OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Jo's Villa SeaGrape Ocean View - Ocho Rios | CL Villas [8]

People6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

This Ocean View Villa is a newly refurbished modern villa offered by CLVillas located in St. Mary, Tower Isles. This villa is close by to the upbeat and vibrant area of Ochi Rios Town, with local amenities such as: shops, restaurants and bars all within the town.. This property is situated near Town centre, just a few minutes drive. The villa is only 5 mins from Reggae Beach.

This a spacious villa with indoor pool, wifi, satellite TV and just about every amenity you could want from a luxury palace.

FAQs

HOW FAR FROM MOTEGO BAY / KINGSTON AIRPORT?

1.25 hour from Montego Bay / 2 hours from Kingston

WHAT IS CHECK IN/OUT TIME?

Check-In: 13:00 Check-Out 11am

HOW LATE CAN I CHECK IN?

There are no Restriction on check-in time.

CAN I HAVE A LATE CHECK OUT?

Yes, but you have to notify us when you book, and its subject to availability. A late check is 17:00 with no additional charge

WHERE IS THE LOCATION?

When you book, we'll email you directions with the full address. We are located near Couples Hotel Tower Isles.

HOW FAR FROM OCHI TOWN CENTRE?

The Villa is roughly 5 mins by car or taxi

WHERE CAN I GET A TAXI?

Taxis stop right outside the villa.

WHAT ARE THE BED CONFIGURATION?

Room1: One Double

Room2: One Double

Room3: Two Double

Room 4: One Double & Two Single bed

IS THE HOUSE KEEPER INCLUDED?

Yes, house keeping is apart of you booking

AM I ALLOWED TO SMOKE IN THE ROOMS?

No, strictly no smoking.. If you smoke in the rooms your booking will be terminated immediately.

DOES MY BOOKING INCLUDED MEALS?

Your booking does not included meals

CAN A CHEF BE ARRANGE TO COOK MEAL FOR MY GROUP?

Yes. The chef charge is 35USD per day. The housekeep or Chef can shop for groceries and give you receipts for total grocery shop.

DO YOU HAVE A SET MENUE?

The Chef will sit with you and discus which authentic Caribbean or non Caribbean dishes you like.

IS SATELLITE TV AVAILABLE?

Yes. We also have Netflix.

IS THERE BEACH ACCESS FROM THE PROPERTY

The property does have sea access, but it's not a beach. The closest beach is Reggae Beach which is a few minutes by car or taxi

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018

About The Owner

I am a fun energetic person who loves to travel. I consider myself a lively person, full of energy and i'm alway ready to embark upon a new adventure at the drop of a hat. Over the years I have built a portfolio of properties in special locations.

Why The Owner chose Tower Isle

I decided to Purchase this villa back in 2008 because the location and views of the sea are fantastic. This property really echoes what Jamaica and the Caribbean is all about. After an extensive renovation program, I was able to bring the property into the 21st centre. The villa offers a very chilled and tranquil environment, which blends together nicely with the sound ocean waves.

When I first bought this villa it was in a really bad way. There were no doors, no living area, no balconies, no tropics (trees), no kitchen, and was more suited for it's previous owners, which was a budget resort motel chain. The villa was quite small and only had 2 rooms on offer, and not to mention it had been empty for years so it was really run down. At the back of my mind I was thinking that it was a lot of work, but because of the person I'am, I decided that no challenge is too big.

One important aspect when the renovation took place was SPACE. I really wanted to create a spacious living area with the ability to stretch out and unwind. The villa has 4 spacious bedrooms with an additional bedroom off the 4 one, which is perfect for children or friends. A very big balcony on the main level which is perfect for socialising day or night. Most rooms also have their own balcony and one is a pool view room.

As soon as you walk through the main entrance you are greeting by an indoor swimming pool, which really adds a "WOW" factor. The villa is an amazing place to relax and unwind with your friends and family.

What makes this villa unique

Amazing Views!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Tower Isle in Saint Mary Parish

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
General:
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • All bedroom are fully fitted with Air conditioning,Personal belonings safe, and bathrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Jo's Villa SeaGrape Ocean View - Ocho Rios | CL Villas [8]
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
4

Amazing family getaway

  • 4 of 5

8 of us stayed comfortably at Jo's Villa for 9 nights and had an amazing time! The house was exactly as pictured. The ocean view is amazing and very relaxing. The house is located about a 12 minute drive from downtown Ocho Rios, 2 minute drive to Bamboo beach and there is one small convenience store within walking distance. The guard dog Big Boy is very friendly and smart, always recognizing us as we arrived and barking at anyone else who would pass by.

The housekeeper Julian took great care of us, always making sure we knew where we were going and was very hospitable. She was present on arrival and gave us all of the info we needed to get settled. She ensured we had everything we needed, was very prompt and respectful yet gave us our privacy as well.

The chef Henry was amazing. He went shopping with us to get groceries for the entire stay. We asked him to make us traditional Jamaican cuisine and everything he made was absolutely delicious. He was also very kind and respectful. I highly recommend hiring Henry for your stay.

PJ, the owner's son was very helpful before and during our trip, answering any questions we had. He arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport in Montego Bay for a very reasonable price and the driver was also available for hire to take us to the beach, etc.

One thing to note is that the house is located on a main road and the traffic can be heard from the front upstairs bedroom. However, the other 3 bedrooms had the relaxing sound of the ocean waves.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place.

  • 5 of 5

Good secure house. Great view. Tons of room. Clean. Ac in each bed room.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the villa was wonderful. The sea waves lulled me to sleep at night, I tanned inside and outside on the deck. I can't wait to bring my family here. I wouldn't mind living there.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

EXCELLENT VILLA BUT HORRIBLE MAID SERVICE BY JULIAN

  • 2 of 5

I would stay here again only if the maid was replaced. She was very rude and unpleasant. She throws to get additional money from us upon arrival. She was also very demanding telling us to work with her and basically do her job for her. She even had the nerve to ask one of the guest to sweep the balcony ...REALLY???? So yes the villa is gorgeous the view from the balcony is breath taking. Also the chef Wayne was phenomenal. If I am renting another villa where the maid Julian doesn’t work I would request chef Wayne. Very professional and pleased a group of cooks. Overall the house is nice but because of the poor maid service I would not go back if she was still there.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Natasha, Thank you for leaving us a review. First off all, let me start by saying that I'm glad you liked the villa and that it met your expectations and more. However, I'm very disappointed that you didn't like the service you received by one of our house keepers. We always strive to achieve excellent customer service, and we want our guest to totally enjoy their experience with us. We have emailed you privately and we are currently investigating this matter, which we hope to put right. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Access to the villas is private and secure at all times. There is someone always on site to make sure guests are checked-in. Guests are required to check-out at 11am.
If you have hired a car, off street parking is available for multiple cars.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable