OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

NO BOOK FEE. ST IVES, SURF'S UP PENT. APT WIFI, JAW DROPPING OCEAN VIEWS(GARAGE)

Overview

Property

Updated: 04-Dec-2016
Luxury Apt. 2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms

SURF'S UP.Fantastic Penthouse Apartment with jaw dropping ocean views overlooking Porthmeor beach.www.oceanbreezeapartments.co.uk(Wave 437860 also available) Accessed via a spiral staircase within a purpose built turret. Absolute luxury, equipped to the highest standard and with original local artwork.Central heating and double glazing make it perfect for year round holidays. In the kitchen there are built in appliances including washer/dryer,dishwasher a Baby Gaggia Coffee machine and Alessi equipment. The living area has access onto a balcony with views of the ocean,32'' TV/Bluray/video & Bose I pod doc and lead for other devices. The master bedroom/en suite also has ocean views and the 2nd bedroom has harbour views. Molton Brown hand soap/creams are provided in the bathrooms. Rental from 3pm Friday to 10am Friday, with a weekly change of luxury bedding & towels.(Sorry,no pets and no smoking). Included free use of garage, location shown on our website. (5 mins walk, 16'9 x 9' max with 7' door width) car parking is also available outside on Barnoon public car park at £47 p w

Option of 2nd apartment, next door.: For larger booking requirements, there is the option to book Wave 5 Ocean Breeze Apartments, property number 437860, subject to availability.

Wave is furnished and equipped to the same high standard as Surf's Up and also has jaw dropping views but over the harbour beach and Godrevy.

Energy Performance Certificate: The Energy Efficiency Rating from the report dated 22nd June 2011 shows Current 79 and Potential 80. Environmental Impact CO2 Rating 83 and Potential 83. The full report is available for inspection before booking the property.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English, French

26 Reviews

4.9
based on 26 holidaymaker reviews

5

Magnificent View

  • 5 of 5

Second stay at this fab apartment with the amazing view. Could not fault it. Excellent position for the town and the lovely places to eat. Want to come back. Only criticism was that we had to go home #absolutelylovedit

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this fantastic review, so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves again. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable Apartment break in St. Ives

  • 4 of 5

This was a really enjoyable break. 4 stars out of 5 as the parking situation isn't ideal (not the owner's fault and they have a solution anyway). Apartment was clean and tidy, and had a fully equipped kitchen. Showers were great too! It's on the top floor so you have a one off lug of your baggage upstairs but once there, the apartment is in a great position. Nearest beach is two minutes walk away, the harbour a 5 minute downhill stroll and the shops, restaurants etc equally close by. It's downhill into town, so uphill back. Certainly not more than a few minutes' stretching the calves though!

What impressed me most was Ian and Caroline's customer service. From initial enquiry to repayment of damage deposit, all done professionally, courteously and in a timely manner. I love that! We had a small issue with WiFi (which was otherwise excellent throughout kids!) and Caroline advised to help us sort out almost immediately.

Parking - Not easy to be honest. Public car park right opposite was jam packed all day, every day. However, the owners have a lock up garage some 7-8 minutes walk away (not an overly hilly walk) and this was a godsend to us in the end. It's communicated before you book up but I can see some folk wanting clarification. We took it as a positive as we saw people without this facility struggling to find a spot. You could just get lucky and leave your car there once in though.

Only thing to mention about restaurants is to book in advance. Our favourites were the Mexican (service and food belied the modest shop front), the Italian at the end of the harbour and the Firehouse (good pub grub). One or two pretentious and overpriced places I have to say, but I'll leave you to work this out! Generally the service however was very good.

Period: 5-15 July 2016

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and your kind comments about our customer service which are much appreciated. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Surf's Up and appreciated the well equipped kitchen for those meals in. We are sorry to have lost a star from you on our apartment as a result of St Ives parking which you have acknowledged is outside of our control. As you have mentioned our garage was a godsend. We provide free use of a garages for both of our Penthouse Apartments because St Ives town is so very popular with global visitors, hence parking can be hectic in July and August. (we own the only two apartments in the complex with garages). Tate St Ives reopens in March 2017 which will result in more parking spaces again. There are many fantastic restaurants in St Ives and we are pleased that you have enjoyed them. Pubs and restaurants cater for all tastes and prices and its good to have plenty of options for everyday food and also special occasions. Booking is essential in many, we enjoy the Porthgwidden Cafe and almost always book even in winter at weekends as it is so popular and very reasonable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tolles Appartement mit Blick aufs meer

  • 5 of 5

Wunderschönes Appartement mit exclusiver Ausstattung. Kaffeevollautomat Alessi Kückengeräten, 2 Bädern und 2 Toiletten. Zentral gelegen mit hauseigenem Parkplatz in der Nähe. man ist schnell an den Stränden und mitten im Ort.

Nachts absult ruhig.

Wir kommen gerne wieder

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fantastic review, come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great week at surfs up

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 1 week at the surfs up apartment. Our stay was fab. Apartment was great and had everything we needed and more. The only negative for ourselves was the garage for the car was further away than we hoped and we ended up paying the weekly cost of £47 to park in the car park directly opposite.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Surf's Up and had a fab time. The garage details are shown on the home away site as are our web site details so you can see the garage location on google maps. Sorry you missed it before you booked. We've had the garage for 9 years and our guests generally appreciate that garages in St Ives are hard to find and ours is provided free, if you chose to use it. Having a car park outside the door is also a bonus in St Ives. Our two Penthouses are the only apartments in the building to offer a garages, usually taken as a positive as is the close proximity of the car park. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will join our band of regulars who return each year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South West London
5

Stunning. Could not find fault. Perfect Location.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for 3 nights in September as a result of not booking a hotel in time for a wedding and lucking out with a last minute cancellation at this absolutely stunning apartment. Super clean, great location, a couple minutes walk to closest sandy beach. 5 minute walk into harbour and centre of St Ives with great selection of shops and restaurants.

Immaculately decorated and had a very comfortable stay, wouldn't think twice about staying again.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this fantastic review, glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

February at st ives

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic apartment -very clean and well appointed just as described. With lots of extra touches and great views. We will definitely return and recommend to Friends.

we all loved the open plan living space and balcony.

St ives had a great ambience with beaches,walks,cafes,pubs,restaurants and culture without having to use the car!!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this 5 star review. We take great care with the furnishings and contents as well as ambience and cleanliness. It gives us great satisfaction when our guests describe the apartment as matching the advertisement .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

Please read all of our fantastic reviews.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Newquay at 30 Miles Nearest Barpub : Sloop Inn, The Wharf, St Ives and many others at 0.1 Miles Nearest Ferry : Plymouth at 70 Miles Nearest Motorway : Exeter at 110 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Seafood restaurant and others, Fore St, St Ives at 0.1 Miles Nearest Beach : at 100 Metres Car: not necessary

Surf's Up is in the heart of St Ives a lovely historic Cornish fishing village with a maze of cobbled streets jumbled with restaurants, galleries, pubs and clubs. Its many attractions are activities such as swimming, surfing, body boarding, walking, tennis, horse riding, and sea fishing. For Carbis bay beach take the scenic train journey. St Ives has a history in the pilchard trade and during the season there is an opportunity to join 'Shanty Baba', to hear some of the local tales. Food is on offer in restaurants, cafes and pubs offering fresh locally caught fish. Some of these restaurants you may have seen recently on the television. Entertainment in the summer can be found at the open air theatre not too far away. Other attractions near by are the Eden Project, Flambards and the gardens at Helygon close to the Helford river. The main attraction in St Ives is of course the Tate gallery and that's open all year round, 2 minutes away. For more info view www.oceanbreezeapartments.co.uk

Other Activities: TATE ST IVES.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter Savers
28 Oct 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
£395
 
 
Christmas Flexible 7 nights
21 Dec 2016 - 27 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
New Year
28 Dec 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£800
for 4 nights
From
£200
£850
 
 
Winter Savers
6 Jan 2017 - 9 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£125
From
£130
Fri,Sat,Sun
£395
 
 
February
10 Feb 2017 - 2 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£130
From
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£450
 
 
March
3 Mar 2017 - 30 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£130
From
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£475
 
 
Early April and Easter
31 Mar 2017 - 20 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£695
for 7 nights
£695
 
 
Late April
21 Apr 2017 - 4 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£130
From
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£595
 
 
May
5 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£420
for 3 nights
From
£140
From
£150
Fri,Sat,Sun
£695
 
 
Late May/ Early June
26 May 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£845
for 7 nights
£845
 
 
Mid June
16 Jun 2017 - 22 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£895
for 7 nights
£895
 
 
late June
23 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£995
for 7 nights
£995
 
 
Early July
30 Jun 2017 - 6 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,095
for 7 nights
£1,095
 
 
July 7th
7 Jul 2017 - 13 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,195
for 7 nights
£1,195
 
 
July 14th
14 Jul 2017 - 20 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 7 nights
£1,250
 
 
Summer Holidays
21 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,350
for 7 nights
£1,350
 
 
Early September.
1 Sep 2017 - 7 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 7 nights
£1,250
 
 
September Fest 1st week
8 Sep 2017 - 14 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,095
for 7 nights
£1,095
 
 
September Fest week 2
15 Sep 2017 - 21 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
 
Late September
22 Sep 2017 - 28 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£695
for 7 nights
£695
 
 
Early October
29 Sep 2017 - 5 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£120
From
£130
Fri,Sat,Sun
£595
 
 
Mid October
6 Oct 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£120
From
£130
Fri,Sat,Sun
£495
 
 
Half Term/ Late October
20 Oct 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 
 
Winter Savers
3 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£330
for 3 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
£395
 
 
Christmas week (flexible start
22 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
New Year week (flexible start)
29 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
 
Winter Savers
5 Jan 2018 - 1 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£330
for 3 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
£395
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Our contracted change over day is Friday. Out of season between October and May we can offer minimum 3 night breaks for most rental periods and the daily rate is shown if available.
Clients are recommended to take out insurance to cover cancellation at the time of booking the apartment.
A damage deposit of £100 will be required with the final balance

A deposit of £100 per week is required at the time of booking and the balance and £100 damage deposit are payable 8 weeks before the holiday starts. We recommend that holiday cancelation insurance is taken out at the time of booking. 'QUOTABLE RATES' have been introduced by Home away, please note if the quotable rate shown for short breaks is higher than the weekly the weekly rate applies.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 04-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town

Attractions

  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • The bathrooms are very high quality fittings, mainly Villeroy & Boch. The main bathroom has a full size bath with Grohe shower attachment, wc and basin. The en suite has a shower cubicle with Grohe 2000 Tempesta Duo shower, wc and basin. Bath and hand towels are provided and changed weekly

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, en suite
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, 2 Single Bed, either 2 singles or large double
  • Bedroom 1 has a quality sprung mattress, wardrobe, large chest of drawers, bedside tables and flat screen digital t.v. Bedroom 2 has quality sprung 3' mattresses which can zip together to make a 6' super king bed, wardrobe, large chest of drawers and bedside tables. Bedroom 2 also has a TV / combi video. Clients need to advise us of their choice of bed layout when booking as all bedding is provided and changed weekly.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Furniture

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • This second floor property benefits from superb views, there is no compromise with lost space and height restrictions often found at this floor level.The property is furnished with contemporary furniture including a large leather sofa and chair. There are TVs in both bedrooms, (Flat screen free view in bedroom 1 & combi/video in bedroom 2) In the lounge there is a Video/DVD & Blu Ray player and 32 ''wide screen free view T V, & CD mini stereo with USB port, games, books dvd and videos. The Kitchen is fully equipped with Washer/dryer, dishwasher, double oven and gas hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and even a 'Baby Gaggia' Italian cappuccino machine, Alessi electric kettle and toaster.. The bedrooms have quality sprung mattresses, wardrobes, large chests of drawers and bedside tables. Bed linen, bath and hand towels and tea towels are provided. The balcony has own airspace, table/2 chairs, Lounge has Double Sofa Bed which may be used by arrangement. NO PETS ALLOWED IN DEVELOPMENT.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot