OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

3 Bedroom House With Jacuzzi, Lagos

Overview

Property

Updated: 25-May-2017
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

This 3 BEDROOM, 2 bathroom townhouse with PRIVATE JACUZZI is situated on the 5 star complex that is Jardim de Meia Praia. An exclusive development situated within a short distance from the town of LAGOS, MARINA de Lagos and MEIA PRAIA BEACH.

The house has AIR CONDITIONING throughout, WI-FI and Internet TV.

The resort facilities include outdoor adult & Children's SWIMMING POOLS, TENNIS COURTS, RESTAURANT, BAR, CHILDREN'S PLAY AREA and extensive TROPICAL GARDENS.

The townhouse is is fully equipped for your stay and has UNDERFLOOR HEATING. There is a private SOUTH FACING TERRACE with BBQ, JACUZZI and OUTDOOR DINING FACILITIES.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Marina Natter
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, German, Portuguese
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2017

4 Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Newquay, Cornwall
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Overall, I was disappointed with the property.

I did not feel like it was adequately equipped for the 5 adults and 3 babies we had staying here; there wasn't the right kind of kitchen equipment to properly cook for yourself for example. In fairness, when I raised this with the agent someone did drop round a whisk and a mixing bowl, which I had specifically asked for. There also wasn't any washing up liquid, bin bags, enough toilet roll etc etc I appreciate it is self catering, but a few basic supplies is expected- we were only there four days, it's a bit much to expect us to go out and buy whole bottles of washing up liquid for example, when it could so easily have been provided.

The hot tub also didn't work.

To make it worse, the restaurant and the bar were not open, and the owner gave us no indication that this would be the case when we booked. This was a shame because this was one of the reasons we booked this villa as it makes it easier with the kids.

To top everything off, it is now 2 weeks after we left and my damage deposit has still not been returned!!!

The resort is nice and the pool area is great. I think just a few improvements to the provisions and service would make a really big difference to the overall enjoyment of the property.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit to our villa. Your experience is completely at odds with other guests who have stayed in the townhouse. We apologise for the fault with the Jacuzzi and we did everything possible to remedy the situation but a technical issue like this sometimes cannot be resolved quickly as parts may need to be ordered from the manufacturer. We did offer you a refund to compensate for the situation which you accepted.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommendable!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my girlfriend arrived at the Faro Airport and drove to the house with a rental car. We were very thrilled about the view during the ride and of course as we arrived at the Resort. Right infront of the house there are a lot of parking lots which can be used for free and only for guests. We spent there almost one week. The house itself was very clean, big and with great equipment. The terrace has very nice furniture including a jacuzzi. The on-site-Service is perfect and very fast!! We felt very safe at the place. The botany inside of the resort was adorable. We do recommend to rent a car to reach a few more spots in Algarve and of course the house itself. We will surely come back!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent 2 week family holiday

  • 5 of 5

Great accommodation and complex, there wasn't many 5 person taxi's available and you could find yourself waiting over a hour to be picked up. Anyone thinking of staying here you need to think about hiring a car. The staff at the complex are extremely helpful. it was well managed clean tidy gardens immaculate, and the food at Destino was very good and value for money. The town house was spacious and clean, definitely would stay again!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

Michelle's listing in Meia Praia was exactly as described. The villa was clean and spacious, with all the amenities and essentials needed to make our stay nice and comfortable. The two bedrooms upstairs were of a good size, as was the living room. Also, the inclusion of internet TV and a hot tub were two points that went down well with our group. There were a couple of minor niggles with the villa, like the downstairs bathroom door not locking and a lack of curtains over the kitchen windows, which face outward into a communal area shared among the other villas, but nothing that detracted from the overall experience. We didn't meet Michelle, or her property manager, who was due to stop by on the first day according to the welcome pack, but it wasn't a problem. Accessing the villa was easy enough and the resort reception proved to be very helpful, answering any questions we had. It's worth noting the resort complex has a bar and restaurant on site, however this closes at the end of September. Therefore, if you're going out of season you'll need a car to get about, since the villa is a bit out of the way. Alternatively, you can get a taxi into Lagos for 8 EUR, but do bear in mind the price would quickly rack up if you chose to go further afield, like Alvor or Portimao. Overall, a great villa for a great price - would definitely go back again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1-4 of 4

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Faro at 85 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : On complex at 50 Metres Nearest Golf : Palmares golf course at 2.5 Kilometres Nearest Train : Lagos at 2.5 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : A22 at 7 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Meia Praia at 1.9 Kilometres Car: recommended

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
April & May 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
6 night minimum stay
£461
for 6 nights
£538
 
 
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£501
for 5 nights
£702
 
 
July & August 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£532
for 4 nights
£931
 
 
September 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£501
for 5 nights
£702
 
 
October 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
6 night minimum stay
£521
for 6 nights
£608
 
 
Nov 2017 - Mar 2018
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
6 night minimum stay
£461
for 6 nights
£538
 
 
April & May 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£434
for 5 nights
£608
 
 
June 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£535
for 5 nights
£749
 
 
July & August 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£735
for 5 nights
£1,029
 
 
September 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£535
for 5 nights
£749
 
 
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£434
for 5 nights
£608
 
 
Nov 2018 - March 2019
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
£384
for 5 nights
£538
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£384
for 5 nights
£538
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £252.66

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 25-May-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • town

Attractions

  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, WC

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa bed/Futon

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot