OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Diamond Beach 1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Paphos, WiFi - Diamond 001 Block A2

Bedrooms 1
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking



Diamond 001 Block A2

The one-bedroom ground floor apartment has its own patio and garden and is situated on the front row.

The apartment consists of: One large double bedroom which benefits extra sleeping space provided by a sofa-bed (cot, available upon request). It has fitted wardrobes. The window looks out over the little beautifully landscaped garden, Bathroom with shower, WC and washbasin, a tastefully decorated lounge in sunny shades with patio doors leading to veranda and private garden. Patio furniture and umbrella are provided. Large A/C unit. The modern fitted kitchen offers hob, oven, microwave, toaster, fridge/freezer, washing machine, iron and ironing board. For your entertainment the owners have provided a WiFi, TV, Satellite and DVD.

About the property

Diamond Complex

Our one and two bedroom Diamond Beach Family Apartments are conveniently located in the Tomb of the Kings area of Pafos. The furnishings are bright and friendly, giving a clean and airy feel to all rooms. The complex is only about 200 metres from the sea with a communal swimming pool. Free transfer from Paphos Airport to complex, special price for the return and transfer from/to Larnaca Airport. Airport transfer time: Paphos 20mins: Larnaca 1 hour 30mins.

A hire car is not necessary in this location but would be useful to fully appreciate the Paphos region. The apartment owner will be happy to make the necessary car hire arrangements for you on special rates as he is owner of a car hire company.

More Details

Nick Kyriakides
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, German, Greek
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2018

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Free Transfer from Paphos Airport. Welcome Hamper.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Paphos in Papho District

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We are offering monthly lower rates during winter months and we expect at least 2 months rental period. In the price is not inclusive the electricity
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom with shower, WC and washbasin
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • The large double bedroom benefits extra sleeping space provided by a sofa-bed (cot, available upon request). It has fitted wardrobes. The window looks out over the little beautifully landscaped garden.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Garden
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Diamond 001 Block A2
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

Pros and Cons

  • 2 of 5


--It was about a 5-minute walk from the beach. I loved taking my coffee down to the water in the morning. Also, about 5-minutes from a good grocery store, and a short walk into the Old Town.

--I very much appreciated that the host picked me up from the airport and left a good selection of food to get me started off.


--The apartment had been cleaned, but it needed a good deep cleaning. Things like the blinds and the fan in the bedroom were very dusty, and the light switches were grimy. Having read the earlier reviews describing the apartment as very clean, I suspect it must have gotten a little rundown in the few years since the last reviews were posted.

--I left earlier than planned because of a problem with cockroaches. In fairness to the host, he did respond very quickly to my complaint and I believe he would address any issues quickly if given the chance. Coming from a northern climate, I'm not accustomed to them and didn't recognize the problem until it became too much for my anxiety to tolerate.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time for the review and staying for a month in our apartment. It would have been appreciated though if you would have pointed out your issues right in the beginning of your stay as I would have been able to take care of them immediately (a blind had been ordered already for replacement). Cyprus is very dusty and cockroaches occasionally can appear due to the Cyprus climate but with the correct treatment can be controlled immediately. We have checked the flat daily after you have left and could not find any other cockroach. Talking to the maintenance company of the complex we were advised that maybe renovation works have caused the appearance of cockroaches. Unfortunately as mentioned in your email dated 11th of February you had to leave two weeks earlier due to commitments at home. I explained to you that I was not able to offer you the requested 1 month refund as I had given you a discounted 2 month winter rate plus I had blocked the flat for the 2 month for you and finding a replacement booking at short notice has not been possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ideal location

  • 3 of 5

Clean apartment with balcony to sit and enjoy the sun and is ideally located. We had a problem with the cooker as only 3 out of the 4 'rings' were available for use, and the oven would not work. The charge for air conditioning was 10 Euros a night, which we felt was a bit too expensive. The kitchen was equipped with basic necessities, but a nice touch would be to provide new equipment and dishes. The apartment is ideally located for visiting Tombs of the Kings or nearby shops and the bus stop is practically on the doorstep.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to put a review about your recent stay at my apartment which just have been renovated with complete new bathroom and all floors. I am sorry to hear that you felt the oven was not working as its an electric one and needs to be switched on from the main switch plus the timer and it will start working. If you would have contacted me while here I would have advised you regarding this. I will check regarding the "ring" at the cooker. The air conditioning as per our quote wan't inclusive in the agreed price. A/C charge is Euro 5.00 per unit per day as this from our experience is the average non profit cost this time of the year. I did offer you though alternatively as well to every client to read the electricity meter at the beginning of the stay and again at the end and to just pay the actual cost of electricity you use. Thank you once again for staying at Diamond Beach Family Apartments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

Home yesterday after a lovely 4 week holiday in the 2 bed apartment. It is in a perfect position for sunning on the balcony sunrise till sunset and 2 mins walk from Lidl, bars, restaurants. Nick could not be more helpful. My second holiday at the diamond complex. Hope to be back in the spring.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Mrs. D'Arcy for such a great review whihc can help for future visitors. So glad you found my apartments after your second visit this year are in a very good location and you enjoyed sitting in the sunning balcony with the sea view. I am very pleased that you had such a wonderful time and I look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thanks again. Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

A very nice place, a very friendly owner.

  • 5 of 5

A very nice apartment - clean and neat. The listing description is completely accurate. There are a supermarket LIDL, good sandy beach and a few restoraunts nearby. We have spent nice holidays there.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: September 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you found my apartment as described in my advertise, very good location, 200 meters from the sandy beach and reasturants, bars nearby. I hope to see you again soon. Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0

Super Location

  • 5 of 5

Wunderbare Wohnung . Wir haben sie absolut sauber und aufgeräumt vorgefunden. Die Besitzer waren absolut freundlich und zugewandt. Probleme mit der Klimaanlage und dem Lüfter wurden umgehend beseitigt.In direkter Nachbarschaft ein Lidl, Lokale, Restaurants. Der Strand ist in unmittelbarer Nähe, 10.000 Jahre Geschichte direkt vor der Haustür. Danke für die Empfehlung den Strand am Flughafen Paphos zu besuchen.

Eine absolute Weiterempfehlung.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank fuer Ihre netten Zeilen. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat, vor allen Dinge die Lage der Wohnung. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie, Freunde oder Bekannte von Ihnen bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu können.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
60 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Seacret Valley - Aphrodite Hills - Tsada Golf
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Venus Beach
Car: not necessary

The apartments are opposite the historic Tombs of the Kings which is protected from development. The apartments are situated only 2kms from the famous Pafos Harbour and the Old Town of Pafos. The complex is about 200 metres from the sea. You will find plenty of bars, restaurants, shops and supermarket within easy walking distance of the apartment. In front of the complex there is a bus stop for the local bus service, with buses running every 15 minutes to Pafos Town, Harbour and Coral Bay. Limassol is about 60 km away, Larnaca about 135 km and the capital Nikosia about 150 km