OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Disney 5 mins - 4 bed 3 bath pool/hot tub private family home

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Well maintained and stylish family vacation home. Located 5 minutes to Disney,

This is the "Perfect Affordable Family Vacation Home', for visiting Disney. Ideal for two families sharing or an extended family holiday.

The TWO King size master suites are a comfy relaxing retreat after a long day at the parks. Both suites have king size beds. A huge inviting double soaking tub beckons weary parents to relax afet a long day at the parks, or switch out in the pool or outside hot tub accessible directly from the bedroom.

The second master has its own 40 inch TV to retire to. Catch up on the news and snuggle down to recoup for the next day of fun in the sun.

The two other bedrooms have two twin beds in each, themed for small to young adults.

The comfy Family room has a large 55' flat screen TV and dvd player for family viewing.You can see the pool from here to keep an eye on any late night swimming for the kids. With laundry facilities also there is no need to worry about running out of towels.

Dining options are.. A casual high top cafe spot in the kitchen, an 8 place dining table for family gatherings, or plenty of room for alfresco by the pool.

This home is in a great family friendly neighborhood, with plenty of parks and play areas. Soccer fields, tennis, walking and Tot Lots are available to all guests. Or, pop back to Disney for more fun, its just 5 minutes away!

You will very likely meet me, the owner. I try to shake hands with all my guests and thank them for choosing to stay and answer any questions. I live close by and want you to have a great time if it's for a few days or a couple of months.

soccer fields, tennis, walking and play areas are available to all guests.

Sunny days are just ahead - book now !!

Affordable family vacation home. Located 5 minutes to Disney, golf, shopping and dining. Sleeps 8 comfortably with two king size master suites and two double twin rooms. Private pool/spa, stand alone hot tub and game room. Flat screen Tv's in all bedrooms and living room, plenty of outside lounging and dining facilities. Not overlooked at the rear south west facing pool.

More Details

Owner
Karen
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
14 January, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

This home is an absolute gem. The house is very clean and the pool and hot tub were the highlight of our stay. Karen did a great job of communicating and providing us with everything we needed. Less than 35 minutes to all the parks. I highly recommend this home for a relaxing vacation getaway!
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Master Suite 1. Double (two person ) Soaking Tub Seperate Shower Double vanity sinks Toilet walk in closet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Size Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Size Bed in second Master Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Double twin (single) Room Disney Themed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Double twin room (single)
  • Bed 1. King Size Master Suite with pool access and full bathroom 50' falt screen TV Bed 2. King size Master Suite full bathroom attached 40" flat screen TV Bed 3. Two Twin size beds Disney (winnie the pooh themed) with flat screen TV Bed 4 Two Twin size Beds with TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Disney 5 mins - 4 bed 3 bath pool/hot tub private family home
average rating of 4.142857 based on 11 reviews
5

Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this location because of its proximity to Disney's Animal Kingdom. We found that it was perfect for grocery shopping at Piggly Wiggly, Publix and Walmart. There are numerous restaurants to eat at or for take-out within two miles. The Putt Putt up the road was great for strollers, disabled or elderly members in the group. The house website says the house is handicapped accessible but that is more from the European perspective than America with ADA. It is just fine for someone with a walker or cane who is able to step up small steps at the thresholds. There are two going into the house and one going out to the pool. The master-bath shower has a deep step down to get in. It's not fully ADA for power chairs or for those who have to shuffle and can't step up or down. The house is spacious and roomy enough for two families. The pool table, air hockey and Foosball table are perfect for rainy days or just hanging at the house. The deck area and the pool are nice sized. The pool temperature is too cold to use any time other than the hottest months. The neighborhood is quiet and I felt safe and SO close to Disney. We were able to spilt our day up by coming back in the afternoon to rest up for the night time festivities at the parks, which we haven't been able to do in the past.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location with great facilities

  • 5 of 5

Really glad we booked this villa, everything we needed to accommodate all 8 of us.

Stand alone hot tub was a nice addition to the pool, good to chill out in after a day at the parks. Kids loved the wifi and pool table.

Perfect location, just a few minutes from the parks, was able to pop back to the villa in the middle of the day for a dip and rest.

Would definitely use and recommend this facility again.

Oh, ice box in the garage was nice to have in the back of the car with some cold drinks after the parks👍

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a large group

  • 5 of 5

Great house for a family with kids. Super clean and organized. Super convenient for pets! Our two dogs were very comfortable. Could use some pool toys. The twin beds are great for kids and the two king beds are so comfortable for adults. Great place for a large group of people. Easy kitchen to cook in. Lots of bathrooms. Great for a vacation in Florida super close to Disney and the neighborhood was quite and friendly! If I could give more stars I would!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we expected and more would highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

One or two minor problems but fixed immediately. Karen was fantastic will be back in the future. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved our stay here. The house was extremely clean and had everything we needed.

  • 4 of 5

We would definitely recommend staying here. It was close to all the amenities and was very well kept. The hot tub was a nice bonus since the weather was chilly at night. We would have paid to have the pool heated if we'd realized it would get so cold.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for chosing to stay with me. Please come back again. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Bad

  • 1 of 5

House was good but the person Karen was not good I send text message to her and she answer like 2 hours later or like yesterday never answer and also my sister pass by and she told oh you never say your party was this big and I told her oh sorry I have 4 kids and probably my assistant forgot to include then and my sister only pass by one day and she have no good answer also we left the house clean and she charged me 100 for the pool heater but the pool was always super cool . Thanks but I never expect her not be a good lender well I will never rent that house again oh this house is 4 bed and 3 restroom is for 8 to 10 sleep and they only have one roll of toilet paper and one shampoo and one body wash, I have a son with mental retardation and I rent that house because I think he will enjoy but at the final day she was so rude Karen hope happy days for you enjoy all your words.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Future guests… Please use honesty when filling in your reservation details. always contact me prior to arrival if there are any changes. If you booked 2 adults only for a two or three night stay. That is what I am expecting to see when you check out. If you have clearly thrown a party for upwards of 15 people for three days, you can expect me to be somewhat indignant when I meet you. Pool heater was and is working perfectly. Pool temperatures can be viewed on a thermometer during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando Interational
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Outback steak House
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Outback Steak house
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach

Small quiet residential neighborhood less than 3 miles to DisneyWorld property (just south of Disneys Animal kingdom theme park). All other Disney Parks and Water Parks are within a 10 min drive. Universal studios/Seaworld 20 - 25 mins.

Shopping and dining within a few minutes of the villa.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
holiday
31 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
8 night minimum stay
£1,285
for 8 nights
From
£150
 
 
Christmas/New Year
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,170
for 7 nights
From
£155
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£385
for 3 nights
From
£100
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £100
Cleaning £85

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

The number guests declared at the time of booking needs to be accurate. The home sleeps a maximum of 8 (this includes children). Please contact the owner if guest numbers are likely to change prior to arriving. If guest numbers change after the reservation has started. The reservation may be subject to immediate cancellation without refund.

Please read the terms and conditions of booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable