OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy, metro, safe, separated kitchen, fully furnished, studio, calm

Bedrooms Studio
Space 215 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine


About the property

1 bathroom, 2 sleeps

This is a lovely and cozy studio located in the charming 18th district of Paris, and just 3 minute's walk from Guy Mocquet metro station. Five stations from Champs Elysée. Close to all amenities, a stone's throw away from the super markets, restaurants, bars, post office, pharmacies, typical markets, boutiques, in other words EVERYTHING.The apartment is a studio with a big and confortable sofa-bed (160 x 200) a large window, a corner office, a shelf with a TV and a large closet with a lot of storage space. There is a separated kitchen, with another large window, open onto another patio (so no unpleasant odeurs), there is a small dining table for two, washing-drying machine, microwave, one induction hot plate, a big fridge, and coffee maker. The shower-room has a sink and a WC in a optimized space.The apartment is equipped with cable TV, free WIFI internet connection, free calls to fixed land lines in France, USA and other countries. Linen and towels are included. Please know that the apartment is situated on the GROUND FLOOR, actually I have a wrong comment which mention the upper floor.

Member since: 2006
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
1 March, 2018

About Monica

I like to travel pretty much, to meet new people and new cultures. I plan my trips imagining the extraordinary moments that I will live. Hence I perfectly understand you, and all my efforts will be made to make your visit easier and enjoyable. My core values are honestly, fairness, respect, loyalty, and I wish we you share them with me.

As for me I enjoy activities such as yoga, meditation, dance, nature... I also enjoy campaigning to rise people awareness on Global Warming and Climate Change.

Hope to hear soon from you.

"Life is a journey, to travel is to live twice" Omar Khayam

Monica purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Monica chose Montmartre

I used to live in this area in Paris which is plenty of life and history. The builduing is very nice and calm, the flat really very convenient, one step from metro, connection with the rest of the city is just perfect!

What makes this apartment unique

You have metro at one minute, buses, taxis, Ubers, post office, pharmacie, markets (modern and traditional), boulangeries, bars, restaurants. You are at only five metro stations of Champs Elysée, and at the same time you will be on calm.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Montmartre in Grandes-Carrières

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 215 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • village
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Small, private, bright, clean bathroom with WC, window and shower enclosure.
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Sofa-bed, Bedding, Ikea.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
Is a very little flat, but very comfortable and close to everything. Is really lovely and safe. Is in the ground floor. Five metro stations from CHAMPS ELYSEES. I want my property back clean, and in the same conditions that you got it.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Cozy, metro, safe, separated kitchen, fully furnished, studio, calm
average rating of 4.1578946 based on 19 reviews

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Dirty stained sheets, unwashed crockery, pans and cutlery, place is tiny and gets no sunlight, owner did send her cleaner on the second day to wash the bedlinen and kitchen equipment, though wasn't very sympathetic. The apartment very quiet apart from weekend party's from above. In a great location near metro and shops.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The last two costumers who have booked using Instant Booking, were not easy experience. The first costumer was a young men who was nice, he had left the apartment apparently tidy, but in reality was dirty. We didn't understand why he did this. My friend who was busy that day didn't noticed, because this has been hidden by the guest. Maybe it was a bad jock :( This is the reason that I won't accept Instant Booking, just for few days. Also we have tried to do our best with the arrival and departure. Moreover the price was exceptionally very cheap, and Shona just payed the half price for cleaning, which is normal, even though my friend came back, the day after to clean and give to Shona clean bed linen and towels. Please know that the apartment is always clean, even more after this bad experience. Our last guest was very happy. The apartment is in the ground floor of a Parisian building, with large windows, and the lamps provide a good quality and quantity of light. If you wish to have Sun light in Paris it would be more convenient to book an apartment with South exposure on the top floors.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice location, just noisy

  • 3 of 5

Nice, clean unit. My daughter and I visited for 2 weeks, her Birthday Gift; we did everything, the food and entertainment was unmatched. We scheduled all tours before leaving the states ( recommend doing this).

I have to say that the unit was not meant for a family but is good for single persons who don't mind noise from the bar downstairs or the groceries being delivered each morning at 6:30 am. The stove was not working for part of our trip but the microwave got us through for the meals we ate at the apartment.

Monica was wonderful and needed several times to communicate in English for us; she was delightful.


  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Actually Angel booked for a studio 20 square meters which is listed in this site, but she stayed in another studio which it is 30 square meters. Indeed, Paris standard are not the same than in US. :) In fact, in this modern building there is a supermarket in the first level, which is very practical, but the drawback could be the noise in the morning. Fortunately most of the guest didn't complained. :) The stove, which is an induction one, was and is perfectly working. I enjoy helping my guest as far I am able to do so, and it was a pleasure helping Angel during here stay. Just to complete the review, the studio where Angel stayed is not the one that are you checking, this one in in the ground floor. Thank you for reading this page. Hope to hear from you. Monica
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cozy apartment and wonderful owner!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this apartment while working in Paris for 4 months and it was a very positive experience. The apartment is quite small (even smaller than the pictures make it seem), but it was perfect for one person for an extended period of time.

The bed was comfortable and it was nice to be able to fold it up during the daytime to create more space. The little heater in the fireplace works well and there is also a brand new radiator, so I never had to worry about being cold, even when it was freezing outside. The closet-space in the apartment was perfect for me! There was room for both of my suitcases in the closet and I even had shelf space leftover. There are plenty of hangers in the closet for hang-up clothes.

I was very pleased with the wifi in the apartment. It was reliable and fast. I had no problems streaming Netflix or video chatting back home. I also used the free calling to the U.S. quite a bit, which was nice for when I needed to call U.S. landlines.

The kitchen was also small, but it was clean and well-equip. The full sized refrigerator was a bonus and the small washer/dryer worked well. Booking an apartment with a washer was a must for me, because it is very expensive to wash clothes at laundromats in Paris.

The apartment itself is beautiful and in a great location. Although it is old, you can tell that it is well taken care of. Trash was always taken out in a timely manner and the building is very quiet, for the most part. I always felt safe coming in and out of the building, no matter what time of day it was.

The best part about staying in this apartment was Monica, the owner. She was truly a blessing to me during my trip and I feel very lucky that I got to have her as a landlady during my stay. First of all, she arranged to have a friend pick me up at the airport so I didn't have to navigate the train system with my luggage. She also helped me get my French phone plan set up, something she was in no way obligated to do. Monica was very responsive whenever I had questions or concerns about the apartment, the neighborhood, or Paris in general. Would highly recommend staying here! I hope to come back some day!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope you have enjoyed your stay in Paris, it was a great pleasure to host you Dana, you are welcome anytime. I wish you all the best in your future activities and a safe journey back home. Indeed, the apartment is small, just 20 square meters, compared to standards in United States, but is perfectly distributed and it makes best use of the available space. Nevertheless the building is ancient, built in the early 1900's, I have remodeled the apartment providing modern conveniences. The building is typical and well maintained with a very beautiful facade and main entrance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location, small but perfectly formed!

  • 5 of 5

The location of the flat was perfect just outside the Montmatre tourist area. A couple of minutes walk away there is a boulangerie, a fromagerie, a supermarket some cafes and the metro stop, everything you would need. Getting around was so easy and a short walk to Sacre Coeur.

Monica was excellent with contacting us with information prior to our visit. The flat is small as stated in the description but it is perfect size for a couple and such a reasonable price. We will be back here for our next visit to Paris.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Just great

  • 5 of 5

Dear Monica, thank you so much for my great vacation and your lovely apartment. I've enjoyed every minute staying in it. Thank you for everything you did for us. You are amazing as well as your apartment. I hope to have chance to come to Paris again and to enjoy your property one more time or maybe more :-)

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Small but cozy, good value for money

  • 5 of 5

We spent one week in Paris in this lovely studio. We really liked the fact that it was so close to the metro, making every trip to the main tourist attractions easier. Also, the bed is very comfortable, we slept like babies!

The windows are only facing interior court yards, so we felt very safe and there wasn't any street noise. There are several boulangeries, supermarkets and restaurants in the area, so it's very easy to find something to your liking.

Although quite small, this studio is perfect for active travellers, who spend the whole day visiting and come home only to take a shower, sleep and eat breakfast (and maybe dinner, there is some basic equipment that allows cooking). The contact with the owner was pleasant, and everything went smoothly. Will definitely recommend it to my friends (and even rent it myself, if I ever come to Paris again).

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You are welcome any time! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
24 Kilometres
Roissy (Charles de Gaulle)
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Gare de L'est, Gare du Nord
Nearest Restaurant
12 Metres
L'Echoppe de Paris_Lamarck
Car: not necessary

The property is located between 17th and 18th districts, in the border of both areas. The plus of this apartment is that restaurants, bars, shops, convenient store, supermarkets, typical market, metro are at one step, even though the building is very calm.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £88.86

All booking have an extra charge of 50 Euro for the person who wait with keys.
It is also needed refundable 100 euros for damage deposit in cash or check.
Rate is for 2 person ONLY.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.