OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BeachBlock+ Heated POOL. Now booking 2018. Book early to get your dates!

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,695 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Welcome to 402 E. 24th Ave. North Wildwood New Jersey. BEACH block (corner of 24th and Surf.beach side) with HEATED pool ...NO streets to cross! Townhouse with 3 off street parking spaces located right at the Morey's First Ride pier. Perfect location! Close to the beach, simply walk through ride pier to get to beach, boardwalk, water park, you are right there. Can't get a better location! Amusement rides are just a few steps away. Be sure to read the reviews posted by past renters! Relax on your own private deck off of the living area with outdoor furniture. No pets! This is a Smoke-Free unit.

Park your car and don’t move it the entire week at our beautifully decorated townhouse with the PERFECT location...Right at the first ride pier...and beach block....NO STREETS TO CROSS. You have your own private entrance to the townhouse and private garage no sharing of entrance. Condo is only a few years old but we have replaced and repainted everything. You won't be disappointed. Our townhouse comes with everything you need to make for a great vacation.

There are 3 off street parking spots with this unit-- Parking for two cars in the driveway and one car in the garage with room for extra storage in the garage. For your convenience we provide a few beach chairs, a wagon, sand toys, beach umbrella, and boogie boards. Private propane gas grill provided just for your use.

Lower level is the garage and house entrance, step into the second level where you will find our open kitchen, 1/2 bath, dining/ living room (sleeper couch-Queen) which then leads to French doors to our patio (faces 24th Ave.) This main living room also has a private out cove with a couch (pull out single bed) and quiet area for reading etc.

Enjoy our fully equipped kitchen with all appliances and amenities –refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, dishwasher, built-in microwave, self-cleaning oven, toaster, blender, coffee maker, dishes and glassware, pots, pans, etc. Everything! Oversized dining room table seats 6. Bar seats 3 and eat in kitchen seating for 4.

Upstairs is where your bedrooms and laundry room with full size washer and dryer are located. Just outside the two hall bedrooms is a full bathroom with shower over tub. Master suite has its own full bathroom and seating area.

*Master Bedroom has queen canopy bed with TV and private full size bathroom -- (sleeps 2) Master bedroom also has a very large walk in closet.

*Bedroom 2: Full size bed plus a single bed + ceiling fan. (sleeps 3)

*Bedroom 3: Queen sized bed plus a single bed + ceiling fan -- (sleeps 3)

*Family room has a pull out queen sofa bed and pull out single sofa bed – (sleeps 3)

Wireless internet access (WIFI not available Nov.to April) (Large flat screen wall mounted TV in main living area along with TVs in each bedroom. Living room has a DVD player along with some DVD’s.

* Repainted and new additions this winter...Ceiling fans.

**If the week you're interested in is unavailable please contact us about our other North Wildwood and Wildwood rentals!**

1/2 Rental fee due with contact to book your week-- Balance plus security due 30 days before arrival. Personal checks or money orders accepted. The customary $300.00 refundable security deposit is in addition to the rental rate. No hidden fees. Fully sold out for the past 5 last years! Don't wait weeks are going quickly!

Some other fun activities located within walking distance from this unit:

Subborn Brothers Beach Bar and Grille is also right at the ramp that leads to the beach and overlooks the water and water park. We also have something that is hard to find in Wildwood, an outdoor shower is available to get the sand and salt off before your short walk back home. This ride pier provides a real bathroom so you don’t have to walk back to the house. Water, sand, drinks, food and a real bathroom right off the beach. Can't beat it!

This ride pier also has one of the best water park in all of Wildwood, Ocean Osais Waterpark. Kids can go to the water park while you enjoy the beach. Not to be missed is the adult only swim up bar and hot tub. A great place to get away from it all while listening to island music. (Can you tell we love our location...lol..!)

Thursday to Sunday you can now ride Dolly the Trolley for $1. This great trolley car takes you up and down Atlantic and Pacific Avenues. (in season only).You can get on and off almost anywhere along the way. It runs from 26th to Cresse Avenue. Just another fun thing to do!

Bike rentals are available at 24th and the boardwalk. You can rent a single bike or Surrey that can hold up to 9 adults! Bikes are now allowed on the boardwalk until 12 noon so no need to get up early.

There are many miniature golf courses available to challenge all levels. One is one block back and one block over at the Jumbos restaurant on 25th Street. Many more are available throughout the Island.

Friday night fireworks light up the Wildwood sky every Friday night in July and August.

There are two Acme supermarkets located at 25th and the Bay and just off Rio Grande Ave. There are an abundance of smaller stores, Rite-Aides, CVS, WaWa’s all over the island.

More Details

Owner
Teresa/David Hartner
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2018

About Teresa/David Hartner

My husband and I bought our first rental property in North Wildwood in 2018. We know are the proud owners of 4 properities and my daughter just bought hers this past year.

We own and operate our own units for a total of 5. We make it our business to see that you have what you need and are very responsive to our tenants needs.

Teresa/David Hartner purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Teresa/David Hartner chose North Wildwood

It is in the perfect location...Just steps to the beach, boardwalk and ocean and our complex has one of the few heated pools on the island.

It is a townhouse so you get two full floors all to your self. No sharing of garage or hallway.

What makes this townhome unique

Close to everything and comes with THREE off street parking spots! Unheard of in North Wildwood. No need to juggle for a spot each day and night.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in North Wildwood in Middle Township

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1695 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No parties. Only registered quests should be on property. Pool is for registered guests only. All renters must sign our rental agreement.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs Hall bathroom.
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Off Master Bedroom
    Half Bathroom - Toilet , 1/2 bathroom off Kitchen/dining area. Main level.
  • Outside shower at the pool area.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master Bedroom with queen bed and master bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • The unit also sleeps 3 in the living room on pull out couches. One is a queen pull out couch and the other is a single pull out couch. ** We also have a single folding cot which can be found in the Master Bedroom walk in closet.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Notes:
* Large HEATED POOL! Need I say more...Shared with our condo complex only. * Free off street parking for 3! Private 1 car secure garage plus two drive way off streets parking spaces. * Comcast Cable * 4 TV's. One large big screen one in living room and one in each bedroom. * Gas Grill * Storage Space * Wagon, beach toys, beach cart, beach chairs. * Lots of room to spread out. Why stay in cramped hotel room. * Central Air/Gas Heat * Full kitchen with all amenities and appliances. (blender, coffee maker, cookware). DVD player, gas grill, self cleaning oven, laundry room with full size washer and dryer, big screen TV, private deck, ironing board, electric range, dish washer, heated pool, built in microwave, refrigerator, parking for 3 cars Our condo is located in quiet North Wildwood. We are located at the southern end of North Wildwood which is great for families with children..close to all the action, but still a quiet restful area. Beaches in our area are much shorter than in Wildwood proper so no long walk in the hot sand to the water.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BeachBlock+ Heated POOL. Now booking 2018. Book early to get your dates!
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
5

Perfect vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

Cannot say enough good things about our stay!! The townhouse was perfect!! Very clean. Teresa was so easy to deal with. This was our first time in Wildwood and felt that we were in the perfect location!! Close to everything. The townhouse had everything we needed and more. Thanks so much for a great trip!!!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location, very clean family oriented

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place! The condo is very clean and has everything you need! David and Teresa are great they are a phone call away for any questions. Close to everything and the pool is a huge plus!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Appreciate you taking time to help others know about our home. We love this location...best in all of Wildwood! We will continue to do our best to help answer any questions or help our guests feel at home during their stay in the Wildwoods! Sincerely, Dave and Terri Hartner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very clean n great location

  • 5 of 5

It was great location and plenty of room, pool was perfect for after beach! Clean house and very comfortable. Great week at the shore, thanks David papurt

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is very much appreciated. We would also like to thank you for taking such good care of our home. :) We love to have your family back anytime. Terri and Dave Hartner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a really wonderful week here. The condo is spacious, clean, well-maintained and very nicely decorated. All of the features and amenities in the description are accurate. The owners respond quickly to all inquiries and are very easy to work with. The building is well-constructed; we never heard noise from condos on either side. Having the bedrooms upstairs provided quiet space for the grandchildren's naps. There are many board games, puzzles and DVD's. We were happy to find strollers and a high chair in addition to beach chairs, beach cart, wagon, boogie boards and beach toys. It is a quick walk to the beach and boardwalk with no streets to cross. There is a paved shortcut to the beach under the boardwalk with a walkway to the dunes which makes pushing a beach cart much easier than in the past. We appreciated three spaces for our cars; most condos have one or two. North Wildwood has changed the recycling policy to twice-weekly pickups so it is no longer necessary to bring anything to a collection center as mentioned in a previous review. We highly recommend this property and plan to return next summer!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for choosing our townhouse for your summer vacation. We really appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that our unit lived up to your expectations. :) We are also happy that you have reserved a spot for next year as this is a very popular unit and always sells out. We appreciate rentals like your family who take good care of our home and return it in perfect condition. Can't thank you enough for taking care of our home. :) Sincerely, Terri and Dave Hartner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a really nice week, everything in the description is spot on. Having a little one, it really helped that they had a beach cart and other accessories already there. The pool was a good size, clean and comfortable. We usually stay in the 19-24th street radius, beach block and this is somewhere we would stay again. Three parking spots was a nice perk as well, especially being on a beach block as parking is tight in that section. Also Dave and Teresa are easy to deal with and answered any questions we had promptly.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our townhouse. We too love our location being so close to everything without all the noise. :) Glad you were able to enjoy the pool as well as the beach and boardwalk. We work hard to make sure the pool staff takes good care of the pool and area around the pool. You are right..having 3 off street parking spots is a plus for us in this area. :) So gald you enjoyed your vacation and would consider coming back again. Sincerely, Dave and Teresa Hartner owners
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Best vacation!!! Best location!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family vacation in Wildwood and it exceeded all expectations! The condo is as described -plenty of space for everyone!! The property was very clean and well maintained with lots of extras!! Full size washer/dryer, complete full kitchen, heated pool, grill..You will feel right at home!!

David and Teresa are easy to reach and genuinely want your vacation to be the very best!! The location of the condo is ideal!! Located beach block and right near Morey's Surfside pier!! Surfside pier is full of games and rides and a great waterpark!

We lucked out with great weather everyday! Our girls had the best week here and didn't want to leave! We would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to experience the best of Wildwood! You will not be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for taking time to write the review. We really do appreciate your rental and the time you took to write this review. Hopefully it will be helpful to our future renters. We are so happy you had a good week and really appreciated how perfect you left our unit. :) You are most welcome back any time. :) Sincerely, Dave and Teresa Hartner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Beach/Swimming/Sun bathing.

* Bike Riding.

* Amusements.

* Night Life.

* Shopping.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Minature Golf.

* Walks on the beach.

* Swimming.

* Bike riding.

* Ride the Free Dolly The Trolley.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Swim.

* Golf.

* Bike ride.

* Amusements.

* Dolphin watching.

Some of the Activities and attractions in our area:

Amusement parks, basketball, biking, boating, casinos (Atlantic City about 30 minutes away),

fishing, crabbing, golf, jet skiing, parasailing, miniature golf, arcades, night life, outlet malls, sailing, shopping, sunset cruises, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water parks, dolphin watching, wind surfing, Cape May Zoo, Golf couses, Trolley rides etc.

Free Beaches, NO beach tags required!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in North Wildwood, New Jersey

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring-May 1-25
1 May 2018 - 23 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,728
for 4 nights
From
£432
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £54 per night, per additional guest
 
May 25-May 28, 2018 (3 nights)
25 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,015
 
 
June 9-16, 2018-
9 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,239
for 7 nights
£3,239
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £47 per night, per additional guest
 
June 16-June 23, 2018
16 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,239
for 7 nights
£3,239
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £43 per night, per additional guest
 
June 23-June 30, 2018
23 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,239
for 7 nights
£3,239
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £43 per night, per additional guest
 
July 7-14, 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,519
for 7 nights
£2,519
 
 
July 14-21, 2018
14 Jul 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,735
for 7 nights
£2,735
 
 
July 21-28, 2018
21 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,735
for 7 nights
£2,735
 
 
July 28-Aug. 4, 2018
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,735
for 7 nights
£2,735
 
 
Aug.4-11, 2018
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,735
for 7 nights
£2,735
 
 
Aug.11-18, 2-18
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,735
for 7 nights
£2,735
 
 
Aug.18-25, 2018
18 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,375
for 7 nights
£2,375
 
 
Aug. 25-Aug.31, 2018(6 nights)
25 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,728
for 6 nights
From
£288
 
 
Aug.31-Sept. 3,2018(Labor Day)
31 Aug 2018 - 6 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£648
for 3 nights
From
£216
From
£396
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,656
 
 
Sep.7-29, 2018
7 Sep 2018 - 29 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£432
for 2 nights
From
£216
From
£396
Fri,Sat
£1,512
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,663
for 7 nights
£2,663
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £215.94

Security deposit is $300. for families $500. for groups
Rates quoted are for families(parents/children)
Rentals less than 30 days before arrival require full payment at time of booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable