OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury 2 bedroom 2 bathroom aprtment 200 meteres from the sea on 5 star complex

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on ground floor next to the beautiful pool.

Luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with every comfort of home including A/C and heating, Large corner reclining leather sofa, Fibre optic internet, 55" Samsung smart TV with British channels, surround sound system, Nespresso coffee machine, dishwasher, washing machine, walk in shower and hairdryer. The apartment is situated on the ground floor overlooking a large pool with a large balcony.

There are 2 bedrooms each with there own bathroom and shower. The master bedroom has a kingsize double bed and built in wardrobes. The bathroom has double wash basins and a large mirror and a shower and a bath.

The second bedroom has 3 single beds and built in wardrobes and the bathroom has a large walk in shower.

The gated complex has 24 hour security and beautiful grounds. There are 3 other pools within the complex that can also be used.

The complex is 200 metres from the sea with beautiful beaches which all have beach bars. There are local amenities within easy walking distance.

More Details

Owner
Steven Adams
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018

About Steven Adams

This is our family holiday home and we still use it every year. We have never rented out our home until now and it is furnished to the highest standard

Steven Adams purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Steven Adams chose Torrevieja

We bought this property for its ideal location with beautiful beaches only metres away and also because it was ideal for our children. The apartment is on the ground floor located round a large swimming pool so was ideal to keep an eye on the kids while they are enjoying themselves

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Torrevieja in Orihuela

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , There are 2 wash basins with a large mirror
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Large walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 Single Bed
  • Each bedroom has its own bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 2 bedroom 2 bathroom aprtment 200 meteres from the sea on 5 star complex
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
4

Apartment was nice but disappointed

  • 4 of 5

Bit disappointed as I took my daughter away for four days after she finished her GCSEs. The WiFi stopped working the day after we arrived, the aircon stopped working on the third day. The owner told me that only £20 worth of air conditioning was allowed due to previous abuse. The WiFi was a big disappointment as my daughter was expecting it to be super fast being fibre optic. Also the cleaning fee of 50 euros seemed excessive for 4 nights.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Firstly I would like to apologise for the internet going down and as you know I was onto the company straight away but just like in the UK you have to wait for the engineer to come and fix it which unfortunately in Spain does not happen overnight. As for the Air conditioning, yes due to abuse from another guest who left it running constantly for 7 days I have had a meter fitted which limits the usage to €20 per week in electricity which I think is fair and more than enough. The meter has been fitted for sometime and you are the first guest where it ran out. I was told on installation that €20 for one week should give you around 4 hours a day of air conditioning. As for the cleaning fee this is a standard fee across the rental market in Spain and goes directly to the cleaning company as you paid them yourself. You was made fully aware of this prior to your booking and unfortunately if you stay 2 weeks or 2 days all the bedding has to be changed and cleaned and all the towels cleaned and also the apartment has to be cleaned. Once again I do not set this fee and it is shown in the notes section on the Homeaway website. With that being said I think you will agree that the apartment is fitted out to a much higher standard and includes dishwasher and washing machine and I see that you have awarded me 4 stars which I thank you for. I am glad you had a good holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Really nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

Lovely apartment, really well equipped and very spacious every thing you need is there. Unusually there is no safe for money, documents and valuables. Be aware you must add on a 50 euro charge for cleaning.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious, clean, close to the beach and very welcoming

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in excellent order throughout, and only 300M from the beach and promenade. The ground floor apartment had a lovely terrace and looks out over a secluded long pool. It was very comforting and well equipped with a large LED TV, wifi, the main bathroom has heated floor tiles. everything worked well and no need to bring travel adapters as the owner has kindly left UK socket points to connect to.

Highly recommended and real value for money.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Christmas Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we had been to Spain at Christmas and so wanted to make sure we chose the right place to stay. We are so glad we chose this apartment because it more than exceeded our expectations. It was lovely and spacious and contained lots of little extras that you don't usually get in holiday rentals. The comfortable sofa and large screen TV, the state of the art washing machine and dishwasher to name a few.

A big bonus for us was the heating, which was necessary in the evenings, and kept the apartment lovely and cosy.

There are a couple of beach bars within 5 minutes walk and a lovely restaurant - The Nautilus - again just a few minutes walk from the apartment. It is convenient for the N332 which takes you north to Alicante or south to Murcia.

We would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

Apartment was lovely, very spacious and beautifully furnished. It was every bit as nice as the pictures and description. It was very clean and there was loads of towels available for use, which was fantastic as it saved us having to bring those with us. Communication with the owner was very good and all information provided was very accurate. The owner organised pick up from the airport for us, and Derek was waiting for us when out flight landed. There is restaurants/bars close by, around a 5 to 10 min walk depending on where you go. I would recommend the Nautilus restaurant on the sea front, it's lovely with beautiful views out to sea. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pamela, Thank you for your lovely review and I am so glad you enjoyed our home in the sun. We would welcome you back anytime so please keep in touch. Regards Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Murcia
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Beach Bar
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
Villamartin/Campoamor/Las Ramblas.
Nearest Train
40 Kilometres
Alicante
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Nautilus.
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Punta Prima
Car: recommended

This luxury apartment is situated at Punta Prima on the outskirts of Torrevieja. You will find all that you need for a perfect holiday right on your doorstep, excellent weather with on average more than 320 sunny days each year, beautiful beaches, lovely scenery and within 15 minutes drive are 3 championship golf courses. Shops, bars and restaurants are nearby. Also a buzzing night life can be found in nearby Torrevieja. The apartment is situated only 2 minutes walk from Punta Prima beach. The cities of Murcia and Alicante are easily accesssible with plenty to do and see. An ideal holiday destint¡ation for all. Torrevieja with its multi cultural atmosphere is only 5 minutes drive away or a short bus ride. There is a street market every day in the nearby areas. The famous town of Benidorm is 1 & 1/2 hour away with Terra Mitica, Terra Natura, Mundomar and Aqualandia attractions.Torrevieja in the summer has its own water park(Aquapolis). Go karting is near by. La Zenia Boulevard shopping mall is now open and approximately 5 minutes by car, it has over 150 shops & restaurants.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Everything is included in the price but there is an additional cost of 50 euros per booking to cover the cleaning of the apartment. This is payable in cash upon arrival at the apartment.
It is the renters responsibility to make sure that they have adequate liability insurance, it is not the responsibility of the property owner.
Transfers from Alicante or Murcia airports can be arranged on request.Also welcome food packs.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable