Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

old town, attic with 4 bedrooms,2 bathrooms,view on the anfiteatro square,wifi

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet


About the property

big apartment with amazing view of the amphitheater square.4 bedrooms,2bathrooms. max 8 people

Beautiful and spacious apartment in the heart of the old town of Lucca. there are 4 large bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and fully equipped kitchen. Bright and furnished in Lucca style,it is equipped with air conditioning(in 2 bedrooms), dishwasher, washing machine, oven, microwave, wifi.

3 bedrooms has double bed; one has twins or double. you can choose.

The apartment can accomodate up to 8 people plus a baby in a baby crib /cot. Baby crib/cot is at the disposal of our guests free of charge on request.

As it is a very big apartment, it is the perfect place for big family or for a group of friends . Anyway. we rent it also at 2 people or have no restrictions

It is on the second floor of an historic building without elevator.

What makes our apartment unique ?

The view of the square and the location.

Wake up looking on the amphitheater square, have breakfast in the bakery at the corner, make shopping in the main street and why not? have a nice picnic on the walls. That's a very relaxing and funny holiday

The apartment is located in the heart of the city center and you can easily walk around and reach the main attraction in less than 5 minutes on foot. The San Frediano church is only 50 meters away and the main street is just 5 meters away. In 5 minutes you can also reach a rental bike shop .

If you travel by car don't worry. There are free and toll parking nearby. The free one is located 700 meters away and the toll one is only 400 meters away. The apartment is located in pedestrian area so please do not reach it by car. If you travel by car,tell to us and we will send you directions

Train station is only 500 meters away and the bus station is only 10 minutes walk

Check in is between 15 and 19. There isn't any reception. Our guests are please to communicate the arrival time in advance (at least 24 h in advance)

The apartment is located in pedestrian area and it s absolutely forbidden to drive there. If you travel by car please let us know and we ll e glad to send you directions for parking.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

About The Owner

my name is paola and i was born in lucca. I love to live here because it's a small town but there are a lot of things to do and i don't get bored


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Lucca in Province of Lucca

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • check in is from 15 to 19 by appointment. No reception. Please communicate your arrival time in advance (at least 24 hours in advance)
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • a bathroom has the shower and one has the bathtub
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
  • two bedrooms has air conditioning Two bedrooms have double beds; one room has the option of having either two single beds or one double bed
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
we are at your disposal for any questions or information


4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
old town, attic with 4 bedrooms,2 bathrooms,view on the anfiteatro square,wifi
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews

Lovely apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5

Lovely 4 bedroom very spacious apartment in prime location overlooking Amphitheater Square (Piazza Anfiteatro) surrounded by amazing restaurants, and historical building at every turn. Owner was really helpful from start to finish and always easy to contact if needed. Highly recommend!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay in Lucca!

  • 5 of 5

My brother, his wife and I had a terrific time in Lucca just a little over a month ago! The hosts were there to meet us and were so welcoming 😊?. The apartment was so spacious and overlooked the Anfiteatro-plus the neighborhood was great-ate a fab meal at Osteria Baralla with yummy gelato right next door! We walked on the walls and even climbed to the top of the Tree Tower to see the best views of this historic city. We all agree that this apartment stay in Lucca was truly one highlight of our trip to Itay in March and April, 2018! Thanks for the memories and comfort of this great apartment in Lucca!

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great sopt, terrible service and experience

  • 2 of 5

This is in a great area, but the level of service was just unacceptable. You will get emails from Paulo, but you never meet or get to talk to her, she is like the Wizard of Oz. We arrived and were hurried by Margerita to get settled in because she had to run to something. Be aware of a rubbish requirement that no one tells you about until you get there. We simply advised we were not going to do it and they agreed but took some time to convince. They sent a plumber to fix the toilet and he spent over an hour and a half to fix as we are missing time to spend in the city. After all that, he states he needs a part and because it is Friday we have to not use it until Monday. Now, there are 4 of us and 1 toilet, not what we paid for. We had to haggle and talk to like 4 different people as who really knows who owns the place. They gave us some money back, but not enough. Oh, and the washing machine didn't work either and we had a water leakage problem. it was just one nightmare after another and it took way too much of our time dealing with Margerite and the gang. Find another spot, there are plenty and avoid the headaches and nonsense.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Scott i'm sorry you didn't appreciate our work. We did our utmost for making your stay good but it seems you didn't understand that Our point of view: 1) check in time start at 15.00. You arrived at 13.30 and i was not able to come in. I had 2 options: tell you to wait for me in a bar with luggages and wait for me for the check in time or send someone to open the door immediatly. I choosed the last option because in my opinion was the best for you. I asked to my niece margherita to come and she runs to you but she had to come back at work. I thought you appreciate our choice. Maybe, you d appreciate more waiting for me in the street for 2 hours 2)the toilet doesn't drain well. You told me at 15.00 and at 15.15 the plumber was there. You could go out while he was working because the plumber is my brother and the other owner of the apartment so you could have faith in him. It s true. He couldn't repair the toilet. We were all very very sorry of that. Unfortunatly we culdn't expect that. Unfrortunatly,in a home, can happen that something went broken.It s out of our power. The toilet worked; it didnt fluid well but it works. Anyway, we did the 30 % of discount. In our opinion it was a good discount, considering that you could use the bathroom even if the toilet didn't fluid quickly 3)the washing machine si new and works very well. It's not my fault if you are not able to use the washing machine. 4)the rubbish rules are rules of the town of lucca. If you are not agree with them, you can contact the major of the town. Now, in italy, everywhere there is the separete collection of the rubbish. You were upset of that and margherita told you that you could also not do that if it could compromise your stay. In fact, you didn't do 5)i booked a restaurant for you and you didn't go there without any communication. They are very small and they wait for you all the evening. It s not a good behaviour You demonstrate to not have any respect of people who works and to not appreciate the job of people The toilet was broken; it's true!! But we did all in our possibility to solve the problem and when people tries to do the best i sually forgive them Last thing: check out is not later than 10.00. You left the apartment at 13.00 and you didn't appreciate even the late check out. Don't let me write about the condition of the apartment..... I don't recommend Scott's family as guests
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

Ottima camera

In una ottima posizione vicinissima al centro


Proprietari gentilissimi e disponibilissimi davvero

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

vista spettacolare

  • 5 of 5

l'appartamento si trova nel pieno centro storico di lucca e ragli una vista magnifica su piazza dell'anfiteatro. E' enorme. Ci sono 4 camere e due bagni. Ed è molto luminoso.

La proprietaria è stata gentilissima e ci ha dato molti consigli su cosa visitare e dove mangiare. Lucca è davvero una città bellissima

Pulito e curato

torneremo sicuramente

grazie di tutto

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Metres
Nearest Beach
22 Kilometres
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Lucca, Lucca Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
luglio agosto
1 Jul 2018 - 10 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
11 Jul 2018 - 11 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
lug 2 e ago e sett
12 Jul 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
ott 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £30.79
Refundable Damage Deposit £87.98
Stay tax £1.32 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 14 years.

Al check in i clienti devono esibire un documento di riconoscimento in corso di validità.
Il pagamento della cauzione può essere sostituito comunicando i dati della prorpia carta di credito, i quali verranno trattenuti a solo titolo di garanzia e non sarà richiesto alcun deposito.

Gli ospiti devono comunicare l'orario di arrivo. Non è presente la reception

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question