Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beach / GreatViews / Luxury / Parkng / Pool

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi

Overview

About the property

Luxury refurbishment, best location in Roquetas ("la Urba"). Spectacular be views. Parking and swimming pool. Very luminous and open. Free WIFI, Air conditioning, pyrolitic oven, microwave, dishwasher, Nespresso coffee machine. 200m from the beach, 100m from a supermarket, bars, pubs, tapas, pharmacy, children area, all one minute walking

The apartment has one bedroom with king size bed, and a very comfortable sofa bed (king size) in the living-room. The property is unique in the area, as we have been using it for ourselves until this year. We refurbished it with luxury materials and decoration, not for rental, but for ourselves. You will feel home. Views are incredible: peace and tranquility watching the sea and all the Almeria coast. Cooking, sunbathing, or eat at the terrace is a pleasure, and given that we made the kitchen and the living room one single space, it is very open and capacious. We do not allow pets and smoking. The apartment is very clean, smells very well and we want to keep it that way.

It is in the beautiful Roquetas de Mar, a pearl for resting in Andalucia. And it is located in the best location possible within Roquetas de Mar, in the heart of "La Urba de Roquetas", with all services walking distance (200m from the beach, 100m from a supermarket, bars, pubs, tapas, pharmacy, children area, etc ...). We also provide a parking slot in the condo, so you just keep the car there and enjoy walking if you like. The condo has a swimming pool open from mid June to mid September and we have never seen more than 10 people at the same time, it is like a private pool somehow. We include all possible equipment to make your stay perfect, and to avoid you to bring anything (towels, linen, sheets, kitchen things, all included)

We will help you to find the best places as we are all from the area. You will not miss the most important places to go, but you will also know the secret places where locals go.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2016
Speaks Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Roquetas de Mar in Poniente Almeriense

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Beach / GreatViews / Luxury / Parkng / Pool
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
2

Outdated Appliances / Old and Dirty Coach

  • 2 of 5

The appliances in the apartment were VERY old. The washing machine and the microwave appeared to be over 50 years and we were afraid to use them for fear they would break down and we would be blamed. During our visit, we received a text from the owner asking us to accept a delivery of patio furniture for the balcony. The delivery man left it in the hallway and I needed to bring it into the apartment. We thought the financial investment would have been better spent in getting updated appliances and indoor furniture instead of patio furniture which couldn’t be used during the cold weather. Additionally, during our stay we had strong wind and heavy rain which caused water to come into the apartment through the patio doors and we spent several hours mopping up the water. This apartment would be ideal if the owner just spend a little more time in making the place more guest friendly.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Pedro: We are both really surprised and sad to read your comments. We really want our guests to be like at home and that is why we asked you evry 2-3 days if everything was OK, but your answer was that all OK each time. But we want to learn from this and let me nail down your comments to an objective list that we, as owners, can work on and improve: - Washing machine and microwave old: yes, they were not brand new, maybe 10 years? (50 years ago no microwaves existed! ;-) ). We spent together around 30' explaining you how they work and we both saw them running, so we do not really understand your fear to use them (especially after asking you several times during the next following days about your experience). But, we take our guests very seriously and we have acquired both a microwave and a washing machine just now, so their appearance is now fancy (I recognize they looked like a bit old) - As we are continuously renovating the apartment, yes, we asked you for the favor to open the door to the company delivering the new table and chairs for the terrace (brand new as well). Apologies (again) for that, as we had planned to deliver it before your stay, but the company suffered a delay and we preferred you to enjoy the new furniture even though you had to open the door for 5'. Really sorry to hear you had to bring it in; that was supposed to be done by them, so apologies for that. - Several hours mopping the water: it was the heaviest rain almost ever in Roquetas, so yes, houses were all affected. The water that went into the apartment just close to the balcony made you work in holidays, and we perfectly understand this is not ideal. Apologies for the weather All in all, thank you for your comments as we have taken an immediate action on the items that we control so that the future guests are 100% happy. You can never have everyone 100% happy, but some of our past guests have also expressed their opinions here and they are mostly quite different from yours, surprisingly enough. Again, we have learnt from it and we would like to take this opportunity to kindly suggest you to be more open when we ask for feedback real-time, so that owners can improve your experience whenever possible. All the best
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Brilliant location, central to everything in Roquetas.

  • 4 of 5

I had lived in Roquetas for 7 years so I know the resort well. The apartment was excellent, good central location. There was someone at the apartment to welcome you, (added bonus she spoke good English, mi español es muy poco) The apartment was well stocked, no need to take towels etc, although if like me you like your tea, a kettle would be a great addition. All in all a great place to stay. I have only one grouse, because I have a prosethic leg I had great difficulty showering , it definitely needs hand rails, apart from that 10 out of 10.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointing and small!

  • 3 of 5

Very basic apartment lacking in everyday essentials. No kettle, chopping boards, sharp knives. Coffee machine had not been cleaned. .A real mish mash of crockery. Not really the luxury apartment we were expecting. No working wifi.

Quite noisy during the night with the lift and banging doors. The grounds were very scruffy (in need of maintenance ). The pool left a lot to be desired .

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry to hear you found those issues. We could have solved some of them if you had informed us at the time. We are also surprised to hear that equipment is missing for the everyday essentials. We have acquired a kettle as someone stole it, but the rest of the guests have never complained about anything. We actually have chopping boards and new (and very sharp :-)) knives, so maybe you did not find them? We suggest you just give us a simple call or whasapp and we will be deligthed to help you find averything next time, 24x7. Same thing for the WIFI. It is of course working and it any technical issue came up, we would have called the technician inmediately if you had called us. First time also we hear about the noisy dogs or lift; in that, we can't help ;-), but nobody has mentioned it before. Again, we will be very happy to welcome you again and talk. Having a fluent dialogue with us can bring everyone more hapinness during your holidays next time!! We are here to help! We (and all other guests) really believe that we offer an excellent apartment for the price, but we will do our best to renovate anything that our guests think we need. Thank you very much again for your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Die Betreuung war gut. Die Strandnähe und die kurzem Wege zu Geschäften und Restaurants sind optimal

  • 5 of 5

Das Haus ist sehr ruhig und der abschließbare Parkplatz gibt ein sicheres Gefühl . Die Räume sind sehr sauber und die Küche lädt zum kochen ein - was ich auch oft genutzt habe. Der Ausblick war sehr gut und so war die zeit für mich genial.. Gruß Klaus

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for being our guest, Klaus! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you here again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Keine Luxusunterkunft, aber gut gelegen und teilweise gut ausgestattet.

  • 4 of 5

Obwohl der Zuschnitt der Wohnung gut und deren helle und sonnige Lage im Winter wirklich großartig ist, einige Ausstattungsgegenstände gut sind ( Bett, Herd, Backofen, Fernseher, Spülmaschine ),die meisten anderen in Ordnung, mangelt es doch an einigen praktischen Dingen: kein Wasserkocher, keine Brettchen, für den HiTechHerd eigentlich ungeeignetes Kochgeschirr und abgeschabte Pfannen, kein Staubsauger, halb zerbrochenes Zusatztischchen . Die Fotos in der Präsentation sind teilweise überdehnt. Der Empfang und die Hilfe beim manchmal nicht funktionierenden WLan waren jedoch sehr freundlich und umgänglich.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Niet top

  • 4 of 5

Prima appartement maar niet goed schoon. Badkamer is zeer klein in vergelijking met de foto. Weinig handdoeken en lakens. Stalen meubilair op het balkon is roestig waarop je niet kan zitten. Het balkon is afgewerkt met glas en gaas wat een onprettig gevoel geeft. Verder doet Ramon de eigenaar zijn best om klachten op te lossen, maar de voorzieningen moeten echt wel beter voor de gevraagde prijs.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Roquetas de Mar, Costa de Almeria

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Junio
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£332
for 7 nights
£332
 
 
Julio
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£419
for 7 nights
£419
 
 
Agosto
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£507
for 7 nights
£507
 
 
Sept
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£332
for 7 nights
£332
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£245
for 7 nights
£245
 

Additional pricing information

Limpieza £26.22
Refundable Damage Deposit £87.39

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable