OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Apartment in Colinos do Golfe, Vilamoura, Central Algarve - Peaceful Location 5 Mins By Car To Beach, Marina, Supermarkets Over Looking The Golf Course

Large light and airy apartment situated within the Golden Triangle in and located in an exclusive area of Vilamoura. This tastefully presented Apartment is offered with FREE WIFI. Swimming pool/paddling pool. Air conditioned bed rooms and living room. Full gas central heating. 2 astonishingly beautiful sandy beaches are only 5 mins away by car or a leisurely 30-40 min walk. Set within a small secured condominium. Being on the First floor (TOP) the Apartment has the advantage of stunning views overlooking the golf course and down on to the secure pool and gardens. Across the road there are 2 more golf courses, Laguna and Victoria. Nestled in amongst luxury villas and apartments. The apartment is comfortably furnished and has satellite TV/DVD CD/mp3 player. Sleeps up to 6 people.A mere 4/5 minute drive to the Center of vibrant Vilamoura with its stunning Marina, designer outlets. shops, bars and restaurants, casino etc. 5 minutes walk to the Clubhouse which has both a restaurant and bar. The apartment is ideal for beach, family and/or golf holidays and is the perfect location from which to explore the Beautiful and breath taking region of the Algarve.

Member since: 2003
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2017

About The Owner

I was born in England where I was schooled, I have also lived in the USA and Canada. I purchased this apartment in 2007. After visiting many countries within Europe I found none had the appeal or climate the Algarve had to offer. As well as being only a short flight from the Uk. I found the people are remarkably friendly welcoming and polite. The food is exceedingly good and so fresh, the beeches are glorious, my children and grandchildren are never bored as there is something for every one

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2007

Why The Owner chose Loule region

Only short two and a half hour flight from the UK and a mere 20 Minute drive from Faro Airport, can be in the Apartment swimming pool after another 10 mins! Peaceful and tranquil location. This apartment is fully licensed with the Portuguese Tourist Board meaning that it complies with specific standards relating to quality and safety. Sce97137431. located in a quiet and prestigious area of Vilamoura and overlooks the 12th and 13th tee of the Millenium golf course. The blue flag beeches are soft, golden and truly glorious and only a short 5 min drive or a 40 min stroll from the Apartment, where supermarkets, restaurants and an abundance of activities are on hand in the famous Marina which is the largest private resort in Europe.

What makes this apartment unique

Quiet and peaceful. The Apartment has the morning sun at the front of the apartment great for breakfast alfresco. sun sets on the rear balconies overlooking secured manicured garden and swimming pool idyllic with a long cool drink whilst watching the sun set. FREE WIFI satellite TV

Guestbook comments from the owner

'A very clean and lovely appointed apartment. FREE Wi_fi!. GREAT! The veiws from the balconies are truly wonderful. Will be back again.' for 3rd time Thanks Alan, Debbie and kids.

'Fantastic home from home very comfortable and spacious apartment, nice and peaceful but yet very close to all thats going on. Surrounded by 3 absolutely superb golf courses Ideal location within walking distance. Will be back again for 2013 Portuguese open. Thanks again, Garge and putus whodat and the kids.

'Fantastic base to explore from, a week of non stop thrills and a delight to come back to apartment and relax by the pool or chill on the balcony. Free wifi. Private condominium pool and gardens meant we could relax a little more. Zoo marine is a must, kids loved it. Will most certainly recommend to the rest of the family and friends' Cheers Mark, Carol, Charles and the twins.
May 2003
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Vilamoura in Algarve

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bathroom 1 consists of Jacuzzi bath with shower, wc, bidet, sink, unit, radiator, mirror. shaving plug. Fully tiled. Bathroom 2 shower, wc, radiator, mirror. sink, unit, shaving plug. Fully tiled.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps up to 6 (2 Bedrooms. 2 x fully reclining leather sofas in lounge. Notes on bedrooms: 2 double Air conditioned Bedrooms, fitted Wardrobes. 1 full en-suite bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. Master Bedroom has a built in security safe for your valuables with balcony overlooking the secured Pool, gardens and golf course Both Bedrooms have Aircon/heating. Fitted wardrobes, electric blinds.all beds can be linked into king size or into large singles. Free child cot is available at no extra cost
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: The apartment is fully equipped for self catering. Sorry, no pets. Smoking permited on the balconies only. Car hire and transfers can be arranged. Free WI_FI. Free child cot, high chairs available on request. We can also arrange for the fridge to be stocked for your arrival should you require. Meet and greet service and transfers from the Airport to the apartment also available on request. Outside: Large balcony with patio table and 4 chairs, for eating out alfresco or just relaxing whilst taking in the splendid scenery and also 2 deck chairs with truly wonderful views overlooking secured gardens, swimming pool and magnificently laid championship golf course. Master bedroom has its own balcony with chairs over looking secured pool, gardens and golf course. Kitchen with balcony chairs and table. Swimming pool and kiddies pool with out side shower. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Egyptian cotton bed linen. Towels and bed linen are changed once a week along with cleaning of the apartment. Further maid service upon request. Please bring your own beach towels as they are not provided. Other: large rear south facing balcony furnished with sun loungers table chairs umbrella and BBQ. great for afternoon sun whilst enjoying a long cool drin


Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Calgary, Alberta, Canada


  • 2 of 5

Reservation #8000034 HA-8NVTQM Booked: Jan 15 through April 15, 2017 Within 24 hours of the cleaning lady opening the apartment up for us we were forced to email Mike to say that we were not able to stay in the apartment. Candida, the cleaning lady holding the single key to the unit spent more than half an hour attempting to get everything going. She was able to get the TV and WIFI working. She was not able to start the cooktop, the heat or the hot water. She sent Mike 3 texts on our behalf which he did not answer. Candida did tell us that no one had stayed in the apartment for a long time, she had never gotten the heat working, and Mike had not asked her to prepare things for our arrival. (interesting that Mike posted some very positive, obviously untrue reviews after we requested our refund)

Our concerns and why we requested an immediate refund:

a) No hot water at all.

b) No heat. Mike says the ceiling AC does heat as well as cold, but only 1 of the 3 AC did work and none of them appeared to have a heat option. Candida said she had never gotten them to put out heat.

c) Gas cook top does not work and elements are very rusted. We got one burner out of the three going for a few seconds but it would not stay lit. It appears the elements are too rusted to be reliable even if the gas issue gets sorted.

d) Fridge is rusted and has missing shelves and vegetable bins.

e) Mold in the bathrooms around the shower base.

f) Towels and linens are not as described and are in fact smelly and dirty and are of the lowest quality.

We emailed Mike our concerns and after 8 hours he sent one line saying he would fix things immediately.

That did not happen. Twenty hours after check in we asked for a full and complete refund as we were not comfortable those things would be fixed or that the heat, gas and the hot water would continue to work for our entire stay. Mike was not keeping us up to date nor being truthful about the property. This apartment is NOT as advertised. We cancelled the visa payments made through the secure guaranteed VRBO web site. We called VRBO (Home Away UK), and while they opened a case file, they have not yet refunded our money. This property does not meet the descriptions on the web site. HA-8NVTQM is a very low quality budget summer rental in very poor condition. Unless the gas supply and the hot water are fixed, the unit is uninhabitable for anyone. Do not stay here!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly, this apt does Have a alemjento local licence which by law demands certain standards as well as safety features. I have kept time lines of all Emails which you alleged that I never responded to and there is fortunately a record of such on file with Owners direct/Home and away/VRBO. Now that you have decided to carry out your threat of leaving a negative and dishonest review, after your claim was not upheld, for Obvious reasons let us now deal with the actual facts! 1. You arrived at the Apt at 3.30pm on Sunday the 15th of Jan. My house keeper messaged me once at 16.54 pm to say there was indeed an issue with the gas/central and hot water, I messaged back after seeing the message at 17.50pm to say I had spoken to the previous guests to ask if the had any problems with the gas/central heating or Hot water or turned anything off to which they said they had turned, something off when leaving. Unfortunately my house keeper not being an engineer was unable to solve. You sent an email saying I should have the problem sorted out by 2.pm on Monday, I informed you it would be done. My housekeeper turned up at 1pm with the Engineer only to find out you had left the Apt. 2.To say you were left with no heating is simply not the case as the house keeper turned on the Ac/heater which coincidentally bedrooms and lounge all work absolutely fine. 3. Regarding the fridge you may recall I informed you that a new fridge had been ordered and to be delivered within 2/3 days of your arrival. 4. The Apt has an abundance of linen and is simply discarded if not up to good standard 5. Just for your information I do not fabricate any reviews and I welcome future guest to verify this with Owners direct/Home and away/ VRBO that the last 2 reviews you slanderously accused me of leaving were submitted to Owners Direct on the 6/01/17 (stayed 25th Decembertill 31st) and 14th January 17 (stayed 10th January until the14th) which is before you actually arrived. I welcome future guest to verify. Your other contradictory statements fortunately are cast in ink with Owners Direct/Home and Away/VRBO as evidence of the facts! 6. Your statement "a low budget Apartment" actually is in a new part of Vilamoura and sits on the renowned Millenium Golf course across the road from 2 more courses, Laguna & Victoria, host to the annual Portuguese Open Championship I leave it to the intellect of future guest to make there own conclusions.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Highly recommended!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I recently stayed at this beautiful 2 bedroom villa which is situated in Villamoura, Algarve. I must say the villa was clean; fully equipped and well maintained. This property is ideal for any occasion and its geographic location made it very easy to get to some of the most eye catching and breath taking sceneries in the Algarve. I wouldn't hesitate to book this villa in the future. RS

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, so glad you have you stay and look forward to having you return soon. All the best. Mike.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious and well presented Apartment.

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a lovely long weekend. Spacious and well presented Apartment with charming views. Accurate description. Thought of hiring a car but a 5 min taxi ride for 6 Euros got us down to the Marina, beaches and shops. Free wifi was a lovely bonus! Thanks for having us stay. Will recommend as it was a fab break.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time at the apt and I look forward to having you return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend and it exceeded our expectations so close to all the local amenities. The apartment is very spacious and lovely and clean with a beautiful pool area and surrounded by some beautiful golf courses. Very helpful owner and recived loads of clean laundry on arrival to last is ages, can't wait to go back next year what great value for money !

  • Review Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, so glad you enjoyed your stay and all was satisfactory. I look forward to having you stay again in the future! Kindest regards. Mike.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Building lovely, pool lovely, Apartment was spacious but hadn't been cleaned!

  • 2 of 5


On arriving in faro taxi not a problem, FINDING the apartment on the other hand was ...according to the map where the apartment should be Wasnt't , was nowhere near the beach or any amenities!€60 later we found the apartment, Then NOT to be greated by the key holder! Our party had to go and sit in the golf club for 2 hours waiting.. To be told it wasn't her fault she wasn't there (knowing what time we were arriving) She then never offered to take all our cases to the apartment which was a good 10 minute walk away,After standing our ground she took the 2 smaller cases,Along with one of our party, He then returned 15mins later, One key between 4 of us! No spare key as the previous occupents had taken them home!

On arriving in the apartment it hadn't been cleaned fresh towels and bedding had been provided.. Then not changed for the rest of the holiday!

No floors or bathrooms had been cleaned properly!!

The only key we had kept sticking in the lock nearly snapping on numerous occasions (the owner of the apartment had been made aware of this) Mot a place I would choose to stay again..

To far out from anything we spent over €300 on taxis for a weeks holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Debbie, perhaps in your last minute booking you never took time to read the listing properly therefore I had no time to post the the keys to you. I arranged without charging you a meet and greet. 2PM is checking in time so you did have to wait for current guest to actually leave the property although I offered for you to leave your luggage at the Apt. The listing does actually state distance to shops beach etc. the listing does say cleaning is once a week with further maid service upon request. Not sure where in the Algarve you went to so can't comment on the amount you spent on taxis whilst on holiday. as the VILAMOURA beaches, shops, amenities are only 5/6 Euros taxi away. Although I did explain the security door key had to be turned several times to lock and unlock a replacement was given to you the next day by the house keeper. The pin for the address posted by Owners direct has never caused any issues in the past but I'll check it out. All the very best
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely Apartment

  • 3 of 5

Lovely stay, looking forward to returning next year.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you so much and of course I look forward to having you stay once again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


AquaShow Park
"This place is a must for all the family to enjoy a fun filled day, you'll be wishing it woul..."
Praia da Gale


Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
2 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
There is a deposit of 25% payable by cheque/bank transfer/Paypal or cash (non refundable) on booking. Balance is payable 8 weeks prior to date of holiday/travel. There is a breakages deposit of £100.00 held for any damage which may be caused, returned once the apartment has been inspected. Deposits will be returned back within 7 days of your return.

Changeover Day:
Check out is 10.00am and check in is 2.00pm unless arranged prior to booking. However we are usually flexible.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Special Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals