OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rocky Point Casa - 2 bd 2 ba - Close to it All!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 with sleeper sofa (recommended for kids)

Walk to the beach and SAVE! Beautiful new single family home on quiet street in Mirador area of Rocky Point (Puerto Penasco, Mexico). This home boasts two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Close to all the action that Rocky Point has to offer, yet far enough to get a peaceful night's sleep. A 10 minute walk South gets you to an uncrowded beach away from all the vendors. Secure parking. Smart TV with Netflix subscription. WiFi. Friendly American Neighbors keep an eye out for each other. You're not compromising anything here, just the exorbitant rates charged by the beach-side rentals. It's time to come back to Mexico!


Owner
Erik Becker
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

About Erik Becker

I was born and raised in Lansing, Michigan. I am a die-hard Wolverine fan, having earned my Bachelor degree in Economics from the University of Michigan. I moved to Arizona in 1994 for the warm, dry climate. I purchased the home in Rocky Point in 2007 after making a handsome profit on the sale of my home (thank you real estate bubble!). I currently live in the Phoenix area with my wife, Tammy, and our three kids. We love the warm, dry climate of Arizona and enjoy the similar climate of Rocky Point, with the added advantage of having an ocean nearby. We are both avid scuba divers and love to dive with the sea lions at Bird Island. We've been down to Rocky Point nearly 100 times and have never had any issues. The locals and expats are all as friendly as can be. It is truly a fun and laid back atmosphere. We are excited for every chance we get to visit.

Erik Becker purchased this house in 2007

Why Erik Becker chose Benito Juárez

I fell in love with the place as soon as I saw it. The location was ideal, being close to restaurants and stores and within walking distance of the beach. It was brand new when I bought it and I appreciated that it was built by an American who actually lives across the street. I like the enclosed, gated driveway, the walled in back yard, and the large cupula (dome) in the living room. But most of all, I feel at peace when I enter the front door. It's just such a cozy, comfortable space. For me, it's not just a house or investment property, it's HOME. That's why I ask anybody who wants to stay there: Please treat the place like it's your home... Thank you!

What makes this house unique

Low rental rates. All the conveniences you get at home. Friendly neighbors that look out for one another. Walking distance to the beach. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and convenience stores. Knowledgeable and caring property manager nearby.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Benito Juárez in Rocky Point

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Includes master bathroom
    Sleeper sofa in living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Ideal for kids. Not recommended for adults with bad backs.
    Guest bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* 1000 sq ft home with 2 Queen beds and a pullout sofa. * Walled and gated front yard for secure parking. Walled back yard with charcoal grill. * Brick cupola living room ceiling. Custom cabinetry throughout home. Nicely furnished. * Full kitchen with refrigerator, electric range, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, pots and pans, dishes, silverware, and glassware * Satellite TV. VCR/DVD Combo. DVDs available. * Washer/Dryer Combo for your convenience. All towels and linens provided. * FREE Internet! * Approximate 10 minute walk to nearest beach.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Rocky Point Casa - 2 bd 2 ba - Close to it All!
average rating of 4.605263 based on 38 reviews
4

Exactly as presented in the photos.

  • 4 of 5

I spent 3 months at the casita and enjoyed my time there very much. The house is exactly as the posting says; clean and cool. The yards are very small but big enough to park securely, BBQ and spend time outdoors with your pet. I would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Megan for your thoughtful review. It was nice to meet you when we came down to put in the new washer and dryer. Thanks for your patience as we had a few issues with the install. Thank you also for helping with the assembly of the new charcoal grill! My wife and I appreciated your flexibility and the opportunity to get to know you a little bit. Please come back soon! Erik
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
3

House and owner 5stars neighborhood noise -2

  • 3 of 5

Loved the house itself! Was clean and comfortable. Could do without the hyperactive rooster behind the house . Lotsa noise from the back area.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Comfy but needs updates

  • 2 of 5

This’s place was comfy and fairly clean and secure. Great washer and dryer. The manager was helpful when the AC did not work . We expected to have cable TV but there was only a smart TV with a roku and some DVD’s. There was no place to sit outside and the BBQ area was not great. The pots and pans were in terrible condition. Did not feel it was worth the price we paid.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy for sharing your opinion. I’m sorry you did not feel it was the bargain that the vast majority of my previous renters have. Folks, please use the resources available to you when you stay at the house. My property manager is ½ mile away and has my authorization to provide anything, within reason, to make your stay more comfortable. New pots and pans? Could have had them there the same day. I replace kitchen items on a regular basis. However, after sharing this review with my property manager, she did assure me that the pots and pans were just fine. Understand, we buy the kitchen items locally. If you're used to Pampered Chef, stay in America. Cable TV? Why would you want me to pass that additional cost on to my renters? I don’t even have cable at home. I prefer the thousands of programs on Netflix that I can watch at any time of my choosing. Netflix is provided, as advertised in my listing, along with a pretty fast Internet service. That should provide all the entertainment you could ask for, short of going out and enjoying all the live entertainment that Rocky Point has to offer. I do appreciate the feedback on outdoor seating. I’ve heard this in a previous review and had been contemplating the best way to accomplish it. That one I will put into motion soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Rocky Point Casa Stay

  • 4 of 5

The house was very clean and comfortable. It's conveniently located to several wonderful restaurants, downtown, and the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
OREGON CITY
5

The Little Casita That Could!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! We walked to Mi Playa. Everything was close and convenient. Eric supplies everything you need, in the house, for a comfortable stay. The mockingbirds were my favorite piece of fauna in the yard. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. It is a great little casita and I think it offers a great value. Sounds like you made the most of your stay! I hope you come back again soon. Erik
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful casa

  • 2 of 5

Not near ocean, no lounge chairs for front and back of house. Stayed one night and found a villa with ocean view and nearby pool. Enjoyed breakfast across parking lot. If this casa was on ocean it would be excellent.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property description says "Walk to the Beach and Save". Nowhere does it state that the home is close to the beach. I guess it's a matter of perspective. My wife and I make the walk in about 10-15 minutes. Because the home is not on or near the beach, you pay a lot less rent. Not sure why I got a 2-star review for offering value, but it's your prerogative. I appreciate, however, the suggestion on seating. I just put a new built-in grill in the backyard, so it would be nice to have some seating in back. Thanks for your feedback! Erik
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Aeropuerto Internacional Mar de Cortes
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Capone's
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Las Palomas
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 8
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Capone's
Nearest Beach
0.6 Miles
Mirador
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Parasailing..

* Tacos and Cerveza on the beach..

* Rent an ATV and ride to Cholla Bay..

* BBQ chicken pizza at Capones 2 streets behind the house..

* Sunset cruise on the pirate ship..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Shop a supermercado and eat in..

* Take in the free entertainment along the Malecon..

* Rent a video at Busters and watch on VCR/DVD combo..

* The churros are cheap and delicious at Churros and Burros..

* Spend a day at the Beach. Take one of the friendly neighbor dogs.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Snorkeling on Sandy Beach..

* Dinner at the Point restaurant..

* Shopping along the Malecon..

* Ride the giant banana tube..

* Horseback riding on the beach..

* Scuba diving, snorkeling, boating, fishing, swimming, sunbathing.

* Enjoy great restaurants and night clubs nearby.

* Rent an ATV, paddle boat, or canoe.

* Help the Mexican economy with tons of shopping opportunities.

* Take in the beautiful sunsets and entertainment along the Malecon.

* Well over 300 days of sunshine per year.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Benito Juárez, Sonora

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring
10 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£205
for 2 nights
From
£64
From
£75
Fri,Sat
£470
£1,221
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
1 Oct 2018 - 7 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£205
for 2 nights
From
£64
From
£75
Fri,Sat
£470
£1,221
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
RP Bike Rally
8 Nov 2018 - 12 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£354
for 3 nights
From
£92
£549
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£311
for 3 nights
From
£78
From
£85
Thu,Fri,Sat
£506
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
14 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£303
for 3 nights
From
£75
From
£82
Fri,Sat,Sun
£499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
7 Jan 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
2 night minimum stay
£190
for 2 nights
From
£57
From
£64
Fri,Sat
£420
£1,006
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
7 Mar 2019 - 7 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£311
for 3 nights
From
£78
From
£92
Fri,Sat
£549
£1,293
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£199
for 2 nights
From
£61
From
£71
Fri,Sat
£434
£1,078
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £42.2
Damage Insurance ($1000) £35.05
Pet Fee £17.88

Rates are subject to change until your reservation is confirmed. A $75 processing fee will be charged if your reservation is canceled 30 days or more prior to your arrival date. In addition, Homeaway will not refund their service fee. Therefore, you will be refunded all amounts paid less the $75 cancellation fee and Homeaway service fee. All payments made will be forfeited if your reservation is canceled less than 30 days from your arrival date. Check-in is at 4:00 PM unless prior arrangements are made. Check-out is 12:00 Noon on day of departure. Flexibility on check-in and check-out times is dependent on our schedule of renters and the schedule of our cleaning crew. Please let us know if you need more time and we will try to work with your schedule. However, we reserve the right to charge additional nights if check-in and check-out times are not observed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable