OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy 2BR Fiddler's Cove Condo, 1 Block From Beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Cancellation Policy; Lessee may cancel the lease sixty days or more prior to the commencement date of the lease and receive a full refund of deposit. Cancellation within sixty days or less; the Lessee will forfeit the deposit and any other payments remitted.

Our beautiful two bedroom, two bath condo sleeps 4-6. It's

located in the Fiddler's Cove Beach and Racquet Club on scenic

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. The unit is a 2-3 minute walk to Folly Field beach.


Fiddler's Cove is located off of Folly Field Road midway on Hilton

Head Island. Our unit is across the street from one of two pools,

and several tennis courts on the property. Balcony is surrounded

by trees, providing a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

See our extensive list of amenities below.

We can send interior pictures by email link.

More Details

Property Manager
Carolyn Jameson
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 March, 2018

Why Carolyn Jameson chose Folly Field

Location to beach, restaurants, shopping, banking and the short drive to historical Beaufort County, Savannah and Charleston.

What makes this condo unique

Gated Community, great neighbors, very quiet, beautiful 2 bedroom condo with some updated amenities, including a king size bed in the master bedroom, a tv in each bedroom, mounted on the wall in the living room, & the two bedrooms.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Folly Field in Hilton Head Island

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No pets, towels or bikes on balcony or in the hallway, smoking Guests may not exceed a total of four (4) occupants
  • Set thermostat to 80 degrees Please do not leave any food or beverages in the refrigerator or refrigerator or dirty dishes Empty trash
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1/Master - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2/Guest - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Both bathrooms have a toilet, vanity with sink, tub/shower combination, wall mounted shelving, large mirror on the wall in master bathroom, blow dryer, trash cans, & extra towel rack.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2/Guest - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1/Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Queen Sleep Sofa in Living Room.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
*Two bedrooms with a king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 twin beds in guest bedroom, queen size sofa bed in living room. *2 full baths with tub/shower combination. *Sleeps 4 to 6 *Three Flatscreen TV's in bedrooms/living room, & DVD *Speakers for Ipod/phone *Wet Bar * Washer/Dryer Combo *Beach Cart for transporting cooler, chairs, towel etc. *Full kitchen with all appliances, cooking and eating utensils *Iron and ironing board in unit *Hair dryer *Cable TV, high speed broadband wireless connection available *One-Two minute walk to beach * (2) Beach Chairs on Balcony


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy 2BR Fiddler's Cove Condo, 1 Block From Beach
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We rented this cozy condo for five months. We found the location to be great for accessing just about anything on Hilton Head. The beach is just a short walk away and the bike paths are right out the front door. The condo itself was just the right size for the two of us and was well equipped for our stay. The condo is on the third floor with no elevator but we enjoyed the exercise and the top floor reduces the noise from the neighbors. The reviews about the king size bed were accurate regarding its comfort and finding a king size bed in a condo was bonus. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and the cookware was top of the line.

This condo is in building 1 which is right next to the security office and across from the clubhouse, a pool and tennis are nearby.The amenities at the resort were nice, the fitness room is limited but there is a full fitness facility about a mile away that has reasonable fees. The pools are well kept and were not very crowded during our stay. The resort is also gated with full time security that is an added benefit.

The owner was very responsive to any needs we had, there were few, and also checked in occasionally just to see how things were going. The check in and check out process was quite easy and the damage deposit was refunded very quickly. We would recommend this condo to anyone who is considering staying in Hilton Head. Thank you Carolyn for your hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patrick & Norleen, Thanks so much for staying with us! You guys were great guests and welcome anytime. As I said to you before, I feel like we're old friends, even though we've never met, other than speaking on the phone. My cleaning company was very complimentary of you and how well you maintained the place. They said there wasn't much cleaning to do, but they followed protocol:) We hope you will visit again soon. Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location, well equipped condo.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience staying at this condo. It was clean, the beds were comfortable. We stayed a month and felt like we were at home. Everything we needed and more was at the condo. The owner has great attention to detail making sure everything we may need was there. Prompt attention with any question or issues. The condo is a short walk to the ocean. We would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy, Thanks for your kind response. We look forward to you and your family spending more time at our condo. We feel the same way you do, it's like home away from home in a clean and inviting environment:) Our phone calls and or emails makes you feel like family to us:) Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dublin, OH

Great Location and well equiped Condo

  • 5 of 5

I stayed for 3 weeks in Oct-Nov time-frame. The unit was extremely well equipped with Kitchen and Beach items. The main bed was very comfortable. The location was very convenient to the beach and bike paths. Also, the pricing was very affordable. I would not hesitate to stay there again next time I am in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Harley for your wonderful response. It was our pleasure to have you and your wife spend three weeks at our condo. It is our goal to make sure you enjoy our condo like home away from home. We would love to have you as our guest when you return to Hilton Head Island. Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Neat and clean!

  • 5 of 5

I'm a clean freak and am uncomfortable staying anywhere but my own home. Carolyn's condo was the next best thing. That's the biggest compliment I could give anyone. The beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of room for the three of us. Although Carolyn couldn't refund the first night when our flight was cancelled (understandably so), she offered to let us stay an additional night at no extra cost if we chose, which was appreciated. I would recommend this condo to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again should we revisit Hilton Head.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joan, Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our condo. We hope that your next visit to Hilton Head Island, you will choose to stay at our condo. Carolyn Jameson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Hilton Head Folly

  • 4 of 5

Overall the experience was very good. We had two slight problems with one being the shower curtain liner being filthy in the master bathroom so went out and bought a new one. The other was losing power for a little bit.

Otherwise the stay was enjoyable and the condo was clean and had lots of kitchen equipment if you like cooking in. It was a five minute walk to the beach which was great. We did not use the pool or anything in the resort but they all looked good. It is a quiet area overall. I would recommend the place in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi William, Thanks for your review of our condo. I do apologize again for the short period of time without electricity. I will speak to my cleaning company about not checking and replacing the shower liner in the master bathroom. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. Should you visit the island again in the near future, please allow me to offer you two free nights to stay at our condo for any inconvenience you experienced at our place. Thanks, Carolyn Jameson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, Ohio

Great property. Great pools and tennis courts. Really great access to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

The bedrooms were awesome and it allowed our family of six to rest and relax as needed. Loved the quick walk to the beach and the two pools were a great way to cool off. The space was quite adeuquate for six people. The amenities of the beach cart, chairs, washer/dryer, patio deck, TV's, kitchen and pull out sofa were perfect. I'll recommend this site, community and specific condo to anyone that asks me about my trip to Hilton Head.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joel, Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our condo this summer. I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed all of the amenities at Fiddler's Cove, short walk to the beach and the comfort of our condo. We hope to have you and your family as our guest again in the near future:) Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many Near By
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Shelter Cove & Palmetto Dune
Nearest Restaurant
Carabbas, One Hot Mamma, Alexandra's, Jazz Corner
Nearest Beach
Folly Field
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Beach.

* Biking/Walking.

* Pool.

* Outlets.

* Tennis.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Cook In.

* Eat out some nights.

* Movie Night Rentals.

* Coupons.

* Shopping/Outlets.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Bike Rentals.

* Diner for breakfast/dinner.

* Beach/Pool.

* Movie Rentals.

* Tennis.



*Biking/Walking Paths




*Shopping at malls and outlets

*Variety of restaurants

*Harbour Town Lighthouse, sightseeing and boat tours


*Savannah 45 minutes

*Charleston 90 minutes

* Historic Beaufort SC 30 minutes


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £54.16
Damage Deposit £108.31

Nightly Rate: $100 - $180

Weekly Rate: $500 - $900

Monthly Rate: $1000 - $1500

Fall Season 09/9/14 - 10/31/14 - $120/night, $600/week, $1200/month
Winter Season 11/1/14- 2/28/15- $100/night, $500/week, $1000/month
Spring Season 03/1/15 - 05/22/15- $150/night, $800/week, $1100/month
Summer Season 05/23/15- 09/9/15 - $180/night, $900/week, $1500/month
$75 administrative fee are assessed and will be returned when keys
are returned and condo is inspected. A $200 refundable security deposit is required during Spring Break season.
Summer Season rentals are from Saturday to Saturday, check in at 4 p.m. and check out at 11 a.m. A minimum of three nights are required for nightly rentals. Rates are subject to change without notice until confirmed. Please inquire for long-term rental rates.Payments accepted through Paypal or money orders. No personal checks.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.