OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Private room near ANNE FRANK House

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

GENERAL

Cosy City Centre private room with attached bathroom and toilet and private entrance near everything you need like transportation, bike rental, restaurants, (grocery) shops, markets, cinemas, parks and museums (all located b'twn 5-10 mins walk). Located at one of the most beautiful canals.

TRANSPORTATION

Approx 10 mins walking distance from central station. (By train) Approx 15-20 mins travel time from airport

THE ROOM

We offer you a

- Private room, attached bathroom with sink and shower and usefull private toilet next to the room.

- Room is located in the basement and Has A private entrance.

- The bed is a King Size bed.

- Coffee & Tea available

- Garden view

NOTE:

We do have 4 kids and during school weeks theywill make bit noise at around 7:30 am. In the weekends and holidays, in case we are home, They wake up around 9 am ..

In Case They make too much noise (at other moments) and herewith disturb your holiday mood, please alert me :-) Immediately

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Grachtengordel in Old Center

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • sink Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size bed TV Tea and Coffee available
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

5/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private room near ANNE FRANK House
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
Cincinnati
5

Wonderful hospitality and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our three night stay here. The room was comfortable and the neighborhood beautiful. We were within walking distance to the train, tram and bus, canal tour departure areas and many places we wanted to visit. Babette also sent city information beforehand, recommended some nearby restaurants (which we tried and liked) and it was great to be able to message her during our stay with other questions. It was a great experience in Amsterdam!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Melissa, it was also a great pleasure to host your stay and hope you will return one day...! warm wishes, Babette
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic host

  • 5 of 5

We had a marvelous stay! Babette was a fabulous host. We were treated like family. In fact, we met her family and shared their patio space. The accommodations were perfect, and the location was also! Highly recommend! Very modern and clean, and the bed was oh so comfortable after much walking each day! We will stay again if in Amsterdam, and will suggest to family and friends. Miss it already, and we are only at the airport!!!

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was so easy to be a good host for the two of you :-)! We already miss you! Enjoy rest of your trip and hope we will meet in future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location. Perfect Host. Room was spotlessly clean. Bed so comfortable I could take it home.

  • 5 of 5

I hope to stay here again. The location is perfect. The room is beautiful, the bed is wonderful, quiet, and dark. Perfect for sleeping. There were lots of nice little touches, fully supplied bathroom with extras like cotton swabs. There was a special treat the first night by my bed which was greatly appreciated when I was hungry later.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a greate pleasure hosting Susans stay! Communications went smooth and she left the place tidied and clean. Unfortunately did not have much time to get to know eachother bit more but hopefully next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Amazing host even for a short stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I couldn't have kinder words to say about our host Babette. We were only in town for one night during an overnight layover but Babette treated us like family! The room was spacious and we were provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. I wish we could have stayed longer in this convenient location but if we ever find ourselves back in Amsterdam we will definitely stay here again! Thank you again Babette!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Was a great pleasure hosting your stay! Hope you will return one day and stay a bit longer so we are able to have a drink!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect host with the perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Even before our arrival Babette sent a PDF filled with information, guides, and recommendations to the area. Very helpful for our very first time in Amsterdam!

Upon our arrival we were greeted by a very happy & energetic young owner(one of her kids :P) and shortly was introduced to to Babette who was very eager to help us get settled in. She showed us to our room located in the basement through a door in the front of the building. Entryway was very well lit but does have a slightly steep step down into the basement, so be careful if you're stumbling in at night(fun fact: the dutch are on average the tallest people in the world. Steep steps are very common it seems hahaha).

After a couple suggestions on what we might try since it was almost dinner time, she was quick to give us our privacy and was off. She did let me know that I could contact her using WhatsAPP any time I had questions or needed other suggestions on where to go next. I didn't have the app set up, but she was very responsive through email when any questions came up and I could get access to Wifi.

While we were getting settled in, we noticed all the travel books of places she had been, on the book shelf next to the bed. I could have spent all night studying all the places she had been. She even left the famous Dutch stroopwafel treat on the bed for us to enjoy!

The room was located in a very safe area close enough for us to walk anywhere we wanted within 15 minutes. Anne Frank house was no more than a 10 minute walk south. Located right in front of a canal, it was beautiful day and night stepping outside.

Babette was a perfect host with the perfection location for us in Amsterdam. For the few days that we were there, we even walked out to a surprise treat and note she had left for us to enjoy while out in the unusually hot weather for early September! She would even occasionally check through email to make sure we were having a great time!

As she noted, she does have children that can be a little active upstairs in the morning getting ready for school. This didn't bother us though because it made it feel a little more like home.

Do not miss your chance to stay here with Babette! If I had a choice I definitely would have loved to stay longer here with her and maybe even see if she would share some of her stories! I know where I'll be staying the next time we visit Amsterdam!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a greate pleasure hosting Jerry and his wifes stay! Communications went smooth, they left the place as if they did not use it at all and for me counts the same, its a shame they had to leave. Hope we will meet again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Schiphol Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Tabac
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
IJmuiden
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Amsterdam Central Station
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
A4,A2
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
De Belhamel
Nearest Beach
40 Kilometres
Zandvoort
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Grachtengordel, Amsterdam area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£206
for 2 nights
From
£87
From
£101
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £30.87
Stay tax 5.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable