OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Culture Apartment ***

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Private 1 bedroom apartment with private kitchen and bathroom

At walking distance to the Opera House, theaters and museums, The Culture Apartment offers plenty of comfort for short or long stays in the old city centre of Amsterdam.

Business travellers as well as romantic couples will find this vacation rental very convenient, for the comfort and its location.

The apartment is spacious and with modern and luxury furnishings, it is private and very quiet. It has one double bedroom, a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and a balcony. It offers also a fireplace for wood, a must in the winter!

It is located on the third floor of a modern building, but it doesn't has a lift. The stairway is though not bad comparing with old buildings in the city centre of Amsterdam. No disabled facilities though.

This accommodation is non-smoking, although you can smoke on the balcony. It allows dogs and you may be able to rent the private parking in the building. Please consult us about prices and availability.

You'll be at walking distance to the most famous attractions, museums, beautiful canals and canal houses, excellent restaurants, bars, shopping, nightlife and many more for you to discover.

More Details

Property Manager
Rui Bandeira
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Grachtengordel in De Weteringschans

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Culture Apartment ***
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
4

Good location and very nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay, apartment was very clean and owners were so easy to work with. Be aware typical in Amsterdam , stairs can be a issue for those not use to steep stairs.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and great location

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, well located. Stairs are steep if that's a concern and the furniture could've been a little more comfortable.

I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, clean, quiet apartment

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice apartment in a quiet residential neighborhood. For the price, you get close proximity to the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, and Concertgebouw, among other things. It's also relatively easy to walk or bike to most locations in the city center, and it's so much less crowded.

The apartment itself is a 3rd floor walkup, so take that under consideration depending on health or if you have large baggage. Kitchen is small but functional. Washer/dryer likewise. I did two loads of laundry without difficulty, though the dryer was somewhat weak. A couple of small balconies don't have stunning views, but they're nice for fresh air. No A/C, but that's probably not an issue most of the time and there is a decent fan you can use in the bedroom.

Only minor quibble is I wish the security deposit could be paid and refunded through credit card. It was a bit of a nuisance withdrawing an extra 250€ in cash then getting it all back on my last day when I don't need it.

Overall this is a great apartment if you want to stay away from the noisy part of town but still want to be able to sample everything.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about the inconvenience of paying the security deposit in Euros; but you could have paid the amount in dollars too. Next time please ask us before arrival, so we can organize that. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt. Pleasant, SC
5

Exceeded our expectations.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice apartment in a very nice area. There are restaurants, shops, and grocery stores within easy walking distance. A four or five minute walk to trams too. The apartment was very nicely furnished and very clean. It has a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and functioning clothes washer and dryer. The area is very quiet at night and we slept very well. The apartment is up three steep flights so it may not be easy for everyone, but that wasn't a problem for us. Plenty of room for clothes in drawers and hanging in a closet. It is a great place and we really enjoyed our stay. A microwave would be a nice addition. Everything else was right there.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. For your information, there is a microwave in this apartment, which is combined with the oven (you just need to turn the function button to microwave). Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield Virginia
5

Nice apartment, great location.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very well furnished and The 3 floors up are steep, but most flats seem to be this.the bed comfortable. The street was quiet, but a great location near the Van Gogh Museum and tram line 24.

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice to hear that you have enjoyed another of our apartments in Amsterdam. Many thanks for your time sending us a feedback :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, comfortable, light apartment

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, super location, and easy check-in, check-out

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review! It's very nice to hear that you have enjoyed this apartment and your stay. We're always around if you need any assistance from Amsterdam!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Schiphol Airport
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Many in the area
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
PTA
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Amsterdam Central Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
A10
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Many in the area
Nearest Beach
22 Kilometres
Zandvoort
Car: not necessary

This is one of most chic areas of Amsterdam: a quiet residential neighbourhood, yet only steps away from the crowds and at walking distance from Amsterdam's major shopping and night life centers, museums and theatres.

The Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, and the Stedelijkmuseum (modern art museum), as well as major Dutch theatres (Stadsschouwburg, Opera House, Carré, etc) are very close by.

It is also of very easy access to Central Station, Albert Cuyp Market and all major tourist and gay venues.

After you have enjoyed all of this you can plunge into the nightlife on Rembrandt Square, Leidseplein or the trendy Reguliersdwarsstraat. All within walking distance!

Also, if you want to go further, within 100 meters, you will find many tram lines going to all ends of the city (including the RAI convention centre) as well as a taxi-stand, so getting around is very easy indeed.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Grachtengordel, Amsterdam area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£669
for 4 nights
From
£167
£1,051
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £217.87

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable