OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

1 Bed Ground Floor Apartment with Sea Views, Shared Pool. Suitable for Couples

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ground Floor Apartment in Kissonerga Paphos - Stroll 500 metres to Vardas Beach. Free Wi Fi. Car not necessary

One bedroom apartment on a small select complex comprising of only 15 apartments sharing a large communal pool with glorious sea views. The apartment is ideally located just off of the main coast road between Paphos town and Coral Bay. Vardas Beach is located 500 metres from the apartment. Enjoy home from home comforts in this beautiful setting.


Owner
Loraine Evans
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2017

About Loraine Evans

My husband and I moved to Cyprus 12 years ago and have never looked back. We saw a window of opportunity as our eldest daughter left home to start University and thought it was time for us to enjoy an adventure of our own.

We have enjoyed 12 fabulous years living in Paphos. We continue to enjoy our escape from the rat race and lovely warm climate surrounded by warm waters of the Mediterranean.

We have enjoyed living and working in Paphos - going as far as to own and run our own bar restaurant in Tombs of the Kings for three years.

We now enjoy a more leisurely way of life taking full advantage of having precious 'time on our hands' .

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kissonerga in Paphos region

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Larger than average Bathroom with Bath/shower. Towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (1 double bed) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom with double bed. Air conditioned. Floor to ceiling wardrobes. Dressing table. Hair dryer provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
Outside: The private patio is accessed from the lounge and includes Patio table and chairs. Perfect for Al fresco dining. The patio leads directly onto the Large communal pool and also has a great sea view. The gardens are well maintained and cared for. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

5

Excellent property, excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

Instructions provided by the owner to find the property were very accurate and easy to follow.

If arriving late there is a lidl store en route apart 5 mins by car that is open till late.

There are local shops and Tweedies restaurant(highly recommended) about five minutes walk just up the hill.

Once inside first impressions were very good, nice and clean and all eqpt provided.

Local area nice and Cypriot, not touristy at all.

Paphos harbour is about 10-15 mins by car,highly recommend hiring a car.

Overall excellent apartment to rent for a couple.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John for taking the trouble to write a review of your stay at Paloma. This goes a long way in reassuring future holidaymakers that the apartment is what they are looking for and that our advert is accurate. I hope you enjoyed your holiday and welcome you and your wife back anytime. Kind regards Loraine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paloma Stay

  • 5 of 5

My Husband and I have just returned from 1 months stay at this apartment and just loved it, My husband is 81 and I am 71 an d we walked the hill to the apartment most days and didn't find it a problem, the village has enough for your requirements if you don't want to travel to the bigger supermarkets local bakery about 20mins walk away, the complex was very peaceful,

would we go again in a heart beat

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am delighted you both enjoyed your long stay at the apartment. I was especially pleased to hear that this was your first self catering type of holiday in Paphos after previous holidays spent in hotels and you would love to return to the apartment. Of course you will both be more than welcome anytime. Kind regards Loraine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The property is run down and needs a good service

  • 1 of 5

The air con does not work ,the bathroom sink leaks ,the bed has collapsed in the middle the toilet does not all ways fill up ,the shower head needs descaling and ants everywhere in kitchen no parasol for base owner came round must have been aware of some of these problems but didn't seem to concerned,swimming pool area very well maintained nice people in other apartments.owner should get these problems sorted before next rental

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you rated our apartment so poorly. Your arrival day coincided with departure day of previous guests. A couple who enjoyed the apartment for a month. I called on them a few times during their stay and they were always extremely happy with everything at the apartment and did not mention at any time that anything needed attention. They were keen to re book for next year. We were therefore not aware of any of the problems you mentioned until you replied to my customary e mail checking that everything was satisfactory. We have taken immediate steps to address all the points raised.. We recently purchased the canopy which has been permanently fitted on outside wall to provide improved shade cover to the patio. We consider this a superior option to the original umbrella leaving the base for anyone to use with their beach umbrella if required. We also use a local professional cleaning and management company to help with the upkeep of the apartment and do our utmost to ensure everything is in working order prior to any holidays. The points you raised were fixed this weekend.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spotlessly clean, lovely views and quiet relaxing area

  • 5 of 5

We had a fab time at this lovely apartment. The air conditioned bedroom was wonderful as it was very hot during our stay. There was a small store within a short distance which had everything we needed for our stay. (We ate out a lot so we only needed breakfast and lunch provisions. We highly recommend Sunset Breeze restaurant if you want somewhere that's a little special to eat. It can easily be walked to as long as your able to walk back up the hill to the apartment). If you don't intend getting a hire car the bus service is very good but be warned there is a hill that you'll have to walk up to get back to the apartment (it took us about 15 mins). If you have problems walking more than a short distance and unable to walk up hills then the apartment is probably not for you unless you hire a car. Gary the owner checked in with us to make sure everything was ok and was very helpful when we asked for help in getting a hire car.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect get-away. Highly recommended.

  • 5 of 5

This apartment met all our expectations - and more. It was the perfect get-away for a relaxing, quiet holiday with shops, bars, restaurants and transport within easy walking distance. But we would recommend hiring a car if you're not as fit as you used to be (like us!) and if you want to explore further as there is so much to see. We loved the apartment: it was clean, comfortable, spacious, well equipped and came complete with sunbeds and towels. The complex was lovely and well-maintained; and even at the beginning of August, there weren't a lot of other people around so most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. It was bliss! Loraine and Gary were easily contactable and couldn't do enough to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. We will definitely be returning again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review which can reassure holidaymakers new to booking a holiday this way. We look forward to your return Loraine
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

kissonerga 2016

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is just what you need for a quiet, relaxing holiday in beautiful Cyprus. The apartment is small but has everything you might need.It was extremely clean and the grounds and pool area was very well kept.It was lovely to be able to chat with the other people who are very lucky to be able to live here.We met the owner twice which was nice but we also knew they were only a phone call away if we needed anything.We have already recommended this apartment to friends and no doubt we will return for a holiday again.It is in an ideal position being central to both Coral Bay and Paphos, both only minutes away by car. There is also a lovely beach in walking distance ( 20 mins ). There s also a sea view and you can just about see the sunset from here too !! So for the price We think this is fantastic.It is a short walk into the village which has a couple of shops, bars and the local church. We also ate in a beautiful restaurant called Tweedies whilst we stayed here, and can honestly say the food was absolutely gorgeous , some of the best food we have ever eaten anywhere !! So for a lovely apartment in what feels like a village setting but only minutes away from the bright lights ( if you want them !!) we would defiantly recommend this apartment .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your time for this very informative review. This goes a long way for helping new holidaymakers. We welcome your return anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Autumn
1 Oct 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A non refundable deposit of 25% is required on booking with the remainder to be paid 12 weeks before the holiday.

Changeover Day:
Flexible to fit in with previous bookings

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds.
We give discounts for long winter rents.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals