OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Front Line Apartment With Superb Panoramic Views Over This Fantastic Bay



Updated: 07-Oct-2016
Apartment in Cala en Porter, Menorca - Unique Location Ensures Your Enjoyment And Privacy

Set in a unique location on the cliffs overlooking Cala en Porter's spectacular cove with its shallow, crystal clear, turquoise water and fine white sands. This is a view and sun lovers delight. Enjoy full sun and make yourself comfortable on the sun loungers, recliners.. Take a siesta or dine under the shade of the sun terrace's roofed area. This terrace will quickly become the centre piece of your stay. Located in the popular resort of Cala en Porter, the unique location means you can have privacy yet enjoy the local facilities as you wish. Local swimming pools are just 10m walk away and bars and restaurants are just far enough away to walk to but not to disturb you. This a superb 'chill out' location away from the ‘ordinary’. Availability, details and more pictures and videos on request.

The council provide a free WiFi service from the beach which is accessible form the terrace and the resort has 10+ bars proving free WiFi- we can advise how to best meet your needs.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Barbecue
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We have known this Island for over 25 years and still discover something new each year. We know the best places to visit,eat at, what to avoid and how to enjoy ourselves on Menorca. In short we know the island very well :-)

We stay regularly in our property so take care of it and improve it annually.

Call Owner
Speaks English, German

Guestbook comments from the owner

Frau Schiller : The view is priceless and the apartment is just right. Romantic, loved and charming. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
Jun 2004
  • 1 of 1

2 Reviews

2 holidaymaker reviews


Excellent View ..........

  • 2 of 5

The view and terrace are amazing but that's it. Apartment wasn't cleaned until 5pm. Steps up and down to apartment are awful and definitely not suitable for children. Is no complimentary WiFi as stated twice on sight! Shower good if slim and 4' tall as hose was way too low, shower broken first day so contacted housekeeper, didn't arrive at time stated the next day (got up early) though when fixed, water pressure excellent, but hardly any ventilation. Toilet flush button kept coming off. Bunk beds in 2nd bedroom very compact and claustrophobic as set in cliff wall. Clothes dryer on balcony fell to bits when tried to put it up. Have to get on hands and knees to access safe in bedroom wardrobe. Bed linen and towels not good as nothing matched and smelly. Ants...to be expected ...all over. Electric tripped several times every day at about 8am. Cupboard hanging off wall. Is a small tool kit in kitchen for you to do any minor diy jobs!! So sorry but is outside that makes it but then you need a good standard of indoor living too. A very tired apartment and don't expect to do own diy jobs. Was very disappointed. The terrace and view are exceptional hence the 2 stars.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Apologies that your holiday was affected. I would like to address points individually but reiterate that in a private home it is essential that concerns and problems are raised while resident when things can be put right so guests can enjoy their holiday. Cleaning times: We accommodate arr/dep times as much as possible. Per rental contract , presented at booking, we advise that unless otherwise possible the apartment is available to enter fully cleaned only at 16:30 which accommodates staying later on departure day. I also corresponded with you that my housekeeper had some family issues that meant she would not be able to clean any earlier but had full access prior to cleaning completion - your reply indicated that this was okay. Steps and suitability for children: The unique location view necessitates steps. I always query enquirers who have young children,are older or with walking difficulties and advise them responsibly. Full photos are available to view for people to make their own decision Wifi: My apologies but OD determine how information is presented. I have now removed this as my explanatory note was not being displayed. Shower: As the water pressure 100m down the cliff face can be very high and variable the shower head had been deliberately made so that you have to hold it not 'stand' under a fixed point to prevent excess water pressure causing cubicle leaks and surprises - we will review the system Shower ventilation - We shall review all though there is a window which can be opened in addition to the fan. Clothes dryer Now replaced-previous guest? had broken this and not informed anyone - Apologies, it would have been immediately replaced had you informed us. Safe location: This had been deliberately positioned so it is not obvious to thieves,but take onboard your comments Bed linen and towels My apologies this was not acceptable as we source good quality - Have taken up with Housekeeper. Electric - should NOT be happening. Again speak to us promptly - I will investigate if Electric company at fault hanging 'Cupboard' - I think you are referring to a wall piece that came adrift to hold an aesthetic door in-front of washing machine? ie not a cupboard ( as I have now seen a photo ) again had you reported it this would have been attended too swiftly. Sorry but I find the comment 'interior very tired ' to be somewhat 'emotionalised' , neither factual and at odds with feedback from many past guests
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Brackley, Northants

Nice apartment with breath taking views

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely holiday in this apartment. The veiws from the terrace really do the trick in making you switch off and relax. The terrace has the sun from around midday until the sun goes down. A real private, quiet sun trap. The apartment had everything we needed and was very well equipped.

The only disappointment was that the apartment was not cleaned at all well on our arrival. The downside was that there are 53 steps to the apartment and this felt a little bit like boot camp in the heat. But we still agreed that the terrace & the views out weighed the steps.

Would definately consider returning to this lovely apartment. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wendy. re cleaning I do stress that if any problems occur to contact me/housekeeper so they can be put right straight away. Not aware what the issue was but apologies for this one off.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1


From the Owner

Cala en Porter beach remains one of the top beaches on the island. Its so natural ( and protected ). There is nothing to describe the beauty of the view. If you have walking issues please ask about the access steps.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Mahon at 12 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : All in Village at 0.3 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Mahon at 15 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Son Parc at 20 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : All in Village at 0.3 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Cala en Porter at 0.5 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Menorca in general is a delight for those who love sun, sea and landscapes with a style of life to be enjoyed, rather than rushed. Spring is a fabulous time to visit with vivid colours, warm sunny skies and lower flight, accommodation and restaurant prices!


Cala D'en Porter is in our opinion one of the most scenic beaches and absolutely the best children's beach on the island. It's never full and it is very deep, backing onto a beautiful nature reserve - which gives you a wonderful nightly "frog chorus" against the background of the water in the bay. The water is very calm due to it being in a deep cove and the water quality is stunningly clear and extremely shallow making it warm with superb sandy bottom and superb snorkeling along the cove.


Mahon airport is a 15 min drive away. Hire car is not essential and there are regularly bus services to the capital Mahon 1.70 Euro one way (2016), but the island has so much to offer I recommend a hire car which we can also arrange on your behalf from people you can trust. Taxi fare to/from airport one way is around 21 Euro (2016).


The charming historical town of Alaior is just a few kilometers away. Much better food shopping than in resort and some good restaurants with great lunch time menus.

Further Details:

WiFi 2016 . We may have a FREE to use 'as available'. Please ask. Swimming pools, are very expensive due to the local water charges. There is a good alternative. There is a lovely swimming pool is just 10m walk away and several others within walking distance which you can use for the price of a coffee i.e. 1 Euro. Ask us for details.

Cala en Porter is set in stunning countryside with signed walks in lush valleys, along cliffs to coves and idyllic country lanes to explore on foot or bicycle

Calan Porter has 4 supermarkets (3 with free delivery), several souvenir ,summer clothes shops, a summer weekly market, a bank, Chemist, Good selection of restaurants and bars (some have swimming pools adjacent that you can use), car & MTB hire, soft play,bouncy castles etc for small children) and 2 communal play areas for older children.

Cala en Porter is an activity centre for Kayaking, Snorkelling,cycling and with a frequent bus service connects with arguably the best areas of Menorca making it a brilliant base.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
End of Season
1 Oct 2016 - 11 Nov 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Early Summer Sun
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High Season
1 Jul 2017 - 9 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Peak Season
10 Jul 2017 - 28 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
29 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 12 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Check availability with us or at our website. I will then hold the place - I can help with flights and hire car advice if required. You will receive full payment receipts and a confirmation invoice.

Changeover Day:
Sundays, Thursdays or Fridays usually but we can be flexible. Please ask. If your dates leave a gap of less than 7 days please don't be offended if we decline. Sorry, no Tuesday flights in main season.

Notes on prices:
Couples: we offer a reduced rate for just two guests (not in July and August ) - deduct £30/week from the prices. Prices shown are for stays of 10 days or more. For stays of less than 10 days we request a supplement of £45 per stay.

Enjoy springtime 2016 for a wonderful experience with early sunshine and stunning nature.

20% deposit and Balance 10 weeks before arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 07-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

The Apartment has uninterrupted front-line views over the bay and beach. There are lovely walks via cliffs and valleys of immediate countryside to places of hidden beauty.

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Adventure
  • Romantic


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...


  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • waterfront


  • caves
  • forests
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 120 m²


  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Modern bathroom with corner shower and wc. Please note if you are 'Rotund' you will not fit into our shower. Sorry,but realistic.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with Double bed. Ceiling fan and builtin mosquito net. Built-in wardrobe. Window looks out onto terrace and cove views. Bedroom 2 with 2 bunk beds for children/adults. Drawers and hanging space - Can be used as dressing room when only two occupy.


  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Notes on accommodation: We have the worlds largest wide screen from the terrace - Menorca TV. The second bedroom is set against the cliff face and benefits from natural air flows from cliff walls as does the whole place when rear windows and terrace doors are open. There are ceiling fans in the lounge and main bedroom for July/August months but the cliffs are generally cooler so air-conditioning is not needed. There is a small DVD collection ( adults and childrens titles english/german ), and book (english/german ) library. As music lovers we have a small but wide selection of CDs ( pop,rock,classical and lounge) to enjoy or connect up your mp3 player to our stereo or wireless headphones. TV and Hi-Fi also has USB stick inputs. WiFi Access is complimentary but not guaranteed. Outside: There a just a handful of places at Cala en Porter with such amazing views. We have installed sun blocking curtains on the terrace so you can make an additional shaded relaxation area. There is a safety guard available that parents can place across the width of the terrace if they are worried about smaller children. Ask for details. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bed linen and hand towels are provided and changed weekly. Please bring your own beach towels or cheap ones can be bought in the island supermarkets/markets. Other: There are Spanish and English language TV with Children's programmes (we cannot guarantee signal strength). DVD and Book library for guests use. Note UK sat is impossible to receive in Menorca.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot