Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful villa with private pool in Capo d'Orlando 100 meters from the sea

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

2 double room, 2 salon with sofa bed, kitchen, 2bathrooms, terrace, swimming pool

Villa Mercadante, is a beautiful villa with swimming pool in Capo d'Orlando, in one of its most beautiful areas of Sicily, just 100 meters from the village of San Gregorio and the sea, with views of the Tyrrhenian Sea and the Aeolian Islands and 2 km from the center of Capo d'Orlando. A beautiful villa for rent, for your vacation in Sicily.

Villa Mercadante, spread over 3 levels, sleeps up to 8 people and is composed as follows:

   - Living room with sofa bed and TV

   - Living room with sofa bed

   - Kitchen with stove and dining table

   - Terrace with sea view

   - 2 double bedrooms

   - 2 bathrooms with shower

   - Pool with deck chairs and umbrellas

Just make 100 meter walk to find yourself in one of the most beautiful villages in the area of ​​Messina, San Gregorio, for a fantastic holiday in Capo d'Orlando.

More Details

Property Manager
federico paparoni
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Capo d'Orlando in Province of Messina

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16.00 / Check-out: 10.00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful villa with private pool in Capo d'Orlando 100 meters from the sea
average rating of 4.6 based on 7 reviews
3

Beautiful view but some aspects of the villa were disappointing

  • 3 of 5

On being shown around the villa upon arrival by three young individuals, we were disappointed to find that whilst the description mentioned two bedrooms and two bathrooms, they were not en-suite bathrooms, one being on the same floor as the bedrooms and one being on the floor below next to the kitchen. We should have clarified this before booking. The kitchen was fine for self catering although we would have appreciated a selection of kitchen knives. From the kitchen you went out on to the balcony with a first class view of the sea. We had all our meals on the balcony. Stairs from the balcony led you to the lower floor with several chairs and small tables, and descending one further floor down to the swimming pool. The pool was fine and cleaned daily. There were adjoining sun loungers for 4 with umbrellas. Two of the loungers were in a 'love seat' configuration which meant one of you had to face a brick wall rather than the pool!

Our main concern was the cleanliness of the balcony floor, stairs and the pool surround. All these surfaces needed deep cleaning especially the balcony tiles. Disappointing and we felt the 60 euros cleaning bill could have been better used.

In our opinion the villa was not 'beautiful' even though it was in a good elevated position. It was certainly not suitable for more than four guests. Four additional guests would have had to sleep on sofa beds, one on the landing outside the bathroom with no window nor air conditioning. The second sofa bed was in the lobby/lounge also with no air conditioning. Not at all suitable for the extreme heat we experienced. A sad reflection.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jhon, sorry to read that you didn'tenjoy too much the villa, you are the first actually but we understand that every people has is own priority. We do not expect to meet the standards of a 5 star villa even though with our passion and desire to grow we will do our best to improve in every detail. Just few details about your feedback: - bedrooms/bathrooms, there is not mentioned that there are enclose bathroom on the description so i don't undertand how you could immagine that. - cleaning of the outodoor area, we clean every day the pool but to be honest its impossible to clean every day also the outdoor area (it would be much more than 50€ in any case) moreover we never said that there is a clean up of the area daily (just check-in and check-out) and of course if its windy or can rain the ground can be a bit more dirty (also if we are very close to the beachis still we are on a little hill with palnts and flowers so its normal in my opinion) Thank you in any case for choosing us and hope to have another time to show you our progress Best wishes for all Federico
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South wingfield
5

Lovely Spacious Villa, Fantastic View

  • 5 of 5

WE had a lovely stay in this spacious villa, a 2 minute walk from the beach. The agent was very helpful and responsive, and the large pool and terrace areas were very nice, though would have benefited from a bit of a tidy and sweep. The villa was well furnished, though there were one or two surprising absences - mainlt tea spoons, tea towels and a decent bread knife. Overall it is a highly recomended property

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs. Godfrey, Thank you so much for the nice feedback and we are more than happy that you a good time in our villa. We'll take care of your suggestion too for the future. Thank you again and in case you'll want to come back do not hesitate to contact me Best regards Federico
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location and facilities

  • 5 of 5

Inside there is all that is needed, but outside the pool and decking areas are large, clean and fantastic. The town & beach are a short walk and there are several good restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Up to our expectation

  • 5 of 5

We liked the beautiful view from the terrace and calm environment in the small village of Capo d'Orlando, just in front Aeolian Island

Everything at the villa was up to our expectations especially the pool area.

Owners have been very kind, honest, clear and competent during all our discussions from first contact until the last day of rental also if most of the time by phone, but the organization was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Très positive

  • 5 of 5

La propriétaire nous à donné de bons conseils (important quand on ne connait pas les lieux). La maison est très chaleureux et coquet, il est très bien situé, avec une très belle vue et piscine.

La personne qui nous a accueilli sur les lieux, qui n'est pas la propriétaire, est très serviable, très professionnelle et d'une grande confiance.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
140 Kilometres
Palermo
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
San Gregorio
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Capo d'Orlando
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
San Gregorio
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Capo d'Orlando, Sicily

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
GIUGNO - II
16 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£527
for 5 nights
From
£105
£659
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
JULY - 3
1 Jul 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£659
for 5 nights
From
£132
£878
 
 
LUGLIO - 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,318
for 7 nights
£1,318
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
AGOSTO - 2018
4 Aug 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,625
for 7 nights
£1,625
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
AGOSTO - 2
19 Aug 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
£1,581
for 7 nights
£1,581
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
SETTEMBRE
27 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,449
for 7 nights
£1,449
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
SETTEMBRE - 1
3 Sep 2018 - 16 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£966
for 7 nights
£966
 
 
SETTEMBRE - 2
17 Sep 2018 - 14 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£615
for 5 nights
From
£123
£878
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£395
for 5 nights
From
£79
£483
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable