OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Escape to the Hills - stay on a tranquil Preseli smallholding

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Lovely six berth holiday home situated on a tranquil smallholding in the heart of the magical Preseli Hills. The peace and tranquillity will help you unwind....Get away from stress and enjoy exploring ancient tracks and stone circles, whilst watching Red Kites hunting overhead. From the top of the hills, there are fabulous views of Cardigan Bay and on a clear day Snowdonia and Ireland can be seen. A short drive will take you to lovely beaches, cliffs and castles. Local pubs serve good food and there are shops and takeaways within 3 miles.

The holiday home has a main double bedroom ensuite with shower, a twin bedroom and a pull out double sofa bed in the lounge. The lounge contains a 32' flatscreen TV/Dvd. The kitchen diner is equipped with a fridge freezer, electric cooker, microwave, toaster, kettle and even a washing machine! The holiday home also contains an iron and ironing board, clothes airer, vacuum cleaner, and a hairdyer.

We provide bedding and pillows, bed linen, and towels. The welcome pack includes some tea, coffee, sugar, our own free range eggs, and a pint of milk to get you started. We also leave a couple of toilet rolls in the bathroom in case of emergency. Any further supplies required will have to be purchased by yourself. Gas, electricity and heating are included in your rental.

Behind the Holiday home, there is a private garden with a picnic table and a BBQ, so you can relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Hills and Common. You will have to bring your own charcoal for the BBQ.

And if you wish to explore the Preseli Hills the easy way....Pony trekking is now available on site at additional cost starting from £20 per person. We are fully licenced and insured to provide this activity.

Please note that we do not allow any pets inside the caravan due to allergies.

More Details

Owner
Anita
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
14 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday mobile home in Mynachlog-ddu in Mynachlog-Ddu

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please.... Remove your outdoor footware when inside the caravan. Bring your own beach towels. Leave the caravan clean and tidy when you go home.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Escape to the Hills - stay on a tranquil Preseli smallholding
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Ideal! Comfortable, cosy and lots of space (inside and out)

  • 5 of 5

Anita and Charlie were great hosts, very kind and friendly. Really helped us get our bearings with their knowledge about the local area. We have had a wonderful and relaxing two weeks, the property had everything we needed and will be booking up for next year. Thank you so much Anita and Charlie xxxx

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you all again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A real "away from it all" escape to the hills experience.

  • 4 of 5

Had a great week despite some bad weather. This was a good base for us touring the area by motorcycles and we managed to dodge the showers on most days and get away to the Pembrokeshire coast which is spectacular. Even tried pony trecking for the first time which was great fun but preferred the saddle on the bike!! Property was great and comfortable and was all we needed. Anita and Charlie ( both bike enthusiasts) were good hosts and we had a great time with them, especially on the horses! Would recommend it so long as you want some peace and quiet in a fairly remote location.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a really lovely stay - just what we wanted and wasn't disappointed.

  • 5 of 5

A great countryside experience, horse riding would have been good but the cycling for us was just as good. We loved the location within the National Park with plenty to do and good variety Anita & Charlie were welcoming and generous despite their busy and anxious few days.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Too restrictive on pets, consideing the appalling weather

  • 2 of 5

and left for home. The two stars were for our host Charlie and the welcome free range eggs.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to the poor weather. We endeavour to make our guests as comfortable as possible and include many extras but unfortunately we cannot control the weather. Our advert clearly stated that dogs are not allowed inside the caravan due to allergies. We did provide a choice of a kennel or stable for your dog and both were clean, dry, disinfected, and rubber matted. These were provided free of charge but you chose not to use them. We have since decided to change our policy to a "No Pets rule" as we have discovered that guests have been bringing their dogs into the caravan. We pride ourselves in providing a clean and hygienic holiday home for guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
4

A little piece of heaven in Wales!

  • 4 of 5

We have just returned after a short break, Location just to our liking, quiet and remote, Ideal for exploring. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is just as it appears on the website, clean and comfy. We will definately return, we were sad to come home! We will certainly look forward to another visit! 😊

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It's such an amazing place - we love to share it!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very clean and comfy.

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at Pantyrhug for a week in August with my husband and our 8 and 16 year old. The property was a static caravan within a small holding owned by a very friendly couple (Anita and Charlie). We had never stayed in this type of accommodation before so was a little weary but it was lovely. The lounge area had very comfy sofas with enough room for the four of us to sit comfortably. The kitchen was very functional and the bathroom was clean and had a good shower. The bedrooms were comfy with plenty of storage. There was also empty stables to bring your own horse. Set within the Preseli Hills the accommodation had views of rocky hills and the owners horses grazing. The local area is great for walks with many hills and rock formations to conquer. All major destinations i.e Tenby, Pembroke, St David's were all 40is minutes drive away with many beautiful beaches along the coast between. We really enjoyed Tenby, St Govens Chapel and Abereiddy. would defo recommend!!😁򐐽򐘁

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday mobile home in Mynachlog-ddu, Pembrokeshire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer Half Term (Whitsun)
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer Season
2 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Season 2017
14 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Pets are welcome but are NOT allowed inside the Holiday Home. For your pets there is a dry and warm, stone built kennel (with an outside) run adjacent to the Holiday Home. There is no extra charge for this facility, but please confirm at time of booking that you will require the Kennel. Please bring your own pet bowls, pet towel and pet bedding.
No smoking is permitted inside the Holiday Home.
Bed linen and towels are provided (one Medium towel and one large Bath sheet per person). Please bring your own Beach towels.
Check in is after 4pm, Check out is by 10am on the day of leaving - please leave the Holiday Home in a clean and tidy condition. (There is a vacuum cleaner provided for your use).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable