OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

PRIVATE VILLA ON COAST WITH HOT TUB, GAMES ROOMS, SEA VIEWS, SPECTACULAR WALKS

Overview

Property

Updated: 02-Dec-2016
SLEEPS 4 TO 16 IDEALLY, BUT CAN SLEEP UP TO 20

FANTASTIC EXCLUSIVE USE GRAND VICTORIAN COASTAL VILLA IN AN AMAZING LOCATION FOR WEEKEND HOUSEPARTIES, CELEBRATIONS & HOLIDAYS. FORGET THE RAIN - LOADS TO ENTERTAIN YOU - AMERICAN POOL, TABLE TENNIS, HUGE DINING ROOM AND LOUNGE, ENORMOUS TV WITH SKY+ MOVIES & SPORTS, WIFI. BIG HOT TUB, BALCONIES, TERRACES, CROQUET LAWN. 10 BEDROOMS; ENTIRELY PRIVATE SUITE FOR GRANDPARENTS OR TEEENAGERS; PERFECT FOR ROMANTIC WEEKENDS OR CELEBRATIONS WITH FAMILY & FRIENDS. MASTER BEDROOM WITH 4 POSTER. BANQUET TABLE AND BARBECUE TABLES SEAT EVERYONE. HUGE MODERN KITCHEN. STUNNING GARDEN WITH EXOTIC PLANTS, SEATS IN SUN & SHADE. MINUTES’ WALK TO SMUGGLER’S COVE & AROUND ISLAND COASTAL PATH. AMAZINGLY SPECIAL HOUSE, PRIVATE, EXCLUSIVE, SECURE, JUST FOR YOUR GROUP OF FAMILY, FRIENDS OR COLLEAGUES. BIG GROUPS, SMALL GROUPS, ALL AGES. SECURITY, HOUSEKEEPING, CATERING, BARBECUES, TRAVEL, ENTERTAINMENT - BESPOKE PACKAGES TO SUIT YOU OR JUST ENJOY THE PRIVACY AND EXCLUSIVITY OF THIS SPECIAL PLACE.

Rates quoted for this listing are a guide only. Please visit www.rentamanor.com or e-mail info@rentamanor.com for tariff, availability and more information on this superb property.

WWW.RENTAMANOR.COM IS LUCKY TO LIST THIS AMAZING PROPERTY!

WWW.RENTAMANOR.COM SPECIALISES IN BIG PROPERTIES (& V SPECIAL SMALL SMALL PROPERTIES) ALL FULLY EXCLUSIVE USE, PRIVATE & SECURE, WITH AMAZING FACILITIES IN SUPERB LOCATIONS .

WWW.RENTAMANOR.COM HAS THE IDEAL PROPERTY TO MAKE EVERY OCCASION SPECIAL.

THE ISLE OF WIGHT IS A JEWEL IN THE SEA OFF MAINLAND ENGLAND, A MECCA OF SPORTS, LEISURE, ADRENALIN RUSH, RELAXATION, ART & CULTURE. VISIT QUEEN VICTORIA'S OSBORNE HOUSE, COWES WEEK INTERNATIONAL SAILING EVENT, BLACKGANG CHINE THEME PARK (BEFORE IT FALLS INTO THE SEA), ALUM BAY THE ONLY CHAIR LIFT WITHOUT SNOW - UP A SHEER CLIFF FACE, GOLF CLUBSWITH SPECTACULAR SEA VIEWS, 600 MILES OF CYCLE AND WALKING TRAILS, SURFING, WINDSURFING, PARAPENTING, DINSOAUR FOSSILS MILLIONS OF YEARS OLD TO FIND & KEEP, ARCHAEOLOGY, ARTS, POETS & PAINTERS, HENDRIX & DICKENS, WATER SPORTS, LAND SPORTS, OLD FASHIONED PUBS, TRADITIONAL ALES, TEAROOMS LOADED WITH SCONES JAM & CLOTTED CREAM, BANDSTANDS WITH FREE SPONTANEIOUS GIGS BY TOP ARTISTS, FINE DINING IN MICHELIN STARRED RESTAURANTS.

STAY IN AMAZING RENTAMANOR.COM PROPERTIES FOR TOP ISLAND FESTIVALS - ISLE OF WIGHT FESTIVAL, BESTIVAL, JAZZ FESTIVAL, ARTS FESTIVAL, EXTREME SPORTS FESTIVAL, CYCLING FESTIVAL, WALKING FESTIVAL, FLOWER FESTIVAL, SCOOTER RALLY, ANTIQUE CAR RALLY, STEAM FESTIVAL, GARLIC FESTIVAL. CARNIVALS JULY & AUGUST. DRAPE YOURSELF OVER, SURF, SPEEDBOAT, WAKEBOARD, WATERSKI, ROCKPOOL, EXPLORE AMAZING BEACHES SURROUNDING THIS INCREDIBLE ISLAND. TAKE HOME A LITTLE ISLAND SOUL WWW.RENTAMANOR.COM FOR AMAZING PROPERTIES, SELF CATERING TO FULLY CATERED, BUTLER, HOUSEKEEPING, SECURITY, DRIVER....

WWW.RENTAMANOR.COM IN ASSOCIATION WITH WWW.FULTONGOLDBERG.COM BRINGS YOU

CORPORATE TRAINING, LUXURY STAYS, ‘SMASH THE ANXIETY BARRIER’ INDIVIDUAL & TEAM COURSES,

BOOT CAMPS, SPA RELAXATION BREAKS, RESIDENTIAL & ON LOCATION

HARNESSING SCIENCE FOR BUSINESS magic@fultongoldberg.com

WWW.RENTAMANOR.COM

TREAT YOUR SELF, FAMILY, FRIENDS

MOTIVATE,REWARD COLLEAGUES, TEAM, STAFF

IMPRESS FRIENDS & CLIENTS

LEAVE CALMER, WISER, NURTURED, ENERGISED

WWW.RENTAMANOR.COM

More Details
  • Sleeps 20
  • 10 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms, 3 Separate Toilets
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks very much, it really was fantastic, such a beautiful part of the world and we were very lucky with the weather. Great walks, lovely pubs, plus we had loads of fun at the house itself.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 14

18 Reviews

4.8
based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

5

Simply perfect, cannot wait to return!

  • 5 of 5

We were all blown away by first impressions of St Lawrence Dene. What a beautiful villa and simply perfect for our extended family get away! We cannot wait to return another year to enjoy the sea views, nearby walks, seaside cafes and 'island life'! So thank you again Stephen, Rentamanor and the owners of St Lawrence Dene for providing such a perfect holiday. C xx

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed a perfect holiday at St. Lawrence Dene on the spectacular Isle of Wight! Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review with others. All of our RentaManor properties are incredible bases for exploring the Island and spending time with family, friends and loved ones. Please take a look at our other large holiday villas, Appley Beach House, St. Lawrence Manor House and Rocklands Manor. Fabulous group accommodation in some of the finest big houses on the IoW. Plenty of history, fantastic facilities and can sleep up to 25 guests together under one roof! You will want to return year on year and we look forward to arranging your superb stays! Best wishes from the RentaManor team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastically stunning villa

  • 5 of 5

I have rented this for my partners 30th suprise birthday weekend and couldn't have asked for more.

Fantastic views and great grounds. Perfect for everyone we had with us... shame about the road closure as this made the "walkable routes" unacessable. Other than that we all had a great weekend. Would recommend for any large groups looking for a great party venue.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted to hear that St. Lawrence Dene was the perfect holiday home for your weekend away on the Isle of Wight! Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience with others. I wish you had opened the wonderful information manual at the property as there is a whole section dedicated to beautiful walks from St. Lawrence Dene, including written directions and maps – none of which are affected by the road closure further on towards Niton. The road that has been closed further on towards Niton was actually a very busy one before its closure, so I would not have advised pedestrians to follow it, especially when it was open. The coastal paths and downs walks directly accessible from the front door of St. Lawrence Dene remain plentiful and open to all who wish to enjoy them. We hope to have you back to this stunning part of the world in the very near future. Thanks again and very best wishes from the RentaManor team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best views ever!

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of ramblers from across the country who met 21 years ago at university. Every year for the past 12 years we have got together in a beautiful part of the country for a walking holiday. 2016 was the year for exploring the Isle of Wight! St Lawrence Dene was an excellent option for us - there are 17 of us (although numbers tend to fluctuate through the years) and normally we split up into smaller groups and book separate lodgings within the same area due to our larger head count. It was so pleasant to all stay together under one roof for the first time since we started our trips together. The kitchen is large and well equipped, as is the dining room with huge square table (the biggest any of us have seen!), the living room comfy and the views from the top floor bedrooms are incredible! We saw large ships passing at night all lit up and a couple of us were lucky enough to spot badgers on one of the lawns. The hot tub was a blessing to soak in after our downs walks (the best of which was the trail from St Lawrence Dene itself to St Catherine's Lighthouse in Niton, followed by a tasty lunch at The Buddle Inn). We found the house to be well looked after, clean, peaceful and quite honestly none of us wanted to leave! Highly recommended for groups of friends and families.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Do not stay here !

  • 2 of 5

DO NOT STAY HERE! Listing of garden not as seen - so overgrown could not even get past hot tub , bushes and trees everywhere no croquet lawn! Had leakage from toilet to downstairs hall coming through ceiling. Table tennis room awful with leaves everywhere cobwebs and broken windows! Kitchen floor disgusting broken tiles everywhere. Advertised games for children and adults - only two packs of cards and games of ife with half missing !

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This causes us extreme upset and disappointment. The only communication we received from you during your stay was to inform us that you had broken a handle from one of the big fridge/freezers and could we send someone around to fix it straight away. Head of maintenance, who attended the property that very same day, reported that the person he spoke to had commented on how lovely the house was and what a great time you were all having: “I have my wine, I have my beautiful views, what more could I possibly want?” Having only received positive feedback from your group during your stay we were deeply shocked when you asked for all of your money back after your departure and the full return of your security deposit (despite head of maintenance assuring me that the damage to the fridge/freezer could not possibly have been accidental). Once I had returned your full security deposit you provided me with a list of issues you say you experienced but did not tell us about during your stay. We would have been happy to address any issues immediately (as demonstrated with the damaged fridge). I am afraid there is nothing we can do to help once you have vacated the property at the end of your stay. As it turned out, your main issue was with some farmland, not belonging to the holiday villa, which you had taken a photo of and told me you expected the grass to be cut shorter on. When I explained to you that we have no jurisdiction over property and grounds outside of the holiday villa and grounds you threatened me with an awful online review if I did not return your money in full – hence the fantastical (and untruthful) review posted above. We strive to provide five star experiences and we can only hope that you did truthfully enjoy your stay despite not getting it for free. Prospective guests please read our vast majority of five star stays posted before and after this one. We are and always have been more than happy to meet with prospective guests, if they so wish, to show them around this impressive property before they make a booking to ensure the house, grounds and facilities are suitable for their requirements. Best wishes from the RentaManor team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Wonderful family holiday

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful seaside home. The whole family agree we would like to return next year, hopefully for a week in the school summer holidays. There is just so much to explore on the isle of wight and st lawrence dene is a real pleasure to return to after a day of adventuring! Clean and well maintained, with a 'relaxed' feel which we all appreciated. The hot tub was a favourite for the kids and oldies alike! The manager, Stephen, could not have been more helpful and we will certainly be recommending st lawrence dene to other families. If you like walking with a view, do make the climb up the hill behind the house, it is breathtaking up there!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay on The Isle. The hosts answered all our queries really well and quickly. We went walking, swimming in the sea, sipped pints after a beautiful coastal stroll, hot tubbing, BBQing, playing in the garden and paintballing.

The house is massive and the views out onto the ocean are breathtaking. The kitchen is big enough to cook big meals and there are tables both inside and outside that means you can all eat together even in a large group.

I will definitely be coming back here with friends or family in the future. What a wonderful place.

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It has made our day reading this, thank you very much for posting! We are delighted you enjoyed a perfect weekend getaway at the superb St. Lawrence Dene! The Isle of Wight is a spectacular and unique place and our RentaManor properties can provide the perfect base from which to explore and enjoy. Big stately holiday homes to suit large or small groups for short stays, long stays, weekends, mid week, group accommodation on the Isle of Wight. Fantastic facilities year round – hot tubs, pool tables, table tennis tables, sea views, English country gardens, coastal walks, SKY TVs with full SKY package. We hope to see you very soon! Discounted IoW ferry travel also available for all RentaManor guests. Best wishes from the RentaManor team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Southampton at 15 Miles Nearest Barpub : Met Bar at 2 Miles Nearest Ferry : Southampton at 15 Miles Nearest Golf : Ventnor at 2 Miles Nearest Train : Shanklin at 3 Miles Nearest Motorway : Portsmouth/Southampton at 12 Miles Nearest Restaurant : The Hambrough at 2.5 Miles Car: not necessary

St. Lawrence is a world renowned micro climate, with subtropical plants and the international Botnaic Gardens where plants from around the world, including Australia and New Zealand, flourish without needing to be greenhoused. Victorians flocked to St. Lawrence for its mild climate and healthy sea air, building grand, high ceilinged properties with wonderful sea and country views, of which St. Lawrence Dene is envied as the best. On the famous coastal path, which wraps around the whole Island, walking, cycling, golfing, fishing, beach life are on your doorstep. Isle of Wight Festival, Bestival, Blackgang Chine theme park, Osborne House, Robin Hill, the island yachting mecca of Cowes. Have best seats for the amazing spectacle of the Round Island Yacht Race from St. Lawrence Dene balconies; return to your fabulous home from the bustle of Cowes Week & Island Festivals.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Easter Hols
6 Apr 2017 - 25 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,495
for 2 nights
From
£1,248
£3,975
 
 
Early Bank Holiday
27 Apr 2017 - 3 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,495
for 2 nights
From
£1,248
£3,975
 
 
Bank Holiday Week
25 May 2017 - 6 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,495
for 2 nights
From
£1,248
£3,975
 
 
Summer Hols
15 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,975
for 7 nights
£3,975
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,650
for 2 nights
From
£825
£3,595
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Rates quoted are a guide only. Please visit www.rentamanor.com or e-mail info@rentamanor.com for tariff, availability and more information on this superb property.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 02-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Luxury

General

  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet

Dining

  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Piano
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • rural

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), En-suite to master bedroom
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Large modern enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Large modern enclosure
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 5 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 6 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 7 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure

Bedrooms

  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - Master suite, antique 4 poster bed, sitting room, SKY, views
  • Bedroom 2 - Master bedroom, super king bed, bathroom en suite, views
  • Bedroom 3 - Twin beds, can link with bedroom 2 or share its bathroom
  • Bedroom 4 - Antique 4 poster bed, far reaching country & sea views
  • Bedroom 5 - Twin beds, shower room, washroom
  • Bedroom 6 - Twin beds, wash basin, antique wardrobe
  • Bedroom 7 - Twin beds, wash basin, antique wardrobe
  • Bedroom 8 - Twin beds, stunning sea views, wash basin
  • Bedroom 9 - Double bed, stunning sea views, wash basin
  • Bedroom 10 - Double bed, stunning sea views, wash basin

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace

Meals

  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot