Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Triomphe Lodge

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous view on Arc de triomphe


Owner
Jo
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

Why Jo chose Ternes

To share this incredible view with Paris lovers, and a very perfect location. Feel like a real parisian for a while

What makes this apartment unique

the flat is located at 50 meters from Airport buses for Orly or Charles de Gaulle and at 150 m of Champs Elysees. Incredible view on one of the most famous monuments of Paris

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Ternes in 17th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:30 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    - Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet
  • no amenities provided such as shampoo, soap...
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    Chambre 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 2 double beds of 160 cm, each bedroom has its own fireplace
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • walking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
32% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
average rating of 4.3235292 based on 34 reviews
Houston, TX USA
5

Absolutely Incredible

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay. I was looking for something that would give us a true Peresian experience and we got just that. The location is outstanding, we could look out the windows and see the Arch of Triumph and the Eiffel Tower. Metro was right outside the front door as well as the bus that we took back and forth from the airport. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. It was easy to access and did I mention the incredible location. I can’t wait to come back again. It was THE BEST!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Bahamas
5

A wonderful location -picture perfect

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 nights in this lovely apartment. The view is incredible and the location is excellent. Great restaurants very close by. Very easy to get anywhere in the city from this location. The flat is in need of a minor refresh in soft furnishings, floorboards are extremely charming but do squeak loudly in every room and the oven doesn’t work, however for the price and the view, this place is absolutely lovely. The apartment is very clean. Beds are extremely comfortable! General atmosphere feels authentic Parisian and quite comfortable - and then there is the view!!!!

Highly recommended! We would love to return.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming apartment...great location...amazing view

  • 5 of 5

Everything written in previous reviews are true! First, the apartment looks great on pics, reality is it’s a bit worn but we found it charming. That’s the only downside If you can call it one. The views - just wow! Amazing. Location- perfect. We had the best time in Paris and coming “home” to this spacious apartment made it one of the best vacations ever. Thanks Jo!

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious in a great location!

  • 3 of 5

The unit is very big, clean, bright and transit is right outside the door. The beds are the most comfortable during our 2 weeks holiday. The not-so-great part is it isn't well equipped. The oven doesn't work, half of the lights in the bathroom don't work, there isn't any soap whatsoever in the bathrooms and the owner isn't responsive.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic location with incredible view.

  • 4 of 5

This was a very suitable accommodation fort 4 adults. It is old and needs a little work but who cares when you have views of the looked it has. Hosts were friendly and readily unavailable if help is needed.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, Perfect View

  • 5 of 5

This flat was everything we needed and more. Every night when we returned to the flat we watched the flickering lights of the Eiffel Tower from our wrap around balcony. There are at least 6 door sized windows that open to let the Paris breeze in and enhance the quality of the view.

The Charles de Gaulle metro stop was step outside the front door of the building which made travel around the city incredibly easy. The neighborhood was great. Just outside the door was a great Italian restaurant and a great French restaurant. Every morning we bought cafe au lait's at the restaurant, they were delicious and a great start to the day.

The bus stop is a half block away. The Etoile Charles de Gaulle bus stop is the stop that takes you directly to Orly or the Charles de Gaulle airport. When you arrive it is literally a half block to drag your luggage it is perfect.

When we were there in October there were workers doing construction in the courtyard which started at 8:30 am. Luckily that was when we were getting up to get ready to leave for the day. If you planned on sleeping in this would absolutely prevent that from happening it was extremely loud and right outside the bathroom and kitchen windows. Hopefully they will be done with construction soon. It did not effect us since we left the flat by 9:30 each day. We had warm weather in the 70's in October so we did not have any problem with the temperature in the flat it was ideal. There were fans available if needed. There was also a washing and drying machine that we used and it worked great. This flat is spacious and well equipped. Jo communicated with me promptly and it was a pleasure to work with her. Our deposit was refunded 6 days after our return home. I would love to stay in the apartment again some day.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Perfect guest
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: not necessary

The flat is located at few meters from place de l'Etoile, that is at 5 minutes walking from the famous Champs-Elysees avenue.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £87.65
Damage Deposit £131.47

Merci de noter que le nombre d'occupants maximum est de 4 personnes, le nombre annoncé au moment de la réservation et précisé sur le contrat devra être respecté. Tout occupant supplémentaire sera soumis a acceptation et sera facture 100 euros par jour. The maximum number of people in the flat is 4 persons. An additionnal person has first to be agreed with the owner and will be invoiced 100 euros per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable