OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront condo - 50 feet to beach - panoramic ocean view

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Newly renovated first floor condominium is accessed by stairs or ramp. Sleeps 6 (queen beds(2), large queen sleeper sofa). Two bathrooms, one with a tub and one with a shower. Washer/Dryer.

Cable TV's in master bedroom and living room. DVD/VCR player.

Private balcony with great ocean views accessible from living room

and master bedroom.

Fully equipped kitchen including all plates, utensils, cookware, glasses.

Also a blender, toaster, microwave oven, dishwasher and garbage disposal.

On site amenities: BBQ grills, tennis courts, large pool with tables, umbrellas, etc.

More Details

David Dondero
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 April, 2018

About David Dondero

Doctor in private New Jersey practice. Live on a historic 37 acre farm with lots of animals. Grew up near Boston and have lived in 7 states during my lifetime.

David Dondero purchased this condo in 2005

Why David Dondero chose North Topsail Beach

Beautiful and comfortable condo with easy first floor access. Only 50 feet from the dunes and the boardwalk out to the beach. An outdoor shower is located on the boardwalk for getting rid of the sand and salt when returning from the beach. There is a lot of sandy beach in front of our buildings, and the waves are normally gentle and safe for children.

What makes this condo unique

Reasonably priced. Well appointed and maintained condo with great views and quick access to the beach and ocean. First floor via stairs or ramp.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in North Topsail Beach in Stump Sound

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • You will need to bring your own linens and towels - they are NOT provided
  • Check in days on Saturday Sunday or Monday for High Season Bookings
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size sleeper sofa in living room.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Washer - Dryer - Cable TV - VCR - DVD - Microwave - Private Balcony - Entrance is handicaped accessible to a degree. Common area features: BBQ Grill area - Tennis Courts - Large Pool - Cabana - Boardwalk. Outdoor shower between condominium and beach. The number one feature is still the miles of white sandy beaches, temperate ocean waters with gentle rolling waves, and the chance to commune with nature in peace and quiet. Sea Turtle hatching is an interesting occurence if you happen to be there at the right time of year. Large (usually about 50 feet or so to the waters edge) beach. Usually very safe for children bathing with some adult supervision always recommended.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

46% Complete
46% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront condo - 50 feet to beach - panoramic ocean view
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews

Was quite and and good value.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the stay. The condo could use some updating and cleaning crew could stand to do a better job.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

condo was great

  • 5 of 5

had a great time!! Topsail is a wonderful beach and would recommend it to all.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newport Arkansas

Good family area

  • 4 of 5

Very convenient to the beach and pool. The ramp was a little tricky to maneuver.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet with beautiful views! The place to be if you want to get away from it all!

  • 5 of 5

Nice quiet area. The property complex as a whole could use a little pampering, but overall, great place with great ocean views. All of the basic needs were covered. The only real complaints were the noise the bathroom toilet makes after flushing and having to keep thermostat at 74 degrees. That's a little tough in 90 degree weather! Great experience overall!

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property is undergoing a complete exterior renovation. The roofs and siding have been replaced, and the oceanfront railing and decking have been renovated. The last phase will renovate the railing and decking facing the street, tennis courts and parking area. The temperature can be set at 70 degrees. Anything lower than that will cause the air conditioner to ice up due to the salty air.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Good Location-Decent condition of property.

  • 4 of 5

Arrived to find that AC not working, had been reported, but repairmen were not to arrive until the day we left. When informed the owner offered to return money paid, but that would mean more money spent until we received refund. So here we are, a party of six after a 4 hour plus trip; do we look for another place or stay? We stayed and the last two days were more bearable. Had we been informed prior to arriving that the AC was not working, we would have searched for another place. The owner had my contact information, but chose not to let me know. That one shortcoming put a damper on our vacation.

Lesson learned: when you go early in the season, get owner to confirm that everything is up to par after the winter. Disappointed, because otherwise would have been great.

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately the condo, which had been in almost continuous use since Jan. 1st., did not require any air conditioning up to the time of arrival of this tenant. When they arrived in the late afternoon and found the a/c not functional, they called me and I called the repair person. He came the next morning and repaired the unit under the building. I had no way of knowing prior to their arrival that a problem existed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great time! We had easy access to the beach. We loved that the area was not crowded at all for spring break. The condo was comfortable and convenient for our family of 5. We spent a lot of time sitting on the beach, making family meals, and watching the sun rise and set on the porch. Great value!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Jacksonville; Wilmington
Nearest Barpub
St. Regis Hotel (less than 500 feet).
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Use either of two bridges.
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
4 miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
210; 17
Nearest Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel
Nearest Beach
Topsail Island
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Swim.

* Sunbathing.

* Play in the pool.

* Find sharks teeth and shells.

* Fishing off shore, pier or boat..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Rest and Relax.

* Explore the island..

* Visit Wilmington & battleship.

* BBQ your favorite foods.

* Shop in Surf City & Sneads Ferry.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Visit the fudge shop..

* Get the kids inflatables at the Shark.

* Tour the area.

* Food shop at the Red Lion grocery.

* Go to CVS, doller store, etc..

Topsail island is a 26 mile long barrier island composed of three

towns: Surf City, Topsail Beach, and North Topsail Beach in which

this property is located. With only a few feet separating the

condominium complex from the sand dunes, beach and ocean, a wide

variety of activities are possible including the following:

bathing on a wide stretch of uncrowded beach - fishing off the

beach, nearby pier, or charter boat - parasailing - scuba diving -

snorkling - kayaking - windsurfing - water skiing - shelling - shark

teeth hunting - etc.

Nearby places of interest include: public golf courses - minature

golf - small water park - Sea Turtle Rescue and Rehabilitation

Center - riding stables - jet ski rentals - Camp Lejeune base tour -

gift shops - restaurants.

A nice day trip is to Wilmington and the Battleship USS North


The mainland towns of Sneads Ferry and Holly Ridge offer numerous

markets, liquor stores, etc.

Finally, enjoy some of the best sunrises and sunsets you have ever

seen from your own balcony!!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in North Topsail Beach, Coastal North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Season #2
12 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Season #3
26 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Season #4
9 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Season #5
23 Jun 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Season #6
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Season #7
18 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Season #8
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Season #1
1 Jan 2019 - 10 May 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £67.47
Tax Rate 10.0%

Week is from Saturday to Saturday. Note: Tenant provides Linens, Towels & Paper Products.
Check-in is at 4PM and check-out is at 10AM.
Call for entry instructions (609-273-2006).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question