OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Condo On The Beach !

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 575 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

South Padre Vacation Condo - On the beach!

Fully furnished

1 bedroom/ 1 bath/ kitchen/ dining area/ living area / sleeps 6 (maximum number of people is 6)

2 Full size beds in bedroom, 1 sleeper sofa in living area

Located on the top floor of a 3-story condominium

Elevator in lobby, staircase to swimming pool

Private balcony - balcony view only of the beach - Watch the sunrise

over the Gulf!

Great fishing at the condo!

No Smoking, No Pets.

Normally there is a 3 night minimum stay requirement, but there are times when a 2 night stay can be accommodated.

THIS PROPERTY IS REGISTERED WITH THE CITY OF SOUTH PADRE ISLAND PERMIT NO. 2015-528405

More Details

Owner
Bob Bryfogle
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
12 January, 2018

About Bob Bryfogle

I live in Austin, TX and I love the beach.

Bob Bryfogle purchased this condo in 2005

Why Bob Bryfogle chose South Padre Island

This is my home away from home. I love it here and I know others will too! My condo is located on the beach, which is just a few steps out the back door. There is a swimming pool and hot tub. There is a popular beach bar next door, which is great if you don't feel like cooking or going out to dinner, or if you are on the beach and would like a snack or a drink. The beach bar is located next to the side of the building that faces north and my condo faces south, so it is more private than the north side. The kitchen is fully loaded with pots, pans, dishes, etc, and there is a flat screen tv in the living area and in the bedroom.

What makes this condo unique

Ideally located on the beach!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Padre Island in Cameron County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 575 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Phone (local calls) 32' Flat Screen Cable TV in bedroom and living area Central Air Conditioning Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi Elevator Laundry room on first and third floors Wireless Internet

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Condo On The Beach !
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
1

In Major Need of Maintenance/Cleaning

  • 1 of 5

We arrived to find a blood stain on the underside of one of the comforters, curtain rod broken so curtain was not able to be opened without it falling, hair on linens, and stain of "head grease" on the recliner. Needless to say we asked to be moved immediately. The place has potential if some care was given to it.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Edina M. Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that my condo wasn't up to your expectations and I'm glad that my property management company was able to move you into a unit that you were able to enjoy. Unfortunately I rely on my property management company to take care of my condo and I seldom get to go there. I do love it there. I was there August 12th to 16th of 2016 and asked that a few minor things be taken care of, but I didn't see a blood stain on the comforter, and the curtain rods and curtains had been replaced because of the same problem you mentioned just before we arrived on August 12th and were working fine. I'm sorry the cleaning crew didn't catch these problems and correct them before you arrived. I like the recliner, so we're going to have it cleaned professionally. When I saw your review I felt sick about it. I've called and complained to my property management company and we would appreciate if you could provide more information about your stay, such as whose name the reservation was under, which unit you stayed in, the exact dates of your arrival and departure, and your confirmation number. Please email me at bob@bobssouthpadrecondo.com. Sincerely, Bob Bryfogle
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice little condo. It was perfect for our needs. It was clean and had a great view of the beach. (You just turn sideways on the balcony and there it is!!) Bob, we want to thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo! It was fab and we do plan on returning again in the future!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: August 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice little condo. It was perfect for our needs. It was clean and had a great view of the beach. (You just turn sideways on the balcony and there it is!!) Bob, we want to thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo! It was fab and we do plan on returning again in the future!!.....Sheila

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: August 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3
Waco Texas
4

Excellent little Condo

  • 4 of 5

This is an excellent condo. It was clean and comfortable. The pool was a great way to wind down after the day spent at the beach. You are in walking distance of several restaurants. The beach is clean. My only complaint is that the two beds in the bedroom were on the small side (doubles). My wife and I slept in separate beds because it was more comfortable that way. I would definitely recommend this to a couple that wants to have a nice clean place to stay in South Padre.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: July 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 2

Location

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Brownsville
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
TX-100
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
Out the back door of the condo building
Car: recommended

The popular Wanna Wanna Beach Bar is a short walk around the condo

Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark

Deep sea, Fly, Pier, Surf, and Jettie fishing

Watercraft rentals

Bird watching

Dolphin watching

Horseback riding

Amphibious and Eco tours

Snorkeling and Scuba Diving

Parasailing

Skydiving

Golf

Miniature golf

Movie theatre

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in South Padre Island, Texas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£278
for 2 nights
From
£101
£834
£3,444
 

Additional pricing information

Reservation Fee £25.19 + Tax
Housekeeping Fee £39.59 + Tax
Tax Rate 17.0%

Nightly Rate: $80 - $250
Weekly Rate: $480 - $1500
Monthly Rate: $1000 - $3500

June:
06/01/14 thru 06/13/14 - $125 Per Night /$750 Per Week / $2800 Per Month
06/14/14 thru 06/31/14 - $170 Per Night /$900 Per Week / $2800 Per Month

Deposit is required to secure reservation. Payment can be made using a credit card, check, or cash.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable