OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

In Siesta Key Village Steps to the Best Beaches! - Casa Van Lopik (Jardin)

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

In Siesta Key Village Steps to the Best Beaches! 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, sleeps 10

Casa Van Lopik (Jardin). Brought to you by Gertrude Rentals! Our garden-facing suite, is a large 3BR home perfectly located between the best beaches, shopping dining and entertainment on the Island. It was named for my father who was a ships captain and sailed the world for 30 years but always insisted Siesta Keys beaches were most beautiful. Tastefully decorated with vaulted ceilings, oak railings and Indo-Spanish charm. Perfectly appointed with high thread-count 100% cotton sheets and W-Hotel pillow top mattresses. Casa Van Lopik is the perfect blend of Island ease and comforting luxury. Leave the car behind. After the beach, you could wander to town for fresh oysters and seafood, drinks, live music or ice cream. This house is a great location for stunning sunsets. The kitchen is fully equipped and has an open floor plan from dining area to balcony, all with westerly exposure. The back garden has space for casual dining and is also westerly facing. You can get fresh fish at the Village Market one block away or catch your own right in front of the house.

*Events or gatherings involving outside vendors or a headcount in excess of the combined occupancy rate are allowed with prior owner approval. A Location Event Fee of $2000 applies. A Guest based Event Fee of $23 per guest in excess of the maximum occupancy applies. Events can only be scheduled by reserving every unit on the given location. A parent or guardian must accompany guests under the age of 21.

More Details

Property Manager
Gertrude Rentals - Siesta, VT, NJ Shore, and NYC
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
8 April, 2018

About Gertrude Rentals - Siesta, VT, NJ Shore, and NYC

Gertrude Vacation Rentals is dedicated to “Gertrude Van-Lopik Jones”, an early pioneer of both adventure and life experience travel, vigorous lover of life, and model for standing above the everyday.

Gertrude Rentals has 20 seriously sweet vacation rentals, both budget and luxury options, in all my favorite locations; Siesta Key, Spring Lake NJ (aka “The Irish Riviera”), NYC, and now the Green Mountain National Forest of VT. I never manage properties I don't own and each Gertrude Rentals property has been hand-selected, remodeled, and appointed with the comfort and enjoyment of my guests in mind.

During the last 7 seasons, I’ve had the pleasure of hosting over 4,000 vacations for groups and individuals, and received thousands of 5-star reviews. I’ve hosted; engagements weddings and honeymoons, 100th birthday parties and 70th anniversary parties, bachelors and bachelorette trips, homecomings for students and for soldiers, vacations for in-recovery adolescent cancer patients and their families, post-op housing for an anonymous kidney donor and a lung transplant recipient, yoga and wellness retreats, single parents traveling alone with kids, family reunions, empty nester getaways, and many others. All of them had one thing in common, they were in search of a well deserved vacation from an owner who understands their vacation time is precious.

–Daniel Jones, Super Host and Premier Partner Awards recipient.

Gertrude Rentals - Siesta, VT, NJ Shore, and NYC purchased this house in 2012

Why Gertrude Rentals - Siesta, VT, NJ Shore, and NYC chose Siesta Key

Casa Van Lopik (Jardin), our garden-facing suite, is a large 3BR home perfectly located between the best beaches, shopping dining and entertainment on the Island.

What makes this house unique

Casa Van Lopik (Jardin) is a large 3BR home perfectly located between the best beaches, shopping dining and entertainment on the Island.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • *Events or gatherings involving outside vendors or a headcount in excess of the combined occupancy rate are allowed with prior owner approval.
Location Type:
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Large vanity with plenty of counter and cabinet space.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Large vanity with plenty of counter and cabinet space.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Second - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bunk-Bedroom - 2 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Renovated in 2012, all new furniture and appliances. WIFI, cable, new appliances, new 42" flat screen TV, W Hotel mattresses bed with new down alternative pillows and new high thread count Egyptian cotton linens. Steps to beach, dining and entertainment. French and Korean translation available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
In Siesta Key Village Steps to the Best Beaches! - Casa Van Lopik (Jardin)
average rating of 4.52 based on 25 reviews
2

House could use a little attention

  • 2 of 5

I expected the house to be cleaner, I paid way to much .

The bunk beds are terrible to sleep on .

The room is very claustrophobic. Dirty carpeting everywhere.

Sliding glass doors need to be replaced..

Would I come back...for less $. Maybe.

Best part is the Location..awesome..

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: For starters, please read our other reviews. We are very proud of them! We have addressed the sliders. I wish I could do more about the price. My price is already 30% below my closest competitor and they island was at full occupancy. Easter weekend on the top island in the country is ridiculously expensive, I totally agree, but I wont be much help here. This booking was $2800 and my closest competitor charged $3800 for the same dates. The 4 sliding doors are checked after every guest. The current guest says they are working perfectly. They are on the balcony and get a lot of use, when pushed off the track we fix them within hours. I only wish the guest had made a request. The bunkbeds are... well they are bunkbeds popular with families. For sensitive adult guests, booking two units might be unavoidable. Regarding the carpet, theres some debate about whether this is necessary but, I'm almost 100% sure they will be replaced when the calendar frees up in May. During Spring I'm booked solid and cant cancel existing traveler reservations to replace carpets. Some owners use hard floors throughout so they don’t have to deal with this, but people prefer carpet in bedrooms to hard floors…without carpeting in the bedrooms you just cant keep the sand out of the bed. Yours truly Daniel Jones.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect girls getaway

  • 5 of 5

Casa Van Lopik was a fantastic place to stay for our girls long weekend to the beach. The house is walking distance to the beach and the center of town with all the restaurants, shops, and bars. We walked everywhere! There is plenty of places to sleep, there are towels, beach chairs and everything you need at the house. If you have any questions Daniel is very responsive and when I was nervous about there being enough towels they sent more before we arrived. Definitely would come back and stay another time when we plan another Siesta Key trip!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply awesome

  • 5 of 5

We had a great getaway in Siesta Key. The home is clean, well decorated, and everything worked perfectly for our stay! Hats off to the owner and maintenance staff for keeping this place as beautiful as it was. The outside patio area was beautiful to lounge on as well. With a short walk to the village center or the beach, I would highly recommend this location.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Beaches, shops and restaurants are all within easy walking distance. The interior space is beautifully laid out overlooking the lush rear garden with a dining room open to the outdoors.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This was a great choice for our family of 6. Very close to lots of restaurants and beautiful beaches. We would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice rental property.

  • 5 of 5

This property was well appointed in many ways. Enough sleeping room for everyone and within walking distance to the village and beach. Great first time experience to Siesta Key!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
SRQ
Car: not necessary

Shopping, dining & nightlife (Siesta Key and St Armands Circle), Golf at 30 nearby golf courses, Salt water fishing, Scooter, bicycle, and surfboard rentals, Tennis (at public beach nearby), Snorkeling, scuba Sailing and other water sports.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £126.7
Pet Fee £140.78

*Events or gatherings involving outside vendors or a headcount in excess of the combined occupancy rate are allowed with prior owner approval. A Location Event Fee of $2000 applies. A Guest based Event Fee of $23 per guest in excess of the maximum occupancy applies. Events can only be scheduled by reserving every unit on the given location. A parent or guardian must accompany guests under the age of 21.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable