OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lake View North Seattle House

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Lake View North Seattle House

Charming 3 bedrooms, 1.5 bath, Cottage house a studio (1 bath) in the Seattle Matthew Beach neighborhood, close to Green Lake, U.W. and major bus lines. Many restaurants, coffee shops, trail and a fabulous park within walking distance. Great kitchen, deck and yard for entertaining.

Kitchen, living room, one bath and one bed room in main level. The main level access the large deck with open view of lake Washington.

The lower level has 2 bedrooms, 1/2 bath and 2nd living room (Game room). The laundry facility is also in the lower level.

Guess will have access access to the whole main house (3 beds, 1.5 bath), great deck, and great outdoor living space.

Plenty of space for parking - drive way for 2-3 cars.

I'm available for any case the guess need me. I will provide access by meeting guess or provide key code to the property.

Proximity to Lake City for access to neighborhood restaurants, bars and groceries. Easy access to the freeway and only 10-15 mins away from University of Washington.

Bus stop is in front of the house. Short walk down the Burke Gilman Bike trail and few block to Matthew Beach.

More Details

Owner
Eza, Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cedar Heights in Lake City

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • near the sea
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

43% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
Lake View North Seattle House
average rating of 3.75 based on 16 reviews
1

Veryy bad

  • 1 of 5

Horrible very rude service

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is unfortunately an under age kid trying to book the house for a party. They prenteded to be the kid of the people who rent the house. I’m sorry kid it’s to obvious. Be careful for this type of scam.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very well organized and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

My group and I really enjoyed our time here because it was very comfortable and conveniently located to other attractions. The home was very spacious and had an amazing heating system. Thank you so much for the stay.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great for the right person!

  • 3 of 5

The “right person (people)” being someone(s) who appreciate the charm of an older house, and the house is most definitely old! I’m not sure exactly what year it was built but you can tell that it has some age to it with the construction of the house, the old venting systems, etc. Check-in was a breeze and Eza was very accommodating to our early check-in time. Communication was fast and clear and we loved that.

The owners have really tried to bring it into the modern age with great updated appliances and décor, but for us personally, we just don’t connect to the little quirks of places that old so it took some getting used to. Even though there is a pretty advanced central heating nest “thing”, we had trouble keeping the place warm during our entire stay, and downstairs felt very damp and cold. We spent most of our time in the upstairs living room because it seemed to warm up the best. Someone else had mentioned an insect problem and we think we figured out what that meant- there is a pretty healthy supply of orb weavers in (yes, in) and around the house. Those are the guys who just eat bugs but still get pretty large so it can be alarming to find them! We found quite a few other baby spiders in different places throughout the house- again I think that just comes with having it be an older place with old vents, etc. I feel like this is all coming off harsher than I mean it to because I really do think that for someone familiar with older homes or someone who has lived in historic apartment buildings, or even just more rural areas, this house would be a dream in a great location, especially in warmer weather!

I don’t know if we would stay again for sure, but I would definitely consider it just for the location, safety and relative quiet that we experienced being there, I would just be better prepared for staying in an older home next time!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Newcastle Home

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and lovely. It was so comfortable to stay. The furnitures that isn't too many makes it comfortable and the white theme was lovely. Everything in the house was so clean when we came to stay even the bathroom was clean. I liked everything about the house, everything was so neat and clean, the furnitures were all so nice because it matches with the white theme and the bed was very comfy. We had a nice relaxing breakfast because the dining table has a clear glass door (that slides) beside it, that allows us to look at the nice view. The location was also good.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not as pictuered

  • 1 of 5

I arrived at this house and was very un happy!! There was visible damage, on walls, flooring, actual trash in trash cans in the bathroom... I called the owner, who was very understanding and worked with me, he had no idea that it was as bad as it is. Very in kept, dingy furniture, all patio furniture is broken, dishes were all dirty in the cabinets and there was a bad insect problem. The owners did move me to one of their newer remodeled homes to make up for the dirty home. I would not stay here. No parking and on a busy street.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry for the issue but most of you've describe is not true e.g. no broken furniture, plenty of parking, offered additional (you refused) I can only say that we did our best to provide you with accommodation and make your group satisfied. Renting other people house is not for everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

This is the place where we truly felt like home. The house is old, but it is well maintained and very cozy. The view is great, the fireplace is awesome! Mayza was very responsive. We would love to return to this house when we are again in Seattle.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Green Lake Park
Lake Washington
Burke-Gilman Trail
Matthews Beach
Nordstrom Grill

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Cedar Heights, Northeast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2018-04-23 - 2018-04-29
23 Apr 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
£223
for 1 night
From
£154
From
£173
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-04-30 - 2018-05-06
30 Apr 2018 - 6 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£227
for 1 night
From
£157
From
£178
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-05-07 - 2018-05-13
7 May 2018 - 13 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£228
for 1 night
From
£159
From
£180
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-05-14 - 2018-05-20
14 May 2018 - 20 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£240
for 1 night
From
£170
From
£196
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-05-21 - 2018-05-27
21 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£255
for 1 night
From
£186
From
£216
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-05-28 - 2018-06-03
28 May 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£275
for 1 night
From
£205
From
£237
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-06-04 - 2018-06-10
4 Jun 2018 - 10 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£317
for 1 night
From
£248
From
£262
Fri
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-06-11 - 2018-06-17
11 Jun 2018 - 17 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£316
for 1 night
From
£247
From
£280
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-06-18 - 2018-06-24
18 Jun 2018 - 24 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£327
for 1 night
From
£257
From
£291
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-06-25 - 2018-07-01
25 Jun 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£334
for 1 night
From
£264
From
£298
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-07-02 - 2018-07-08
2 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£337
for 1 night
From
£267
From
£316
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-07-09 - 2018-07-15
9 Jul 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£373
for 1 night
From
£303
From
£341
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-07-16 - 2018-07-22
16 Jul 2018 - 22 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£378
for 1 night
From
£309
From
£347
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-07-23 - 2018-07-29
23 Jul 2018 - 29 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£380
for 1 night
From
£310
From
£348
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-07-30 - 2018-08-05
30 Jul 2018 - 5 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
£377
for 1 night
From
£308
From
£343
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-08-06 - 2018-08-12
6 Aug 2018 - 12 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
£369
for 1 night
From
£300
From
£333
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-08-13 - 2018-08-19
13 Aug 2018 - 19 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
£357
for 1 night
From
£287
From
£318
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-08-20 - 2018-08-26
20 Aug 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
£343
for 1 night
From
£273
From
£302
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-08-27 - 2018-09-02
27 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
£373
for 1 night
From
£304
From
£281
Fri
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-09-03 - 2018-09-09
3 Sep 2018 - 9 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
£331
for 1 night
From
£262
From
£239
Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-09-10 - 2018-09-16
10 Sep 2018 - 16 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
£295
for 1 night
From
£226
From
£248
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2018-09-17 - 2018-09-23
17 Sep 2018 - 23 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
£280
for 1 night
From
£210
From
£230
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£243
for 1 night
From
£173
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £63.66 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £357.65
Tax Rate 9.2%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable