OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Exclusive Villa with Private Pool, 2nd Line to Beach

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol

The exclusive Villa El Messidor, with its own swimming pool and air-conditioning, large garden and tropical plants is pleasantly situated next to the Puerto Banus, and in the 2nd line to the beach in the smart residential La Pepina/Azalea beach area. It is only 60m from the beach, and within a short walking distance to hotels, bars, restaurants, and a supermarket. Puerto Banus with its restaurants and nightlife is within 10/15 minutes walk and the pleasant, white washed Andalusian town of San Pedro is only within a 3 minute drive. Several golf courses lie minutes away by car.


Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2001
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
26 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Marbella in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • villa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Large en-suite bathroom with extra shower to master bedroom. En-suite bathroom to one of the twin bedrooms. Further bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8/10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with double bed. 3 bedrooms each with with 2 single beds. Plus a sofa bed in the second living area. And additional roll away beds could be provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The villa has 350m2 building with a land/garden of 1000m2. It is equipped to accommodate 8/10 guests in 4 spacious bedrooms. Extra cots are also available. Pets not allowed. Outside: Large 'L' shaped, floodlit swimming pool, built-in barbecue, floodlit terraces and garden furniture. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Weekly linen change, maid service twice weekly and regular garden/pool maintenance are provided.

Reviews

4/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

3

Be careful before booking

  • 3 of 5

Be careful before booking. We booked ten days arriving Sunday 28 August. Despite receiving lots of email confirmations of this from the owner, he double booked us with another holiday maker. We did not find this out until arrival when there was no one to meet us at the villa. The owner's agent did not answer the mobile number we were given, and only spoke Spanish. So could not communicate with anyone. After eventually continually ringing the owner, he eventually rang back. No apology, just repeating that he had our arrival as 29 August - and we were looking at his confirmation and all our emails in front of us clearly stating our flight details and arrival time! The owner runs several villas in Spain so we were moved to another sub-standard villa for the night which hadn't even been cleaned. Very stressful start to our holiday with two grandchildren under the age of three.

The villa El Messidor when we eventually got to it was ok. The pool and garden were excellent. Kitchen needs a serious upgrade and actual equipment supplying. Hardly anything in it, we really struggled for equipment to cook with. No shelves in the oven either... No iron in the villa so we had to google translate and send a message to the agent. The furnishings have seen better days, and only one small towel each supplied, which were so dirty after a couple of days as we had to double up and use as pool towels, we washed them ourselves eventually. No welcome pack on arrival either.

Apart from the good weather, the whole experience was not worth the high rate the owner charges. I would not recommend anyone book this villa as you will be disappointed for the money.

We asked for one night refund for the double booking the owner made on the first night, but he ignored our emails and messages. To this date, we have had no apology or response.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We consider this review to be highly unfair and inaccurate: First of all the reviewer changed their arrival time at the villa several times during the reservation process. Despite of not informing us of their latest arrival time our representative was able to provide them with the first class service. The reviewer indicates that on arrival at the villa “ the owner’s agent did not answer the Mobil number we were given, and only spoke Spanish” One should ask if the agent did not answer his phone, how the reviewer knew that he only spoke Spanish? As a matter of fact our representative is multi-lingual. The reviewer stated that only one towel was provided per person is totally inaccurate. The villa accommodates 8 guests thus 8 large and 8 smaller towels are provided upon arrival, and the towels are changed and the villa, garden and swimming pool are fully cleaned twice a week (in the middle of the week and also in the weekend). Moreover, our representative and cleaning crew are always available 24 hours to provide the guests with additional services such as extra towels, additional accessories, and other services on requests. Furthermore, we have specifically, requested the guests not to use the house towels as pool towels apparently; the guests have also ignored our request. The reviewer indicated that there was not an Iron in the Villa which is absolutely incorrect, they just did not bother to take time and look in the closet or ask our representative. May I inform you that in the past 15 years we have provided first class accommodation in the exclusive villas and in an exceptional location next to the Puerto Banus, and within 100 meters to the beach and boulevard (Passeo Maritimo) having many satisfied guests which are returning year after year. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, service and very private

  • 5 of 5

This is an older property so don't expect perfection - some storage units and bathroom fittings are a little 'cranky'. In our opinion, the beds were on the hard side and we would have liked additional pillows (take your own!).

Apart from these minor quibbles THIS VILLA IS PERFECT for lots of reasons. 1) LOCATION: It is rare to find a proper villa completely walled and private in this 'apartment dominated' location. Fantastic restaurants are within a close level walk (Try Sea Bass baked in salt between two at Nuevo Reino) as are the beaches, and Puerto Banus is a 20-25 minute stroll along the beachfront. 2) GENERAL AMBIENCE: The pictures are an accurate portrayal - the garden is now more mature, and the pool is excellent (Very deep at the far end, and shallow - good for kids - closer to the shaded patio). 3) FUNCTIONAL: All the important things work: aircon in all bedrooms, fridge, barbeque, DVD, Satellite TV etc. 4) SERVICE: What really impressed here is the quality of service and support provided locally by Gerlinde and her team. The cleaning and maintenance is excellent and we were treated with great courtesy. 5) PROVISIONS: It was nice too that the villa was well supplied with things like barbeque charcoal, condiments, dishwasher tablets, towels, linen, pool toys, loungers and so on - meaning we did not have to buy anything but the food we ate.

All in all - highly recommended and in our opinion good value, operated by genuine people.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,285
for 7 nights
£3,285
 
 
July
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,200
for 7 nights
£3,200
 
 
August
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,621
for 7 nights
£3,621
 
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,642
for 3 nights
From
£463
£3,200
 
 
October - December
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,390
for 3 nights
From
£379
£2,611
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,516
for 3 nights
From
£421
£3,032
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £252.66
Refundable Damage Deposit £421.1

The final cleaning is 300 euros.
The security deposit is 500 euros.

Changeover Day:
Flexible.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals