OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Apartment at the El Presidente Complex

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more



Updated: 22-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Apartment at El Presidente Complex, Estepona / Marbella, Costa del Sol - Air Conditioned, 5 Pools, Tennis Courts and Close to Beach

A beautiful and good sized 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom beachside apartment, located in the sought after urbanisation of El Presidente between Estepona and San Pedro. The complex was constructed in May 2001. The complex has 24 hours security. From the terrace you have a beautiful view of the swimming pool and the picturesque gardens. The urbanisation is situated next to the beach, with 5 swimming pools (1 heated), 4 tennis courts, golf practice, 2 kids playgrounds and within walking distance to beach, commercial premises, restaurants and bars. You are 5 minutes from the famous Puerto Banus and 10 minutes from Marbella by car.

About the Owner

John or Brigitte Luchies
Member since: 2002
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2017

About John or Brigitte Luchies

We are John and Brigitte from The Netherlands. We are the first owners of this lovely apartment and have even lived there for a while with our children a few years ago. We now enjoy it as our holiday apartment as we still have family living there who also assist us with arranging everything for our guests.

John or Brigitte Luchies purchased this apartment in 2000

1 Reviews

2/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)


Great location, shabby apartment!

  • 2 of 5

Great location but apartment very dated, cluttered with artificial flowers and old toys etc. Broken furniture. Doorbell not working. Not very clean and wouldn't let a dog sleep on the sofa! Light bulbs not replaced so rooms dark. Bathrooms have mouldy shower curtains. 2 bowls in the kitchen ... The list continues.....

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear this. We did not get complaints from anyone before. Artificial flowers and/or old toys, nothing wrong with we beleive, they are an addition. Broken furniture? Something might get broken during time, let us know what so we can replace it. Light bulbs? Happens, we replace them all the time. Normally there are a few sets to be found in the kitchen if you need it urgently, or if known, our maintenance guy would have come to replace them. Doorbell, what can I say, has worked for 16 years, perhaps we need a new one, again something our maintenance guy could have come to fix if we had known. Not very clean? Please tell us upon arrival, because we would have sent the cleaners in. 2 bowls in the kitchen? Everything is in there.. Pots, pans, plates, glasses, cups, etc etc... We do not understand why we did not get any message from you, about something is not right in relation to our apartment, because now there is nothing we can do to something about it. Kind regards, John Luchies +31 (0) 6 122 737 49
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3


Activity and Interests


Whilst the complex is next to the beach, it takes a few minutes walk to get from the apartment to the beach with its cosy beach bar 'Chirinquito Roberto' and a nice playground for children.


Malaga airport is approximately 45 minutes by car.

Although you don't need a car to enjoy yourself in this area, we do believe that a car will bring you to places along the coast you would otherwise not get to.

Further Details:

Opposite Costalita, next to Los Flamingos, you can find a restaurant called 'El Carnicero' where you can enjoy typical Spanish food for a good price/quality. Good Spanish restaurants can also be found at the town of Benahavis. We especially suggest the 'Aquarium' restaurant on Thursday evening when a local Flamingo dance group performs. Furthermore you have the weekly markets on Wednesday and Sundays at Estepona, on Saturdays at Puerto Banus and on Thursdays at San Pedro.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Rate 4
1 Sep 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 5
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 2
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 3
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 1
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Changeover Day:

50% deposit upon booking the apartment
50% either cash upon arriving or 2 weeks prior to arrival by banktransfer

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 22-Mar-2017


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator


  • Child's Highchair


  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool


  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • beach
  • resort


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • 2 bathrooms, each with bath and shower.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 2 twin bedrooms.


  • Golf ...


  • Notes on accommodation: The apartment has air conditioning/ heating, marble floors and is smartly furnished. Wifi connection at administration office of the urbanisation. Outside: The whole urbanisation has several fountains, little bridges and tropical vegetation throughout the complex, which gives it a very chique and romantic touch. Out of the 5 swimming pools, 1 is heated and makes it perfect for when it is not so warm. The main swimming pool has a nice little island in the middle and a good sized baby pool next to it. All swimming pools have enough sun beds to enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bed linen and towels included. Cleaning is once a week with extra cleaning available at 15 euros per hour. Other: Wifi available at the administration office of the urbanisation

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot