OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Exclusive Villa with Private Pool, 2nd Line to Beach

Overview

Property

Updated: 27-Nov-2016
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol

The exclusive Villa El Messidor, with its own swimming pool and air-conditioning, large garden and tropical plants is pleasantly situated next to the Puerto Banus, and in the 2nd line to the beach in the smart residential La Pepina/Azalea beach area. It is only 60m from the beach, and within a short walking distance to hotels, bars, restaurants, and a supermarket. Puerto Banus with its restaurants and nightlife is within 10/15 minutes walk and the pleasant, white washed Andalusian town of San Pedro is only within a 3 minute drive. Several golf courses lie minutes away by car.

  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English, German, Spanish

2 Reviews

4
based on 2 holidaymaker reviews

3

Be careful before booking

  • 3 of 5

Be careful before booking. We booked ten days arriving Sunday 28 August. Despite receiving lots of email confirmations of this from the owner, he double booked us with another holiday maker. We did not find this out until arrival when there was no one to meet us at the villa. The owner's agent did not answer the mobile number we were given, and only spoke Spanish. So could not communicate with anyone. After eventually continually ringing the owner, he eventually rang back. No apology, just repeating that he had our arrival as 29 August - and we were looking at his confirmation and all our emails in front of us clearly stating our flight details and arrival time! The owner runs several villas in Spain so we were moved to another sub-standard villa for the night which hadn't even been cleaned. Very stressful start to our holiday with two grandchildren under the age of three.

The villa El Messidor when we eventually got to it was ok. The pool and garden were excellent. Kitchen needs a serious upgrade and actual equipment supplying. Hardly anything in it, we really struggled for equipment to cook with. No shelves in the oven either... No iron in the villa so we had to google translate and send a message to the agent. The furnishings have seen better days, and only one small towel each supplied, which were so dirty after a couple of days as we had to double up and use as pool towels, we washed them ourselves eventually. No welcome pack on arrival either.

Apart from the good weather, the whole experience was not worth the high rate the owner charges. I would not recommend anyone book this villa as you will be disappointed for the money.

We asked for one night refund for the double booking the owner made on the first night, but he ignored our emails and messages. To this date, we have had no apology or response.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We consider this review to be highly unfair and inaccurate: First of all the reviewer changed their arrival time at the villa several times during the reservation process. Despite of not informing us of their latest arrival time our representative was able to provide them with the first class service. The reviewer indicates that on arrival at the villa “ the owner’s agent did not answer the Mobil number we were given, and only spoke Spanish” One should ask if the agent did not answer his phone, how the reviewer knew that he only spoke Spanish? As a matter of fact our representative is multi-lingual. The reviewer stated that only one towel was provided per person is totally inaccurate. The villa accommodates 8 guests thus 8 large and 8 smaller towels are provided upon arrival, and the towels are changed and the villa, garden and swimming pool are fully cleaned twice a week (in the middle of the week and also in the weekend). Moreover, our representative and cleaning crew are always available 24 hours to provide the guests with additional services such as extra towels, additional accessories, and other services on requests. Furthermore, we have specifically, requested the guests not to use the house towels as pool towels apparently; the guests have also ignored our request. The reviewer indicated that there was not an Iron in the Villa which is absolutely incorrect, they just did not bother to take time and look in the closet or ask our representative. May I inform you that in the past 15 years we have provided first class accommodation in the exclusive villas and in an exceptional location next to the Puerto Banus, and within 100 meters to the beach and boulevard (Passeo Maritimo) having many satisfied guests which are returning year after year. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, service and very private

  • 5 of 5

This is an older property so don't expect perfection - some storage units and bathroom fittings are a little 'cranky'. In our opinion, the beds were on the hard side and we would have liked additional pillows (take your own!).

Apart from these minor quibbles THIS VILLA IS PERFECT for lots of reasons. 1) LOCATION: It is rare to find a proper villa completely walled and private in this 'apartment dominated' location. Fantastic restaurants are within a close level walk (Try Sea Bass baked in salt between two at Nuevo Reino) as are the beaches, and Puerto Banus is a 20-25 minute stroll along the beachfront. 2) GENERAL AMBIENCE: The pictures are an accurate portrayal - the garden is now more mature, and the pool is excellent (Very deep at the far end, and shallow - good for kids - closer to the shaded patio). 3) FUNCTIONAL: All the important things work: aircon in all bedrooms, fridge, barbeque, DVD, Satellite TV etc. 4) SERVICE: What really impressed here is the quality of service and support provided locally by Gerlinde and her team. The cleaning and maintenance is excellent and we were treated with great courtesy. 5) PROVISIONS: It was nice too that the villa was well supplied with things like barbeque charcoal, condiments, dishwasher tablets, towels, linen, pool toys, loungers and so on - meaning we did not have to buy anything but the food we ate.

All in all - highly recommended and in our opinion good value, operated by genuine people.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

The villa is located within 5 minutes walk to CoCo Beach and Mistral (no stress) beach in Puerto Banus, and their respective recreation and sport facilities. The Kala-Kalua water sport facilities (with jet skiing, pedal boats, para-sailing, and banana boats) and San Pedro fine beaches and its palm planted promenade are within 5 minutes walk in another direction.

Travel:

40 minutes to Malaga and Gibraltar airports.

Further Details:

The 2 most well-known fish restaurants in the entire Marbella area (Nueve Reino and Alabardero), on the San Pedro promenade, are within a very short walking distance. There are numerous places of historical interest nearby. Granada with its Alhambra Palace and gardens, is approximately 1.5 hours drive. The old City of Ronda is within 45 minutes drive. Gibraltar is within 1 hour drive. The Costa del Sol is at the forefront of Europe for sailing with its excellent marinas and invaluable berthing capacities, these include Puerto Banus, Marbella, Estepona, Duguesa, etc. There are a number of tennis clubs as well as many excellent health and gym centres in the Marbella area.

Puerto Banus: Since its inception some 40 years ago, this port has steadily grown and now features a casino, commercial shopping centre, aCorte Ingles department store, marine observatory and a multi cinema with films shown in their original soundtrack. Nightlife buzzes at Puerto Banus with your choice of alfresco bars, piano clubs and discos while during the day this is a shopper´s dream. Boat trips are available on a regular basis from the central promenade. This is the place to be pampered yacht side and ogle those fabulous luxury yachts. The setting is close to ideal, with its impressive mountain backdrop and ocean views.

Marbella: What formerly was just a small Andalusian fishing-village turnedinto one of the most exciting holiday resorts along the Mediterranean coast,one of the favourite places of the rich and beautiful and all those who would like to be. This centre of the jet-set and show business, offers beautiful boulevards, parks and gardens, as well as those romantic narrow lanes in the best Moorish or Andalusian tradition that make Marbella's unmistakable personality. With its great beaches, great climate, and a unique offer in sports, gastronomy and entertainment ... a visit to Marbella is a guarantee for unforgettable exclusive holidays.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
January - March
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,135
for 3 nights
From
£378
£2,354
 
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,261
for 3 nights
From
£420
£2,691
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,261
for 3 nights
From
£420
£2,691
 
 
June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,027
for 7 nights
£3,027
 
 
July
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,868
for 7 nights
£3,868
 
 
August
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,868
for 7 nights
£3,868
 
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,387
for 3 nights
From
£462
£3,111
 
 
October - December
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,135
for 3 nights
From
£378
£2,354
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,261
for 3 nights
From
£420
£2,775
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The final cleaning is 200 euros.
The security deposit is 500 euros.

Changeover Day:
Flexible.

The payments should be made by Paypal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 27-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator

Dining

  • Child's Highchair

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Large en-suite bathroom with extra shower to master bedroom. En-suite bathroom to one of the twin bedrooms. Further bathroom.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8/10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with double bed. 3 bedrooms each with with 2 single beds. Plus a sofa bed in the second living area. And additional roll away beds could be provided.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The villa has 350m2 building with a land/garden of 1000m2. It is equipped to accommodate 8/10 guests in 4 spacious bedrooms. Extra cots are also available. Pets not allowed. Outside: Large 'L' shaped, floodlit swimming pool, built-in barbecue, floodlit terraces and garden furniture. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Weekly linen change, maid service twice weekly and regular garden/pool maintenance are provided.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot