had to leave.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First class clients sorry you could not have stayed longer welcomed back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a holiday in August with our children and grand children ,it was a huge success with everyone.

The villa was clean and spacious ,with an excellent swimming pool !!

David and Linda ensured we had a great holiday by providing local information and checking all was okay every couple of days .There is local restaurants which we enjoyed on several evenings , however with the facilities provided at the villa we were happy sat by the pool cooking on the BBQ.

The local shop was a 10 minute walk away.

We will be recommending this villa to friends who are looking for a holiday in Portugal next year .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for being superb clients and thanks for lovely comments and welcome back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Great first holiday in Portugal.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great 2 week stay at this Villa in July

and loved it. Very spacious inside and out. Great pool area for relaxing, especially in the evening when floodlit. Owners were more than helpful and were on hand to answer any questions we had. Beach coves and restaurants are close enough to walk to which was a bonus. Looking forward to our trip next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many for your lovely words we would love to welcome you back at ant time in the future,superb clients *****
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

Worst villa I have ever experienced.

  • 1 of 5

This villa was a big disappointment. It is tired and in need of serious investment. There is no air conditioning, no fans and no screens on the windows. We employed plug-in mosquito killers and used spray on repellent but were still eaten alive by the mosquitos that seem to plague this villa. During our stay the dishwasher broke down, the cold tap in our room wouldn't turn on, then when 'repaired' wouldn't turn off! The boiler can not supply hot water to more than one bathroom at a time. The beds are creaky and uncomfortable, the pillows lumpy foam, the bedding old, thin and stained. The bathrooms are grubby and run-down. The pool area and barbeque are nice but again plagued by flies and mosquitos. The photographs on this site are misleading and very old.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for your comments nick i am sadden and upset you sent a negative response and i am only sorry you did not speak to us you mention the dish washer breaking down and was replaced the following day with a brand new one, even when you had a problem with one of the toilets are plumber was in later to sought for you. The lady who booked with us sent us a lovely email after the close of her holiday copy below from the clientThank you for the use of your villa for our holiday. We had an amazing holiday and we were amazed at the size of the villa. I'm sorry about the chair and the sheet, however the large parasol was already broken and the plastic was on there when we arrived. I also apologise for forgetting to take the parasols down like we were asked. I have passed your details onto a couple of friends for next year, as we thought it was a lovely spot to holiday, with either a restful day or a short walk/car journey to a town. You also mentioned mosquito unfortunately with the greatest will in the world there is little that can be done and they always plague hot countries. Lastly on your day of departure my husband called around and spoke with the lady-s mum and she told me she had a smashing time and the villa was lovely kind regards Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2
5

Sesmarias, Albufeira

  • 5 of 5

Great 2 week family villa holiday in Sesmarias, Albufeira. Villa was lovely and just as described. Clean and well maintained by owners Linda & David who were both more than helpful during our stay. Fab pool area which the kids loved and area was floodlit in the evening which made for great al-fresco wining and dining!! Very much looking forward to our return visit later this year. Have recommended it to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
Northern Ireland
5

A Gem in the Algarve

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at Casa Ignacio in a party of 8, I initally booked this villa because it could sleep 10 people and also it's close proximity to the main Alberferia strip. From the moment of inquiring and then booking, Linda and David could not have been more helpful, Linda emailed regular with things to do and see and just general helpful information before our actual holiday. We flew into Faro and Linda had organised our transport from the airport to the villa and upon arrival not only had she bought us bread, cheese & fruit but also the local rose wine which we became quite partial too. Linda had also supplied us with a manual on where to find shops, buses, taxis, hospital, everything really that you could think of and also her own telephone number should we have needed her. The villa itself had everything home from home and in fact when telling my friends at home I was honestly able to say there wasn't one thing I could think of that Linda didn't have in the villa for her guests. The main villa had a fully equipted kitchen, 4 bedrooms each with their own bathroom and also a lounge/dining room for relaxing in the evening. Downstairs was a self contained apartment which myself and my husband stayed in and again we had our own bathroom, kitchen and living area. The pool & BBQ area was spotlessy clean with plently of sun loungers and table and chairs to relax and enjoy the sun. Close by is a large supermarket and David even took us in his car then came back to collect us again. 5 minutes walk is a small shop which was ideal everyday for fresh bread and then 5 minutes by taxi is the old town or main strip in Alberferia, we were close enough but yet far enough for privacy and noise - I had never stayed in a private villa before but would highly recommend Casa Ignacio to everyone as the service we received from Linda and David was superb, I would honestly have no hesitation in booking again and in fact have found a new friend as Linda and I have since kept in touch and she has ofered us a fantastic discount for second booking. I was very impressed with my first trip to Portugal but don't think it would have been as good if we had stayed elsewhere! Book Casa Ignacio, you won't regret it!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 3

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 1
30 Apr 2017 - 27 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 7 nights
£1,050
 
 
Rate 2
28 May 2017 - 24 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,450
for 7 nights
£1,450
 
 
Rate 3
25 Jun 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,550
for 7 nights
£1,550
 
 
Rate 4
15 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,000
for 7 nights
£2,000
 
 
Rate 5
3 Sep 2017 - 24 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,450
for 7 nights
£1,450
 
 
Rate 6
25 Sep 2017 - 21 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,050
for 7 nights
£2,050
 
 
Rate 7
22 Oct 2017 - 7 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£900
for 7 nights
£900
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
25% deposit to book, balance payable ten weeks prior to departure with any extras you have ordered.


Changeover Day:
Flexible out of season, high season to fit in with bookngs, usually Saturday to Saturday. Normally 4.00pm arrival and 10.00am departure. There is a local bar with pool who will come and collect you with lock ups for cases to await your flight time.

Notes on prices:
Prices shown per week UK pounds,preferred currency, euros can also be taken. Contact for longer winter term lets. We accommodate up to 12 in season,price grid shown, a further four occasionally contact for prices. Require £250 breakage deposit for weekly bookings and £300 for two weeks, refundable subject to no damage due with balance ten weeks prior to holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals