OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Wayside House At The Pierpont Inn

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 1/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Wonderful House at the Ventura State Beach waterfront, 100 feet to the beach. Spacious 4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath house with cable and internet. Ample kitchen with lots of storage area. Separate Breakfast and Dinning room area. The house has 2 queen rooms and two King rooms. One of the queen rooms, and the king room share a bathroom. The house also has an ample yard and patio with frontal ocean view at your disposition. Lots of parking space available. You will have access to the hotel pool, fitness center, and Austen's Restaurant. **Please note that the home is located on the property on The Pierpont Inn and does not have an enclosed backyard. If you're interested in hosting an event of any size in the home there are certain restrictions that apply and you must contact the Sales Department at The Pierpont Inn directly.

Property Manager
Tisa Medrano
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2018

About Tisa Medrano

This property is part of the ownership group of the Wyndham Garden Pierpont Inn, but not part of the Hotel.

Tisa Medrano purchased this house in 2015

Why Tisa Medrano chose Ventura

The property is situated ocean front, with outstanding ocean views. The beach is a convenient 5 minute walk away.

What makes this house unique

Enjoy the care of a Hotel Ownership group.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ventura in Ventura County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Wayside House At The Pierpont Inn
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews

Made the perfect wedding location even better!

  • 5 of 5

As we had my daughters this weekend this was the perfect "home base" We hosted friends and family for the rehersal dinner and a farewell brunch on Sunday. Supplies in kitchen were sparse if you wanted to cook meals, but for bringing in, worked perfect. Bedrooms very comfortable and space galore!!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer. It was wonderful having you and we hope you come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Had to cancel because of Thomas Fire.

  • 5 of 5

We had two of our ten in the group with asthma and the staff was so very nice about cancelling our reservation.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor customer service

  • 1 of 5

Horrible customer service from Nicole. We arrived excited and looking forward to cooking dinner after a long day. The pots and pans were filthy. Grease and grim on them. I went to the front desk and the staff called Nicole who told us there was soap and a sponge under the sink. Rude! We paid for a clean place, we were tired and hungry. I emailed Nicole several times asking her to call me, which she only wanted to communicate via email. I was busy shopping for cleaning supplies because there were no cleaning supplies other than windex under the sink. Nicole was to call on Saturday but that never happened. The heater vent in the master bedroom does not work, so we were freezing the whole time. I will never rent from a company that employees Nicole. She has no idea what customer service is. We would still like to speak so someone from this site, other than Nicole. Not that she would call me anyways. Very disappointing

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janie, we made every attempt to resolve your issues immediately. We asked for you to provide specific grievances to be addressed and you chose not to respond. The only complaint we received was regarding the cleanliness of the dishes. Which we apologized for and will address with the housekeeper. The issue with the heat was not brought up until now. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The house was key to the wedding events occurring at The Pierpont Inn and proved to be perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The location is great! The house is big and the room available for our guests was hard to beat. The patio, living room, dining room and kitchen were so instrumental for the wedding

events we hosted before and after the wedding.

The setting is beautiful and I am so glad that we stayed in the house.

A couple of small details that would have helped:

Bath towel, washcloth distribution was minimal. It would have been nice to have a couple of extras available.

Kitchen supplies - some serving dishes, coffee cups and baking pans would have also been helpful.

The house was perfect for our wedding weekend. The wedding location, the orchestration of wedding events by the Pierpont staff was flawless. The house gave us a central home location to pull everything together in one spot.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

House is old and needs some tender loving care.

  • 3 of 5

The house is in need of some TLC. When we first arrived the plumbing backed up and had to have the plumbers out clearing drains. This would have been a disaster if it happened any later as we used the house for a wedding. The staff was fast to remedy the problem and the drains were cleared.

The doors in bedrooms don't shut, the doors in bathrooms don't shut. The remodeled 4th bedroom closest to the freeway is really noisy. The bathroom in that room has no place to hang towels.

The bathroom that is shared by two bedrooms, the cold water faucet for the bath does not turn on!

Other than those annoyances, we had a nice stay. Close walk to the beach and pier. Bike rentals are available nearby. Downtown Ventura is close for shopping and restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ennis, MT

Ocean views

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for a week at this property and the best part were the ocean views. The property is adjacent to the Inn. Guests of the Inn use the grassy lawn for dog walking and viewing the ocean and the fourth bedroom is used to store rollaways and hotel personnel have access through the covered patio. The house overlooks the 101 freeway and the older windows allow the freeway noise to be at a high level. We used ear plugs and white noise devices to sleep.

We found it convenient to walk to the ocean and it was possible to bike to Ojai by connecting to the trail system not too far away.

The house had a suite at one side and 2 bedrooms with a shared bathroom at the other side which was nice for two families. The house has bath linens but not kitchen linens. The kitchen was furnished with glasses, plates, silverware and cooking utensils. It has some older scratched Teflon type pans which we did not use. No grill is provided and no broiler pan. We purchased our own, pot holders, towels, large frying pan, cutting boards, mixing bowls, cereal bowls, and baking sheet.

We asked for some things such as a gas valve in the kitchen to be secured, a bath plug so we could bathe the little ones, extra garbage bags and pick up, additional towels, rollaway, and all were quickly taken care of. The ice maker did not work and we were directed to use the ice machines at the Inn.

The living room is large but only 4 comfortable seats. The TV is at a distance from the seating area and no DVD player is provided. None of the televisions are secured to the wall in the bedrooms or living room if bringing children. We did not see the safety glass imprint on interior or exterior doors. We saw smoke/fire alarms in all three bedrooms.

The bathrooms were clean but the old tubs had aged stains, the living room was dusty and the children's toys which rolled under the sofa, became dust covered. The ocean view could be even better if the windows were cleaned.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Santa Barbara
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Amtrak Ventura
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 101
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Ventura State Beach
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £28.88

Major Credit Card required for check-in

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.