Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Only four miles from Disney! 4 beds, 3 baths, private pool and spa

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Lovely 4 bed villa on the prestigious Emerald Island resort, with private pool

Our holiday home is in the perfect location for a fantastic family vacation, only four miles from the Disney parks and within easy reach of golf courses, shops and restaurants. In a sunny corner of the award-winning Emerald Island Resort, which for peace of mind is gated and guarded, the villa is only a short stroll to the club house, gym, pool and tennis/basketball/volleyball courts, and close to the community’s nature trail for a relaxing family walk.

The resort club house offers comprehensive facilities, including free WiFi, park ticket sales and information, office services, amusement arcade and complementary tea and coffee throughout the day. There is also a lovely tiki bar serving drinks and snacks by the pool.

The villa has four bedrooms and three bathrooms (two en-suite), with a sunny, private pool and spa, with pool safety fence. It will sleep up to 8 adults, plus a baby - a cot and high chair are available free of charge.

Our dining table seats 6, and there is also a breakfast nook, which has another dining set that seats four. For your entertainment, the games room is equipped with an air hockey table and dartboard, and there is an iPod dock, cable TV (HBO, ESPN, etc.), DVD player and free WiFi throughout the villa, along with board games.

The house is fully accessible for wheelchair users, with an accessible bathroom.

More Details

Owner
Louise Wilson
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

Why Louise Wilson chose Kissimmee

We fell in love with Emerald Island Resort the first time we stayed there. It offers everything for a great family holiday, with beautifully maintained facilities set in relaxing tropical gardens. It's location is fantastic, being such a short drive to all the theme parks - those extra ten minutes saved in driving make all the difference with a car full of tired children desperate for bed!

When we got the opportunity to purchase a villa at the resort, we jumped at the chance and are so happy with our house, and we hope our guests will be too. There is sun on the pool all day and the whole place is bright and well-planned. We find it hard to leave at the end of our visits!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to 'thank you so much' for letting us stay in your lovely villa these past 2 weeks. We all have had a magical holiday taking back lots of happy memories.

Another 'thank you' for letting us have a late check out today which means we can all chill out today.



Next time we visit Florida we will get in touch with you and will certainly recommend this villa to our friends/family.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 8

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Family bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to double bedroom with disabled access
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , En-suite bathroom with shower, walk-in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , En-suite bathroom with shower
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Only four miles from Disney! 4 beds, 3 baths, private pool and spa
average rating of 4.703704 based on 35 reviews
5

excellent property and location

  • 5 of 5

The home we stayed in was an excellent choice for a theme park vacation. the home was beautiful with all the amenities to make a family of eight very comfortable. We highly recommend this property and will use it again. Thank You, Rod Carney

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much- I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice

  • 4 of 5

stay was great. greeted with a bottle of wine was a nice touch. Wasn't 100% perfect some bumps but was looked after by Louise 100% . will rent this villa again .

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter getaway

  • 5 of 5

Pool not heated when we arrived. Garbage disposal did not work. Lite bulb in dining chandelair missing, bulb in one of the bathrooms was not working. Pool was dirty, hot tub was worse.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments and I'm very sorry for the problems you experienced with pool heating; we had undertaken a repair before your arrival, which the contractor did not complete properly. This impacted on temperature and cleanliness. Thankfully, we managed to sort it out for you during your stay so that you could enjoy the pool fully for the rest of your trip. Hopefully our full refund of your heating costs compensated you for this. I'm also sorry you had issues with the waste disposal and lightbulbs - this is the first time you raised these. We would urge all guests to tell us immediately if there are any repairs/replacements needed as if we don't know about them we can't sort them out. Your review has been shared with our property manager who can make sure everything is in order for future guests. Thank you once again for staying with us - we want all guests to have a fantastic holiday in the house and aim to do everything we can to make sure this happens.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely 10 day stay in Louise’s Villa for a family vacation. The villa comfortably accommodated four adults and two children and is very close to all amenities and Theme parks. Initially the pool was cool, but Louise quickly rectified the pool temperature and the kids were excited to use it each day

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. We always recommend pool heating between October and March, so I'm glad that once it was switched on you were able to enjoy the pool. Please do come back and visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love this villa!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at this house and we love it! It's in a great location, clean, well equipped and comfortable. I'm sure we'll be back again

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely villa, well equipped and close to the parks. Had a fantastic 16 night stay here with family!!

  • 5 of 5

The villa is lovely and the owner was very helpful and quick in answering all questions. Close to all the parks, about 10 mins drive to the gates of Disney and about 20 mins to universal parks.

The villa was lovely, well equipped and clean throughout.

The pool and jacuzzi were a nice temperature.

Would highly recommend this villa. We had a fantastic stay.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you for your kind comments. Hope to welcome you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Only four miles from Disney theme parks, Emerald Island is located at the centre of everything, providing a great base to visit all the parks easily, whilst also being able to enjoy a comprehensive range of amenities. There is an enormous number of restaurants within a five minute drive or less, catering for every taste, or for home cooking, Target and Publix supermarkets are less than four miles away.

There are plentiful leisure activities close by, with several high quality golf courses only a short drive away, and fantastic shopping at the nearby Premium Outlet malls, and Florida Mall. Local shopping includes a wide range of gift shops, and outlet shops. Ross and TJ Maxx are less than three miles away and offer discounted designer options.

The resort is only a short drive to Celebration, which offers a village feel, with shops, cafes and restaurants, including a fantastic ice cream parlour that also serves home made fudge and chocolates. Celebration hosts a weekly farmers market, which is definitely worth a visit.

Lake Louisa state park is only 20-30 minutes drive away. Here, you can cheaply hire bicycles or kayaks, or choose to walk around the miles of nature trails, spotting wildlife including gopher tortoises. The lake has a small natural beach, with picnic and BBQ areas - ideal for taking a break from the parks.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£735
for 7 nights
£735
 
 
Autumn holidays 2018
12 Oct 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£405
for 3 nights
From
£110
£725
 
 
Christmas 2018
9 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£435
for 3 nights
From
£120
£800
 
 
Easter 2019
5 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
Summer 2019
8 Jul 2019 - 2 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
Autumn holidays 2019
19 Oct 2019 - 2 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
Christmas 2019
13 Dec 2019 - 3 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£825
for 7 nights
£825
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£105
£625
£2,075
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Cleaning fee £75
Stay tax 6.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

Usual minimum 7 nights' stay. No fixed changover day
We reserve the right to charge a cleaning supplement of £60 for stays of less than 7 days' stay

Pool heating is available at £15 per day.

Cancellation policy - no charge if at least 30 days' notice is given

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable