OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Two Apartments With Indoor And Outdoor Pools - 2 Bedroom Apartment (sleeps 4/6):



Updated: 22-Oct-2016
Apartments in Pueblo Evita near Arroyo de la Miel, Costa del Sol - 1 Bedroom Sleeps 2/4, 2 Bedroom Sleeps 4/6

The apartments are situated in the well laid out development that was part of the house and extensive stables owned by Eva Peron of 'Evita' fame and very popular with holiday makers. The development is laid out in the Andalucian Style with apartments set in tiers. Both apartments were redecorated November 2014 to a very high standard and are situated in Block 2 of the Pueblo Evita Complex. Air conditioning has now been installed in both apartments. There are 2 outdoor swimming pools, one of which is located on a rooftop, plus one heated indoor pool, this being open during winter months. The complex has two bars on site, The Clubhouse Restaurant with evening entertainment and Sams Sports Bar which offers sky sports and a games room. The apartments have been set up to receive ITV Channel 4 and all BBC Channels, including BBC radio stations.We have now also added another sky dish to receive all Sky free channels,our sky box will also accept your own personal sky card so you can watch your normal tv package. The location of the Complex is ideally located with local attractions within close proximity. These include Tivoli World Theme Park, Paloma Park where you can visit Selwo Marina plus many more. Pueblo Evita Complex has its own website www.pueblo-evita.com highlighting more information on the location etc.

Details for holiday apartment 2 Bedroom Apartment (sleeps 4/6):, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

Bedroom 1 with a double bed, bedside tables and wardrobe.

Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds, bedside table and a wardrobe.

Bathroom comprising bath with shower over, washbasin, bidet and wc.

Fully fitted kitchen with electric hob and oven, fridge, cupboards and work top.

Lounge with a double bed settee, sofa, coffee table, dining table and chairs. There is Satellite TV (non subscription channels) and a DVD player.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

5 Reviews

based on 5 holidaymaker reviews


Very clean

  • 4 of 5

Great apt. Good location albeit a bit of a trek up the hill after a few beers. Would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very tired

  • 2 of 5

Whilst the apartment was nice and clean. Getting too the apartment was a nightmare. If anybody should have any kind of walking difficulty then they should beware. I told the person when booking my wife and I had walking difficulty and was told it was a short walk up an hill? The hill is known locally as cardiac hill. If you are fit that is ok but every night for 2 weeks we had too get a taxinack too appartment.Also not accessible is the 2 swimming pools if you have difficulty walking. The bar also is at the bottom of cardiac hill.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Booked 2 bed apt and got 1 bed

  • 2 of 5

We booked the 2 bed apt and the owner had got mixed up and gave us the 1 bed apt, as they don't live there, there was nothing they could do as others already gone into 2 bed... Ended up being really inconvienant .. The cot they provided collapsed when I put baby in, luckily the cleaner was there so managed to get another, not child friendly as advised by owner when first booked , 60 steps to access apt from the street, roof top pool up 6 flights of steps.. There are no lifts here... So made it impossible to go to indoor pool.. Carrying baby, pushchair, day bag and shopping was hard work

Would only recommend apartment for couples and families without children.. Elderly also avoid

Apartment itself was ok, however 2 bedrooms looked a lot more modern, which is what attracted us to it.

Apartment hadn't been cleaned since last people departed so covered in dust, had to clean again as baby got filthy being on the floor

Double bed was really noisy , kept waking baby up in the night if I turned over, also can hear upstairs go to the toilet as located above bedroom

Positives - big balcony, everything supplied to be able to cook anything and unfortunately that's it.. Outdoor pool area great, bar lovely and also SAMs bar with happy hour..

Weather was fab for November and apartment was in a good location for us.. 5 min walk to windmill island, 15 min to harbour and 15 min to cable car and tovoli world

However you can get a cheaper 1 bedroomed closer to harbour as I thought this worked out expensive in comparison to others ...

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Reference the apartment booking as discussed with you there was some confusion unfortunately which is why we immediately agreed to refund the difference in cost, and are very sorry for any inconvenience this caused. We are really surprised by your negative comments on the cleanliness of the apartment as we've had no bad reviews prior to this, but this will be addressed. Although we do not reside in Spain we visit regularly and have maintenance at hand when required. Since your departure we have been to Spain to carry out any repairs, renewals and maintenance required including purchasing a new mattress for the 1 bedroom apartment resolving the noisy bed issue. Pueblo Evita is built into a hill as it is a traditional Andalucian style resort with the apartments being built in tiers. The complex is very popular for families with children, and can only apologise this was not to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Apartments

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic apartments in a good location in Benalmadena . Close to the beach , tivoli world and Paloma park. Apartments are modern spacious and clean. Nice sunny balconies with bbq and sun loungers . Weather for end of Oct / early Nov was great so would highly recommend these Pueblo evita apartments.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Lovely apartment

  • 4 of 5

Lovely apartment clean modern comfortable and spacious on a lovely complex with fab outdoor pool , owners were friendly and accommodating .Indoor pool and rooftop pool were closed while we were there and reception said indoor pool is only in winter months.

Accomadation is only accessible via steep hill or a few flights of steps so be aware .

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : malaga airport at 15 Kilometres Car: not necessary


The beach is just 5 minutes away.


Malaga airport is 20 minutes drive. Car hire and excursions can be arranged at Pueblo Evita reception.


From Pueblo Evita, Arroya is 10 mintues walk away, and Mijas is a 20 minute drive.

Further Details:

There are 2 small supermarkets close by, one stocking a range of British goods with a 2nd very large one just across the road. This one has provisions, meat, fish, fruit and vegetable departments for all your needs to self-cater. There are bars and bar/restaurants in and around the development. The train station in Arroyo has a service between Malaga and Fuengirola. Just down to the main road there are buses to Torremolinos and Malaga to the east and Fuengirola through to Gibraltar to the west.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
october 2016
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
november/december 2016
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
1 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
MARCH 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
JUNE 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
JULY 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
To confirm a booking a £100 non refundable deposit is required, then the balance is due 6 weeks prior to departure.
A security deposit of £100 is required. This will be refunded to you when keys are returned and apartment has been checked after your departure. This is payable along with the balance.
The 2 bedroom apartment prices are based on 4 people and 1 bedroom apartment based on 2 people,additional persons will be charged at an extra £25 per person per week

Changeover Day:
Saturday, but can be flexible
You can enter the apartments from 2pm, and are asked to vacate by 10.30am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the apartment per week in GBP.
Long winter lets are available at preferencial rates.
Shorter stays available- prices on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 22-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort


  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • tennis


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Notes on accommodation: For your added comfort there are shutters to the bedroom windows. Outside: 1 BED APARTMENT This apartment has 2 balconies. The first one giving access to the apartment from a private stairway with a gate for added security. The second balcony is accessed from the french windows of the lounge. From both patios have beautiful views to the mountains with sun all day. 2 BED APARTMENT This apartment has a very large balcony, partly covered which gives shade if required. There are also beautiful views of the mountains plus a bbq where you can sit and chill in the evening watching the sun set.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot