OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Large privately owned detached 3 bedroom villa with wifi in quiet resort

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom luxury villa with 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

This is a wonderful villa on one of the largest plots in Shangrila Park, Playa Blanca. It is one of few with an official, legal tourist licence. A very large patio with covered pergola offers shade and privacy, with outdoor dining using the integrated barbecue. A second small patio with built-in Canary bench seat is outside the master bedroom. A secluded roof terrace provides a further private sun area with wonderful views to Montana Roja and across to Fuerteventura. Shangrila Park is a quiet community with one of largest pools on the island. A tennis court is available as well as a number of communal open 'play areas' on the complex.

This property has been freshly decorated by the owners, and includes access to free basic terrestrial Spanish TV (with some English & German channels), and wifi internet (also available via 42' internet/SMART TV). A second TV & DVD is wall mounted in the second bedroom. There is a wide selection of DVD and reading materials.

3 x adult bicycles and a selection of children's toys are provided for the use of guests. The kitchen is fully equipped with oven, microwave, toaster and indoor and outdoor crockery.

All linen and towels are provided - local cleaning and maintenance contacts are on-site.

The nearest shops, bars and restaurants are a 10 minute walk away.

Late Arrivals can be accommodated by the on-site representative, and basic food provisions can be purchased at cost, and placed in the villa, if details are agreed in advance of arrival.

Normal entry time is 4pm, and normal departure time is 10am unless otherwise agreed in advance.

More Details

Owner
Graham & Anne Cook
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2017

About Graham & Anne Cook

We purchased our home after traveling to Lanzarote with our daughter before her first birthday! She has grown up there and been every year since!

Graham & Anne Cook purchased this villa in 1999

Why Graham & Anne Cook chose Lanzarote

We loved the unusual nature of the Moroccan style villas and the quiet location, nearby the rugged coastline.

What makes this villa unique

These Moroccan style villas with domed roofs and formal chimneys (barbecues) are the only ones of their type on the island. The complex also has its own on-site shop.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Back safe and sound. Just a quick note just to say thanks for the villa.

Did 'everything it said on the tin' as it were, and we'll have no problem

recommending it. Might be back next year !

Thanks,

SIMON HARRIS



Just a quick message to say thank you for letting us stay in your lovely Lanzarote villa , we all really enjoyed the holiday and didn't want to come home ! We now know why your neighbours have emigrated there !

Everything was fine , your instructions were spot on ,

Thanks again ,

Andy and Clare Harvey
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

5

A lovely villa in a spacious complex.

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned home having had a fabulous holiday in Lanzarote. I wish we could have stayed longer. We were very comfortable in this lovely villa. Everything we needed was provided by the owner. The villa was clean and spacious. There is an outdoor eating area which we used all the time. The children loved the pool. The local shops and town and Playa Flamingo beach are a short distance away. We walked up and round the neighbouring volcano and enjoyed beautiful views! Laura was helpful too. This must be the easiest holiday to plan! (Hired a car - driving easy.) We will to go back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Great villa with lots of space and sufficiently supplied.

  • 5 of 5

Happy with the villa in Shangrilla.

Second time back to this villa and 3rd time in Shangrilla.

Can't find anything else comparable in terms of the value to other villas and hotels in the area in this price bracket.

Like to return again.

Best,

Jon

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jon - you're welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, clean, delightful villa

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from our holiday at Shangrila Park and had a great holiday, the villa is excellent, well equiped and looked after. Plenty of space in and out of the villa and well located and very peaceful, it is at the end of the walkway so you do not getting people walking past. It is roughley 2.5 miles from Playa Blanca and the directions to get there were spot on, we had no trouble finding it. The pool on the site is large but not heated, if the wind is blowing it can be cold but most of the time it was warm and very quiet. Rooms are a very good size, kitchen has everything you need and 2 bathrooms, outside there is a large patio which gets the sun all day or you can go on the roof. There is also an outside BBQ built in to the villa. The only thing we had trouble with was the TV but it didn't spoil anything. There are bikes as well to get around on if you want. There are some restaurants around a 10 minute walk away as well as a supermarket. It is a great base to explore the island, the North Caves are 42 miles away so not far. Not having Air Con was not an issue, there are fans provided and you can leave the windows open as they have outside covers which allows the air in. Overall a lovely place to stay and as a family of four we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review - we'd love to welcome you back to our home again ;) Graham
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Happy holidays

  • 4 of 5

We have had a wonderfull Stay at Shangrila Park. There was only one thing we missed, the Lounger cushions.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review - Sorry about that but I'll arrange to get some lounger cushions for future guests ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

53 Shangri La , Playa Blanca

  • 4 of 5

Everything went well with the property. The area was very quiet, never saw anyone at the swimming pool.

There are three bikes at the villa, which proved very useful for getting the morning shopping, and retaining some fitness!

The satellite TV was OK for sky news etc, but BBC & ITV were not available.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! As the TV is internet enabled we watch ITV & BBC via the Filmon.com website! It's now saved as a bookmark on the browser for future guests ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

A Peaceful and well priced property

  • 3 of 5

This property is on a pleasant complex but the facilities (shops and restaurants) are a fair distance away. Thankfully we hired a car so there was no problem. We had a small number of hiccups with the electrics switching off but soon rectified that once we had searched through the literature supplied. We did however try to contact the lady who oversees the property but got no response after leaving a message. Therefore when two other problems arose we had no one to contact for help.

The other two problems were only minor - we could not get into the lockup that had the advertised bikes in and we could not get the Tv to work, although it was possible to watch a DVD. Everything else was great and we had a great time on the Island.

There is one slight problem as it is now the 18th August (almost a week after our return) and we have still not recieved our retaining fee of £100 back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. The mobile hospitality app from HomeAway which you can access has both local support /emergency contact numbers, and my number as owner. I am unsure why you thought there was no response to your messages as I received a message during your stay explaining a faulty toaster had caused the electrics to trip and it had been replaced? The security deposit is returned to the credit card that the booking was made under via HomeAway - it can take up to a week to appear on your statement, but I can confirm it was made. It's a pity that you did not contact me during your holiday if there were problems, as we had several discussion before you left, including providing a free early check-in at your request, and recommending that you hire a car rather than take a taxi from the airport. However I hope these small issues did not put you off returning to Lanzarote. Graham
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

cafe moka playa blanca
"great for pastries coffee and nearby other shops, bars & restaurants Location is wrong - thi..."

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
5 Jan 2017 - 30 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£455
for 7 nights
£455
 
 
Easter
1 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£498
for 7 nights
£498
 
 
Spring
17 Apr 2017 - 22 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£455
for 7 nights
£455
 
 
Summer
23 Jun 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£498
for 7 nights
£498
 
 
Autumn
28 Aug 2017 - 8 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£455
for 7 nights
£455
 
 
October Schools
9 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£498
for 7 nights
£498
 
 
Winter
23 Oct 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£455
for 7 nights
£455
 
 
Christmas & New Year
21 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£535
for 7 nights
£535
 
 
Winter
4 Jan 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£455
for 7 nights
£455
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£455
for 7 nights
£455
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100
Tax Rate 7.0%

Security Deposit of £100 required.
Returned following inspection of property..

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa on Montaña Roja, Canary Islands

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The master en-suite has a separate shower, toilet and wash-hand basin. This bathroom is fully tiled on floor and walls. This bathroom has an external shutter and window for ventilation/privacy. The large main bathroom has a toilet, wash-hand basin, bidet, and bath with shower. The floor is fully tiled, with tiles around the bath/shower area. This bathroom has an external shutter and window for ventilation/privacy.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , fold-down cot
  • Bedroom 1 is the master with shower room/toilet en-suite and a king-size bed. A safe is provided for guest use, as is a hairdryer. External shutters and a large window opening to the small patio with permanent built-in bench seat and garden, allows circulation of air on warm evenings, assisted by the overhead central ceiling fan. Bedroom 2 has a full double bed, double sliding-door wardrobes, and external shutters and a large window opening to the garden. Bedroom 3 has 2 x single beds with a small sliding-door wardrobe, and external shutters and a window opening to the garden. This bedroom has assorted children's toys for guest use. A wall mounted TV is connected to a DVD player in this room. A separate fold-down cot is available for use in any of the bedrooms. An iron and ironing board is provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Veranda ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This villa is on the edge of the complex providing a quiet location, yet only 1 row bhack from the pool area. Freshly decorated by the owners, it includes access to free basic local Terrestrial TV and wifi / internet access. There is a wide selection of DVD and reading materials, and a bluetooth music & DVD player. 4 x adult bicycles and a selection of children's toys are provided for the use of guests. 4 x Sun loungers with cushions are provided on the large tiled terrace & a further small patio with bench seat outside the master bedroom, plusa secluded separate roof terrace. A large table with 6 seats under the pergola provides a shaded outdoor area for breakfast and lunch, and a cool brightly lit area for dinner. An additional table with chairs provides another informal dining area just outside the entrance, or for use on the small patio. An outdoor chimney barbecue is accessed from the main patio / pergola area. This villa is licensed to accept holiday letting.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Other holiday rentals