OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Novalja - Villa Antonio, apartments for 6-8 persons - Novalja - Villa Antonio, apartments for 6-8 persons



Updated: 26-Oct-2016

The apartments at Villa Antonio are located within the urban Villas in Novalja.

All together there are 6 apartments: 3 big ones for 6-8 persons each (number 3, 4 and 5), 1 middle for 6 persons near pool (Basement apartment), and 2 studio apartments for 4-5 people each (number 1 and 2).

In the backyard there is a swimming pool and pool area for relaxing and sunbathing, barbecue and a beautiful green area with a typical mediteranian plants.

Terrace and balcony offer a breathtaking view of the Adriatic Sea.


  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Towels provided
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We respect our guests and we communicate with them with great pleasure. We make sure that our guests feel comfortable during their stay in our apartments at Villas in Novalja.

Our duty is to keep everything in order, starting from the first contact with our guests via emails, to the booking of apartments, as well as the payments and arrival to Novalja. The most important is that our guests feel comfortable and relaxed in villa Antonio and that they do not miss anything.

Call Manager
Speaks English, Italian

5 Reviews

based on 5 holidaymaker reviews


Not what it seems...

  • 2 of 5

I will start by saying Ozi and Remy were great, and tried their best to help us when things went wrong... which happened constantly throughout our stay.

We arrived at the villa expecting our apartment to look like the ones in the pictures. We had confirmed with Marko that we had 6 people in our party, but that one was arriving a day later. We were taken to apartment 1, to find a studio apartment, which is really suitable for 2 people max. They had put a double mattress on top of the sofa and had a single bed above a double bed cramped in the corner. When we asked where the 6th person was going to sleep, they said they would take out our table and roll in a cot mattress. We assumed there had been some mistake and spent the next hour on the phone by Marko, going around in circles, and not getting anywhere. To say he was rude and condescending is an understatement.

After getting no where with Marko, Ozi and Remy showed us other apartments next door which, while they were nice, were overpriced. We were then shown apartment 6, which was for 8 people. There were 3 bunk beds, and another mattress on the sofa. So not unlike a hostel - except more than double the price. We went for this room as it was a bit larger than the other. It was located underground, next to the pool. For 8 people, there was a mini fridge, a portable air con unit which we had to empty a large water bottle from every few hours, no dishwasher or coffee machine as promised in each room and hardly any cooking crockery. The bathroom constantly smelt damp and funky from the drains, the shower leaked and flooded the bathroom and went cold after one shower, which for 8 people was less than ideal. There was no Wifi and wasn't any wifi for the duration of our stay.

We raised all issues with Ozi, who tried to fix what he could, but it felt like we were going to him every five minutes with another problem. And it was impossible for him to keep on top of all of them, along with the other apartments.

The problem is that if we knew what we were paying for, we wouldn't have stayed here. There needs to be a clearer description of what each apartment is. We were expecting an apartment like the ones in the pictures, but pictures of apartment 1 & 6 are not shown on the website. Like I said, Ozi and Remy were great, but just a warning, it is definitely not what it seems from the pictures.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Sophie, we are glad you contacted us, we allways offer different options, there are smaller and bigger apartments, and you chose smaller one. Remy and Ozi showed you also the bigg apartment, and bigger apartment ofcourse means higher price. It is up to you how to choose how much comfor you will have. We are sorry you are angry and disappointed, but we think that all was explained in details in your Booking confirmation (description, size of apartment, number of beds, capacity etc.) We are very sorry. We are hoping you would come back next year. Then we would be able to give you a great discount, to show you how sorry we are because of the fact you war disappointed. Remy and Ozi liked to have you as our guests, because you were always nice and smiling. Villa Antonio Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nathan London

  • 5 of 5

I Stayed at this place last summer! Had a great time and enjoyed my stay! The rooms where very nice ! The outside pool area was a great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Croatian weather! The staff and owners where very nice people and they did everything the could to help us enjoy our stay I can't wait to go back there again this summer !!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nathan, thank you very much, guys, we are glad you are satisfied with your stay; we are looking forward to your next stay in our apartments next year. Villa Antonio Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Most satisfied, coming back this summer :-)

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying in villa Antonio for last 3 summers and it has been amazing. We are planning to spend our vacation in villa Antonio this summer as well and we hope you have apartmant available for us.

We enjoy your apartments - both the accommodation and the services of our hosts. We love the pool, the food and your weather :-). We are looking forward to the barbecue our hosts arrange for us every time we leave the house.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, George, thank you once again for your great review, see you again, Villa Antonio Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Below average

  • 2 of 5

We have been assigned the flat number 4 on the first floor and a little terrace outside. The cleaning was equal to zero and we (7 people) had to clean the flat upon arrival. No towels, no washing machine, no coffee maker machine even if the advertisement stated the opposite. We needed to ask many things to the landlord and he was not polite, like hyrritated.

The pool was clean, but unfortunately it was used by people staying in the villa and not-staying people. Wi-fi was good (thank God).

The flat was not new as it seemed and many things were broken, basically they usually don't repair anything while they kept renting.

One day the entire villa woke up with no running water and the problem was fixed only the late afternoon.

I would search for something else if I were you..........

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Pasquale, first of all, we apologize for our delayed reply. We are sorry that you have had an unpleasant experience during your stay in villa Antonio. I must say, that you should have called me when you noticed problems at the arrival and during your holiday in villa. These problems should always be resolved at the spot, and the owner must be informed that you are not satisfied with the accommodation. Let me explain few things: check in is from 14.00 h and if you arrived earlier (I don't remember), the apartment wasn't cleaned yet probably because there was not enough time for it. Anyway, you should have told tthe owners at the spot that you are not content with the apartment cleanness. This has never happened to us. You can always, get towels, but you get them on request and it is not a problem. The unpolite "owner" was actually our former manager. It was a man of elderly age and we have replaced him meanwhile, sorry about that. The coffee machine was not meant to be advertised in any of the apartments, it was the mistake of the former manager. Neither one of the apartments contain washing machine, but the owners can gladly wash your clothes if you ask them - on request, for minimum charge (you just leave some small amount of money as a sign of your gratitude). As far as the water missing is concerned, that day the whole island of Pag didn't have water, since some pipe broke. That wasn't our mistake, even though we are sorry. Finally, anything that gets broken, we fix or replace. In your case, I think it was a minor damage on a coffee table. That is not so terrible and it can happen to anyone anywhere. Anyway, I must repeat that we are sorry and that we have never had such a poor review before. It could have been prevented if you had requested and reacted directly at the spot. If only you wrote this down in our Guestbook. Best regards, Marko Andabak Manager of Villa Antonio
Did you find this review helpful?
8 4

Fantastico week end in un...

  • 5 of 5

Fantastico week end in un posto splendido.

La Villa è magnifica grande, spaziosa proprio come la si vede nelle foto, la stanze sono pulite e spaziose, il centro dista meno di un km a piedi ci ci si arriva tranquillamente e si trovano vari locali e ristorantini dove mangiare.

Si può utilizzare anche la piscina e prendere il sole nelle sdraio insomma un vero e proprio relax, la zona attorno è residenziale e quindi molto tranquilla e cosa fondamentale i prezzi molto competitivi ve la consiglio vivamente.

Il titolare il Sig. Marko è una persona fantastica non ci ha fatto mancare nulla ed ha esaudito tutte le nostre richieste, non vedo l'ora di tornare a soggiornare in questa fantastica villa!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
25 12


From the Owner

Villa Antonio with pool and Villa Tina with private jacuzzi on the top of the apartments are two luxurious and beautiful Villas located in a quiet part of Novalja and close to the beach which is about 200 meters away from the Villas and the town centre of Novalja, approximately 750 meters. At Villa Antonio there are fully furnished apartments for 5-10 persons. Villa is quite interesting, it is coated on the outside with white stone from the island of Brac, Croatia (White House in Washington is made from the same stone). We look forward to welcome you and wish you a pleasant stay in our Villas.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Beach : at 250 Metres

Nice, comfortable and light furnished apartment is located at a distance of about 800 m from the center of Novalja, where you can enjoy many restaurants, bars and some of the many entertainment facilities Novalja offers.

The apartment terrace offers a breathtaking view of the Adriatic Sea.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Season 1
1 May 2017 - 20 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
Season 2
21 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £27 per night, per additional guest
Season 3
1 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
Season 4
11 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Final cleaning £27
Refundable Damage Deposit £45
Tax Rate 1.0%
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 26-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool


  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • near the sea

Leisure Activities

  • Boating
  • Disco club
  • Water sports

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • ski
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 100 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Hair dryer
  • Bathroom with toilet, shower and hair dryer. Toilet paper is provided for the 1st day, as well as the soap.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed, 1 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed, 1 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • The apartment has 3 rooms (2 bedrooms + living room with kitchen). There is a double bed for 2 persons + single bed for 1 person in each of 2 bedrooms + sofa for 2 persons or bunk bed for 2 persons in the living room.


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot