OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Holiday Villas with Private Pool and Sea Views

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villas in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Easy walk to promenade and sandy beach

Vistas del Mar: popular holiday properties in a fantastic location within an exclusive gated residential area which is close to a large selection of shops restaurants and bars. Set in a fantastic location within 10 minutes walking distance of the long sandy beach "Playa Grande" and promenade where there are many restaurants shops and bars. About the same distance walking to the Harbour and "Old Town". where there restaurants overlooking the harbour, and the popular "Biosfera" Shopping Centre (Zara, Mango etc.). Vistas-del-Mar is a private, gated residential complex where each property benefits from sun-facing panoramic views of the sea and distant mountains.We have two properties here: Casa Catalina and Casa Lisa, both self-contained with identical facilities. Cleverly designed and finished to an extremely high standard, the emphasis is on out-door living with a spacious alfresco dining terrace, Your own private heated swimming pool with sun loungers and parasol. Tias Golf Course is a short distance away (approx 1.5 miles). Wi-Fi internet connection available at no extra charge and TV with BBC, ITV etc. .

Please note: Owners Direct is now charging a hefty "service fee" on top of owner's prices. On receipt of your enquiry we will send you a quote with the true price from our own system. You are strongly recommended NOT to book directly through Owners Direct.

More Details

Property Manager
Tim and Cathy Arthur
Member since: 2003
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
5 June, 2017

About Tim and Cathy Arthur

We have been in the holiday letting business for more than 30 years. We developed and ran an award winning rural holiday cottage complex in Pembrokeshire, West Wales before "slimming down" to let two properties in Pembrokeshire. We also let our villas in Lanzarote (our favourite holiday location when we are not enjoying the delights of Pembrokeshire).

We take a lot of care to ensure that standards are kept high and that everything is just as you would expect it to be. We also try to keep our prices as low as possible and always offer a discount where there are just two people staying. Many of our visitors return year on year. We are sure that once you have stayed in our properties you too will want to return!

Why Tim and Cathy Arthur chose Puerto del Carmen - Tias

We bought our first Lanzarote property in 2001 in the Old Town area of Puerto del Carmen and grew to appreciate the authentic nature of the town and the quality of the shops and restaurants of this - the oldest part of the Town. We saw the properties at Vistas del Mar being developed and were impressed by the clever design, the convenience to the beach and the Old Town and the generous sized sun terrace and swimming pool. So impressed that we bought two! Casa Catalina is on the front row and Casa Lisa is on the top row.

We are passionate about the beauty of the Lanzarote landscape and have explored most of the Island including the hidden gems and off the beaten track walks.

Although Puerto del Carman is busy and bursting with life we find it friendly and full of charm.

What makes this villa unique

We usually stay for the whole month of November - during that time we really make ourselves at home. The kitchen is fabulous when we do decide to cook for ourselves or entertain friends. When our children join us on holiday two bathrooms are an absolute must - they are girls after all! Talking of girls - the clothes shopping at the Biosfera shopping complex is a big attraction just ten minutes walk and the beach is about the same distance from Vistas del Mar.

But the name says it all - views of the sea - wide south facing views, the sun comes up in the morning and it's there all day until it slides down behind the distant volcanoes in the evening. Take a glass of wine out to the terrace and watch the dramatic sunset. Pure magic!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Tim,

Just wanted to send a quick e-mail to say we had a lovely time in Lanzarote, your Villa was perfect for our stay and very spacious and comfortable, we will definitely recommend you to friends!

Thanks Amanda.



Hello Tim Cath

Just a quick note to say thanks.

The villa was fantastic, really loved it and we would like to ask what the price would be for next year ?

The villa was great and we dont have any complaints at all about it or where it is, perfect in every way and again i would like to thank you for letting us have it. Terry
Mar 2004
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Tías in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
  • town
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Two bathrooms: en-suite bathroom with shower over bath to beroom 1 and guest bathroom with full suite and shower over bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4. ( or 5 if baby / child) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1: double bed, en-suite bathroom, fitted wardrobes. Bedroom 2: twin beds, fitted wardrobes. Note: If more than 4 people are accommodated the additional person must be a child. fold-out bed or cot is then provided (£25 p.w supplement).
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Perfect for couples, Groups of adults, or small families. Convenient, modern accommodation. The steps leading from the upper terrace to the private heated swimming pool are gated for child safety. Outside: The private heated pool, is approx 6.6m x 3.3m with walk-in steps. Depth approx .5m to 1.7m The pool terrace is gated for child safety. The dining terrace is reached through patio doors from the living room and the master bedroom and is as a perfect place to dine alfresco. There is a pergola above approximately half the top terrace which means that you can pull the table into the shade to keep your cava chilled ! Each of our properties here (Casa Catalina and Casa Lisa) has its own private pool. There are no shared facilities. Utility Room: Washing machine and clothes drying area. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and bed linen supplied (beds made ready). Weekly maid service and mid-week towel change.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

4

Lovely villa

  • 4 of 5

I would recommend this villa because of its location, the well kept pool and the friendly, helpful staff. It has a good choice of television channels and good wifi, a comfortable bed (can't vouch for the twin beds as didn't use this room) and a great hairdryer. The kitchen was well equipped with a decent size fridge/freezer. A bit too many notices dotted around the apartment - I think about seven 'no smoking' signs (we don't anyway). The bathroom floor will get wet when you shower despite following all instructions about angling the shower etc. Basically the shower screen on the bath is not doing its job. However, it just meant laying towels etc. down to absorb and avoid slipping. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Catalina and hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review its most reassuring to hear that you would recommend our villa. We are lucky to have really good managers who respond immediately to any reported issues. They have already attended to the items mentioned - new shower-door seal fitted! Public reviews are probably not the best way to report maintenance issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fantastic large sunny villa

  • 4 of 5

This is an excellent large villa in a quiet location however, only 10 minutes stroll from main beach area. Massive terrace / pool area which gets the sun all day and is very private. I go to Lanzarote every year in September and this was an extra winter holiday in 2016. I usually always go for an apartment with air con but as it was winter knew I wouldn't need it. I would definitely stay here again in summer months if it had air con. My 4 star rating is based on this fact alone, everything else was top class. There are lots of fans in the villa, I'm just not sure how it would feel in height of summer. Owners and local management team were great throughout.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you ! We're really pleased that you had a good holiday and enjoyed the villa and its location. The majority of the Vistas-del-Mar villas do not have air-conditioning. During the summer the Canary Islands enjoy the effects of Atlantic breezes. The temperatures are more comfortable than mainland Spain - hence the old colonial name "The Fortunate Islands". We have plenty of good quality reciprocating fans which effectively keep the villa cool.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely brilliant

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have just returned from Casa Catalina owned by Tim and Cathy Arthur - What can we say what it "says on the box" is exactly what you get- The Villa was lovely, spacious, clean exactly as it is portrayed in the pictures, The pool was excellent and cleaned several times a week by an extremely helpful young man. We ate out and in the villa also on several occasions as there was not a utensil you would require that was not available to you. This was my first time in Lanzarote and we will definitely return and will return to this Villa or the other one owned by Tim and Cathy. The owners were extremely helpful to me when I required to delay the holiday for several months due to health problems and Tim did everything to make a very stressful time less stressful and two weeks at this beautiful Villa went a long way to alleviating a very stressful year. The Villa had Sky TV - Movies Sports etc (my husband was in his glory) and also free Wi Fi access which I found extremely useful - All in all I would recommend this Villa - there was a short walk to the Promenade but it was worth it as the front at the beach is beautiful. We hope to go back to the Villa at some point - thank you again Tim and Cathy and to their Management Team who could not have been more helpful if we required to contact them - arranging taxi to airport on the day of our departure etc. Cant wait to return.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're extremely grateful for this review and will ensure that we keep up the high standards! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

This is our second visit to Tim and Cathys villa and I have to say yet again it was brilliant. We have 2 girls who were 10 & 5 at the time and they love it. The pool area is gated and can be locked to prevent children going down to the pool area unsupervised. It's a 10 minute stroll to the sea front or old town so ideally situated for young children. On the evenings it's peaceful and quiet and we like nothing more once the children are in bed than spending the evening on the patio area with a glass of wine or two looking over the town. The standard of accommodation is superb, really clean and tidy and if you need anything the staff that work around the estate are more than happy to help. Thank you for another wonderful stay Tim & Cathy and we hope to be back Easter 15.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United Kingdom
5

Excellent villa

  • 5 of 5

First time at this villa. Very quiet and comfortable and had everything we needed, except maybe the weather, unfortunately!

Slept really well, beds comfortable and complex really quiet. Found more than enough towels, both bathroom and pool. Villa clean on arrival and pool man attended twice whilst we were there.

Free wi fi was working perfectly and good to have a few dvd's there if the weather forces you to stay in.

Communications with Tim always answered quickly and efficiently and he kindly let us stay in the villa on the last day, due to a late flight, at no extra cost.

No car required as everything within 20 mins walk. Quick trip to and from the airport too.

We would definitely go again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review. Shame about the "blip" in the normally reliable weather. Hopefully sunshine next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
United Kingdom
5

Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time at this villa and it will not be the last, The villa is clean, comfortable and central to all amenities. The villa is located in a lovely quite and safe area. The complex is a gated community so you get that extra feeling of security.

The pool was cleaned every other day and the towels are changed once a week as well. The towels are plentiful, so one change is enough. The villa is well furnished and for those who want to cook the kitchen is stocked with every utensil that you will need. The utility room has a good washing machine and iron.

The only quibble we would have had about this villa is that there was no air conditioning and the fans that are supplied are noisy and not that good!!! Also bring your own hairdryer as the hairdryer could not dry a lock of hair let alone a head!!!

If you are thinking of renting this villa do not hesitate to do so!!! It is like a home from home and the management team who look after the villa are very helpful and pleasant.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a lovely review. There is a much better hair drier provided now !
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
One child (under 17) free.
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
6 night minimum stay
£510
for 6 nights
From
£85
£588
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
One child (under 17) free.
1 Jul 2017 - 19 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
£528
for 6 nights
From
£88
£616
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
One child (under 17) free.
20 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
£558
for 6 nights
£651
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
One child (under 17) free.
2 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£616
for 7 nights
£616
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
One child (under 17) free.
1 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
6 night minimum stay
£504
for 6 nights
From
£84
£588
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
One child (under 17) free.
30 Oct 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
6 night minimum stay
£450
for 6 nights
From
£75
£525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas/Nyear '17 -'18
19 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£558
for 6 nights
From
£93
£651
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
One child (under17 ) free.
4 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£425
for 5 nights
From
£85
£588
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£480
for 6 nights
From
£80
£588
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Displayed prices are per property per week for two people. There is no charge for the first child. A second child and additional adults are charged £5 per night .
Please note. Owners direct are now adding a "service fee" of around 8% to our prices. We will only process bookings through our own system where you will not be charged the service fee.
We will send you the correct quote from our own system. You are advised NOT to book through Owners Direct as you will pay nearly 10% more!
The property sleeps 4 people in two bedrooms - one double and one twin.
A 5th person can be accommodated (if a child )using a fold-away bed or "Z bed" which can be hired at £3 per night.
For babies a cot can be hired for £3 per night cot hire (high chair also available). You can book any number of nights (e.g 10 night stays) - a pro-rata price is calculated by dividing the weekly price by 7 and multiplying by the number of nights. One third deposit is required to book. The balance is payable two months before the holiday start date.
When we have confirmed the price you can pay by credit / debit card online or by telephone. You can also pay by cheque or online bank transfer.
Changeover Day:
Flexible. You can book any number of days. Our prices are shown on the chart in weeks - extra nights are worked out on a pro-rata basis.
Our availability calendar only indicates "unavailable" when BOTH our villas are booked

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals