OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Peaceful location in most select area of Playa Blanca, walkable to town & beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Villa with Sea & Volcano Views, Huge Terraces & Garden

Secluded villa near the beach yet peaceful and private. Three double bedrooms sleeping up to six guests the single storey house has two bathrooms and four different private terraces giving lots of outside space. Situated in one of the nicest areas of Playa Blanca. Lovely quiet location but within walking distance of Playa Blanca village, beaches, restuarants, bars and shops. Within a two minute walk to the nearest taxi rank and bus stop.

Villa Mar Vista
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
20 January, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Playa Blanca in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    En-suite to master bedroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , With access to terrace and sea views.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , With access to terrace and sea views.
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , With en-suite bathroom and access to terrace and sea views.
  • Books
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Peaceful location in most select area of Playa Blanca, walkable to town & beach
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews

Attractive and relaxing villa

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our week in this villa. A good base for walks and the stroll into the centre built up your appetite for an evening meal! Lots of space, quiet and attractive surroundings and good value for money. Not warm enough for swimming in the pool - next time!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

Good location with excellent amenities

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Good Value

  • 3 of 5

We have been to Playa Blanca on many occasions and used Owners Direct on a number of occasions and hotels etc. Our booking was somewhat last minute. Prior to booking I read the reviews for this property and the responses so was a little hesitant prior to our arrival. So, firstly location; this villa is located in a quite urbanization about 15-20 walk from the town centre. If you are unfit, elderly or have mobility issues you will need transport or use the taxi service located a Cpl of minutes away - circa £10 return. Plus side if you are into running like we are its a great location to set out from. Comms with Owner; Jane was online and available and was very helpful throughout and we were left to our own devices, our preferred option. Villa Standard; this is a very nice Villa (bit to far out for our liking, personal opinion) but it is an investment property set for customer value and owner return on investment so if you want plush, this is not for you; very basic. Having said that it has all the essentials in regard to self catering. The villa accommodates six persons sleeping but at the end of the evening you may want to relax around the TV, somewhat difficult as it only delivers Spanish channels and seating will only accommodate four persons and one of these seats is a quite uncomfortable metal framed affair and cramped. Jane does offer WiFi but at an additional cost per week so you can stream as we did, some buffering but its okay! There are only two occasional seats on one of the three verandas (dining table and four chairs also). I had to machine wash the covers to these two seats before we would use them. The barbecue is set on the ground at the back of the property and so not very comfortable / practical to use, particularly if you have mobility issues. There is no air conditioning in the Villa. We hired a car and there is plenty of parking space and no access issues. Pool; is very nice and only a Cpl of minutes walk from the villa. The pool is not heated so as we went in March we only used on a Cpl of occasions, hardy users we are not. There are only 8-10 sun beds present (not adjustable) BUT there are no sun canopies so it would be difficult to remain there on a hot day. There are association rules for pool use so no food / alcohol allowed etc. There are a 2 picnic benches outside the immediate pool area. All in all if you are looking for a budget experience I would recommend this villa.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
22 0

Fantastic Value for Money

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic holiday. The villa offered exceptional value for money. It was spotless clean, and very well equipped for the six of us. The terraces are large, with both sunny areas and much needed shaded areas. The pool is just amazing. A minutes walk from the villa, beautifully maintained, surrounded by gorgous gardens. And we had the pool to ourselves on every visit. We received a mid-stay clean and linen / towel change which we weren't excpecting but it was much appreciated. Booking was quick and easy, information about the villa very useful. And our deposit was received back the day after we left. Would we visit Playa Blanca again? Without doubt. Will be staying here again. Definately.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

A little bit disappointing

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay but some disappointments.villa was clean but requires some maintenance to showers and doors. Front door only opened with force and was scraping on the tiles, patio doors were very hard to open and sometimes to lock. My husband bought tools and oil and fixed them, they just need a bit of maintenance because of the heat. Both shower fixtures were broken, the head and hose couldn't be inserted, one shower head sprayed in all directions. Small things but easily and cheaply replaced.we improvised with elastic bands and sticky tape but it was an irritation. Kitchen well stocked with crockery but only 2 saucepans, a large and a huge one, nothing suitable for boiling 1 egg. Not everyone eats out. The pillow in one room had completely disintegtrated, we had no linen or towels changed in 10 days, there were no cleaning cloths. The duvets looked new but weren't needed as nights were very warm. The 2 sofas were rather shabby. The swimming pool was great, well maintained, a few minutes walk. We enjoyed our holiday but won't return to this property, for same price we've seen better, free wifi is usually the norm these days also microwave is standard and most have at least 1 English tv channel. I told owner the disappointments but received no reply to date. Deposit which we've never had to pay before was refunded promptly.

Playa Blanca was busier than we've seen it before owing to time of year, still a nice place but parking can be difficult. Beaches lovely, safe, still not crowded. Plenty of restaurants some better than others. We liked the Chinese buffet, centre of town, upstairs, great value. Car hire PLUSCAR are absolutely the best, waiting for you at the airport, no hassle and trying to add on extra charges,friendly staff, great price. Book before u go pay when u get there, 10 mins and you're out the airport. Definite recommendation.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review which is truthful at least in part; yes, the villa is always clean and well maintained, our housekeeper and maintenance staff are very good and we take the comfort of our guests very seriously. Yes, the bedding and duvets are new as we replace them on a rolling basis to keep things nice for our guests. The wifi service we provide is excellent, fast enough to watch live tv on a tablet for example, but isn't a shame you couldn't be bothered to use it to email us to let us know about these issues before. Perhaps you didn't tell me because you just wanted to have a moan?? After all, you haven't had any difficulty in writing to me in the past - I have counted 37 emails you sent me, prior to your arrival, on painfully trivial matters to all of which I attended immediately and fully and with only your concerns at heart. Frankly, you reveal your true character in the way you have chosen to do this over minor matters, without so much as mentioning it to me. If, that's if, you had a substandard pillow housekeeping keep new ones in the store and it would have been replaced within minutes -- if you had told me ... the single doors have adjustable hinges, intended for raising and lowering and at times can slip and it would have taken our maintenance man 2-3 minutes to adjust -- if you had told me ... the sofas which are in great condition themselves, have washable covers which we keep spares of and it would have been so easy to ask our lovely housekeeper to come and change the cover for you -- if you had told me... you want a special-sized saucepan to boil a single egg in, fine, our housekeeper would go down to the shops and buy you one -- if you had told me. You mentioned the price, yes lets look at this - you paid £70 per week, per person - if you can find a similarly lovely and spacious villa in what is the best area of Playa Blanca then I suggest you book there next time .... please.... please .... pretty please :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
54 4
Leigh-on-Sea, Essex England


  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Villa Mar Vista. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating both before and during our stay. The villa is in a quiet area but within walking distance of shops and bars, and taxis are cheap and easy to find. The villa is spacious, both inside and out and the nearby pool is lovely. We too, had it to ourselves most of the time. We hired a car for 3 days which was straightforward and reasonably priced. It was our first visit to Lanzarote and we loved the climate (hot but breezy), and the nearby beaches were beautiful. We would definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Hotel Paradise Island
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Playa Natura


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Spring 2018
6 Jan 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Easter 2018
25 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Summer 2018
8 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Autumn 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 16 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas / New Year 2018
17 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

**PLEASE NOTE**: All prices quoted are for two people. Additional guests are charged at £35 -£50 per week depending on the season. The quoted price you receive from Owner's Direct is based on our price for TWO PEOPLE. Additional people will be charged as above.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question