OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 Apartments Within Landscaped Lush Tropical Gardens And 9 Fresh Water Pools - Apartment 2 (sleeps 4/5): has wifi

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

Description

Apartment 2 (sleeps 4/5): has wifi

BEDROOMS: Bedroom 1 with king size bed, built in wardrobes and air-conditioning, Electronic Safe and Hairdryer provided for your use.

Bedroom 2 with twin beds, (can be double ) built in wardrobes and air-conditioning.

BATHROOM: Fully fitted Bathroom with basin, wc,bidet, and bath/shower.

KITCHEN: fully fitted kitchen with fridge/freezer, electric oven with hob and microwave.

UTILITY ROOM: Separate utility room with washing machine Iron and Ironing board and clothes airer

LIVING ROOMS:

Lounge/dining room with a 3 seater sofa bed . Sky Freeview Satellite, Flat 32 Inch Screen TV, CD and DVD player and Electronic Safe. Private garden and terrace leading directly to the split-level swimming pools. Central heating, air-conditioning, linen and towels (not beach towels) provided.

More Details

About the property

B459

These 3 modern apartments are part of the private stunning resindential gated development,Marina d'Or II situated within landscaped tropical gardens and 7 fresh water free form communal pools. The apartments are only 5 minutes walk away from the Marina, Cala Ego's beach local restaurants and shops. The complex is located within Cala Egos which has its own shops, restaurants, bars and other amenities,


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

About The Owner

My name is William, born in Scotland I now live in Plymouth and I share these properties with my business partner Michael. Michael has lived in Mallorca for 20 years and I have been holidaying there for 15 years. I look after everything for you in the UK and Michael looks after everything in Mallorca. This arrangement helps to ensure that the majority of your needs are personally catered for at each locality. Michael and I have had these properties for over 10 years and we have built up a steady base of returning clients. We also try to develop the apartments each year adding something beneficial to your stay.

Why The Owner chose Santanyi

We chose these properties because having holidayed there many times since 1995, I enjoy the peacefulness of Cala D’Or. Because Michael lives 5 minutes away from Marina D’Or II the convenience for you the holidaymaker is obvious as he will try to solve/fix any problem that may arise during your stay. Other than that, in Cala D’Or there is something for everyone and this was a real selling feature to us. It has two great beaches, bars, restaurants and a lovely picturesque Marina all within 5 minutes walking distance. It is an ideal family holiday as everywhere is so child friendly.

What makes this apartment unique

We provide bathroom towels in the apartment and have a cot and highchair for young children to use if you wish. On the complex you have the choice of 8 communal pools and with 2 children's pools close to the apartment. We have satellite TV, DVD, CD player and air-conditioning. Beaches, bars and restaurants are 5 mins walking distance. There is a wide variety of restaurants to choose from both in Cala Egos and Cala D'Or all with different menu choices, but if you decide to stay in and just relax in the apartment you can get take aways or even cook yourself as there is a very inexpensive supermarket just a few minutes’ walk from the complex.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Booking Notes:
Saturday to Saturday is preferred changeover day and this is strictly adhered to in July and August. A non refundable deposit of 25% is required to secure your booking and the full balance is required to be paid 8 weeks prior your departure. Directions including a map showing the route from the airport and arrangements for access to the apartments will be posted to you approx. 7/10 days before your departure date. A refundable £100 damage deposit is required with the balance, which will be refunded to you on your return and upon receipt of satisfactory report from our resort service team

Changeover Day:
Saturday is our preferred changeover day. However, other days may be considered by negotiation outside of the peak periods of June to August.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property, per week in UK Pounds
We will accept payment in euros. Payment by cheque or bank transfer
Please enquire about special rate for long winter lets.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for Apartment 2 (sleeps 4/5): has wifiin Cala D'or in Migjorn

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Children welcome, Cots and 1 Highchairs can be provided free of charge on request - Sorry, pets not allowed. Units 1 and 2 are next door to each other. Unit 3 is about 75 metres away on the ground floor. Outside: Sun loungers and deck chairs are provided for use on the sun terraces and garden, where you can have those great Mediterranean breakfast-and/or keep up that lovely sun tan (The terraces and garden are South Facing so you are able to get the Sun from Sunrise to Sunset. . There are 9 split-level communal swimming pools set within the landscaped tropical gardens. A large car park is available for use. The apartments are situated on the ground floor and lead directly from the private garden to the communal split-level swimming pools and sunbathing areas so is perfectly safe for young children to play while you enjoy the spanish sunshine. They are 9 swimming pools in the complex and been a a private residential it is never crowded even on the high season so you have plenty of sunbathing space.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Apartment 2 (sleeps 4/5): has wifi
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Lovely relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5

I have just returned from a two week holiday here with my husband and two teenagers (17 and 14) and it was lovely. We stayed in a ground floor apartment with a private garden which was literally less than ten steps away from one of the seven pools on the complex.

The apartment is typically Spanish and has everything you could possibly need for a two week holiday. What we loved the most was the private sun loungers in the garden, no getting up early to 'secure' a lounger in a packed pool area. We experienced quite the opposite, private loungers in a garden near a pool which we were often the only ones in.

There are a couple of beaches within ten minutes walk and a local shopping centre less than five minutes away which also has plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. Cala d'or is a short walk away through a lovely marina.

Communication with the owner was great right from my initial enquiry. I must admit I was initially nervous as we have previously only stayed in hotels booked via large travel companies, however staying here has certainly changed our point of view. We loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment- just needs a little modernising

  • 4 of 5

It's our second stay - we love it. The garden is amazing and lead straight onto 1 of 7 pools - great for chilling and taking a dip up to 10 o'clock at night. No need to run down and grab a sun bed, as you have 6 in your own private garden. It just missed out on 5 stars as the complex and apartment just needs a little TLC and modernisation. E.g new kitchen, bathroom - some of the complex pool pots (outside) the pools have cracks in and quite a few pool tiles are starting to come loose. But on the whole still a great place to go.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location, great set up, refreshing pools

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing stay at the apartment. The apartment is very well located - near shop, the city centre, bus stop, beaches. The beaches at Cala Egos are small, but relatively clean. At Marina, you can rent boat, cayac or take a large boat to visit nearby beaches or small villages. The ground floor apartment was great for my son to run around, play football or do other activities. The apartment has all you need for your stay, though it is a bit worn off. I would recommend to replace the owen and buy vacuum cleaner for the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice holiday, apartment was a let down.

  • 1 of 5

Lovely holiday, although the apartment leaves a lot to be desired!! Ok if you are after something extremely basic....Owner has had the property for some time, and feel that he probably needs to visit the apartment and upgrade a few bits and pieces! The cooker switches have all rubbed off making it impossible to know which is grill or oven! The cutlery is rusty and needs replacing! The maids clean the apartment but only when the last person has left! So we were greeted with a very musty smell, extremely grassy patio and dirty patio furniture which we had to clean ourselves before using them. The maids do a good job of spraying the apartment with cockroach spray tho, so you have some nice dead cockroaches waiting for you when you arrive which is always nice!! Also not sure why the owner requests a damages deposit? As our iron wasn't working and no one could replace until the following day, when we informed the owner he told us that he doesn't know these things unless the previous occupiers let him know. So there is obviously no checklist for broken or missing items then? So the iron could have been broken for months! A bit like the hifi in the lounge and the aircon remote control! Which I can imagine after reading this post the owner would find out!! Nice and close to Cala egos. And the pools were nice. But unfortunately that's all I can really say.. you will be happy to know that the owner updates one thing a year and this year it was fresh bedding. That in my mind is the last thing it needed! Don't own an apartment if you are not willing to spend the money to update it!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are rather baffled that we were told about the iron which was replaced the next day, which is reasonable, but not the other points made in this review. If we had been informed they would have been dealt with immediately. We ask that all clients raise any issues at the time with our Representative and most people do this. I am not sure why this reviewer waited till getting home. The aircon remote controls need their batteries change from time to time and these are kept in a cabinet drawer in the entrance hallway. The HIFI is unplugged after cleaning and a bit like at home, just needs to be plugged in on arrival. If something had stopped working, then it would be changes by our representative provided he has been informed. The grounds of the complex, including gardens, are looked after by the management company. They are also legally obliged through Mallorca by-laws to fumigate the Complex a minimum of 4 times during the summer because of the high temperatures and humidity which attracts bugs. This is NOT done by maids of ours or at any other apartments.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect apartment in perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in the perfect spot... I almost want to keep it a secret! The complex is very peaceful but it is also very near to the supermarket and the main area in Cala Egos where you will fine all the shops, restaurants and bars ... all within a few minutes walk... and we don't walk quickly! .... the beach is only about 7 minutes walk , also with a bus stop just five minutes away and regular buses that go all over the island you really don't need a car. (.especially if you want an nice Tapas for lunch by a lovely beach with a bottle of wine) We got all the bus timetables from google each time we felt like a trip out. The apartment itself is clean and larger than it looks on the photos.... it has plenty of comfortable furniture which meant we didn't have to sit on top of each other. It also and has two large bedrooms with comfortable beds so ensuring a good nights sleep. The kitchen is clean and well equipped with everything you need for your stay if you decide to 'cook in' one night. The patio is large and leads onto a garden so plenty of space for larger families ...also the pool at the bottom of the garden is such a treat! It felt more like a private pool it was so near. There is a large flat screen TV that has good reception and all free view channels that work! The whole booking process felt very secure and both William and Miguel were very quick to respond and very helpful. Once over there Arthur was the most helpful and responsive contact person we have ever experienced ( and we've stayed at numerous Owners Direct properties) Nothing was too much trouble for him ...he's worth his weight in gold! I can thoroughly recommend this apartment and we are already looking at dates to return next and I can see us returning time and time again!

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful location, large apartment

  • 5 of 5

Quiet location but close enough to bars,restaurants, beaches, shops etc. It's a five minute walk into Cala Egos or a twenty minute walk into Cala d'Or ( although looking at the yachts in the marina adds extra time)

We five adults found it a comfortable base without being on top of each other due to the two bedrooms, large garden and large patio.

Communication with the owner prior to, and after the booking was excellent, our breakages deposit was returned the day after we got home.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

Cala Dor means "Coves of Gold" and here you'll find several sandy beaches within the vicinity of Cala D'Or, "Cala Egos Beach" is within 5 minutes walk of the apartments. "Cala Mondrago beach" and "S'Amarador beach" is situated in the beautiful National Park and only 10 minutes drive from the apartments.

"Es Trenc beach" is well worth a visit as it is Porto Cristo and the Caves of Drach-

Travel:

The apartments are about 45 minutes drive from Palma Airport. Transport to and from the airport should be arranged by prior agreement and at additional cost. We can provide recommendations for taxi services but we do not make private travel arrangements for guests.

A car is not essential, but if decide you require a car, car hire can be arranged for collection from the Airport. There is secure parking outside the apartments.

Distances:

Palma city is around 50 minutes drive from Cala d'Or it is a beautiful city and boast a fabulous shopping its Cathedral is a must for those who like a bit of architecture. The town centre of Cala D'or is about 10 minutes walk with its many shops, restaurants and vibrant night life. 2 minutes walk from the apartments is a supermarket, and a range of other small local shops. On a Thursday night Cala Egos has a lovely Market selling jewellery, craft work,belts etc

Further Details:

Cala D'Or is a vibrant and delightful resort situated on the South East coast of Mallorca. It boasts 7 sandy beaches, warm blue sea and a Marina which is fast becoming one of the most cosmopolitan in Europe. The Marina itself is about 5 minutes walk from the apartments and is surrounded by a wide choice of bars, cafes and restaurants offering a wide range of cuisines to suit all tastes. There is a very attractive golf course about 10 minutes drive away at Val D'Or.

Erosky supermaket is in Cala Egos 2 Minutes from the apartments and cater for all your self catering needs You also have a bigger Erosky Supermarket just outside Cala d'Or oppossite Petrol Station.

But if you feel like a little drive go to "Mercadona" The equivalent to Sainsburys in Mallorca you'll find Campos town not far from the petrol station and Manacor has a Market on Monday mornings. Cala d'Or has a local market on a Saturday evening. Santanyi has a Market on Wednesday and Saturday morning till about 2 pm.

Photos